Back All Non-Fiction | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  All Non-Fiction  
I Want My Epidural Back: Adventures in Mediocre Parenting
I Want My Epidural Back: Adventures in Mediocre Parenting

Karen Alpert · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Now that I'm a mom, I know the most painful part isn't getting something giant through your hooha. It's having a real live child.If you are the kind of mom who shapes your kiddo's organic quinoa into reproductions of the Mona Lisa, do not read this book. If you stayed up past midnight to create...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life
How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life

Caroline Webb · Crown Business
Pages: 360
Format: Print book

In How to Have a Good Day, economist and former McKinsey partner Caroline Webb shows readers how to use recent findings from behavioral economics, psychology, and neuroscience to transform our approach to everyday working life. Advances in these behavioral sciences are giving us ever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Recovering from Multiple Sclerosis: Real Life Stories of Hope and Inspiration
Recovering from Multiple Sclerosis: Real Life Stories of Hope and Inspiration

George Jelinek · Allen & Unwin
Format: Book

A deeply personal exploration of the journeys of 12 ordinary men and women diagnosed with multiple sclerosis around the world, showing that recovery is possibleA diagnosis of multiple sclerosis conjures up images of wheelchairs, paralysis, and a shortened life, but in fact...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hiltons: The True Story of an American Dynasty
The Hiltons: The True Story of an American Dynasty

J Randy Taraborrelli · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

THE HILTONS is a sweeping saga of the success-and excess-of an iconic American family. Demanding and enigmatic, patriarch Conrad Hilton's visionary ideas and unyielding will established the model for the modern luxury hotel industry. But outside the boardroom, Conrad struggled with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
America's aristocracy : how political royalty has overtaken our government, and how to overthrow them
America's aristocracy : how political royalty has overtaken our government, and how to overthrow them

Michelle Fields · Crown Forum
Pages: 272
Format:  Print book : English : First edition

From reporter and Fox News star Michelle Fields, a revelation of how the corruption and waste in American politics begins with our elected politicians, and how to take the country back from those that extort its values for personal gain Our Founding Fathers rejected the notion of royalty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
God, Guns, Grits, and Gravy
God, Guns, Grits, and Gravy

Mike Huckabee · St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly bestseller from a presidential candidate for the 2016 election!In God, Guns, Grits and Gravy, Mike Huckabee asks, "Have I been taken to a different planet than the one on which I grew up?" The New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fiction Writing Master Class: Emulating the Work of Great Novelists to Master the Fundamentals of Craft
Fiction Writing Master Class: Emulating the Work of Great Novelists to Master the Fundamentals of Craft

William Cane · Writer's Digest Books; Reprint edition
Format: Print book

Want to find your voice? Learn from the best!In your development as a writer, you've likely been told to develop your own unique writing style, as if it were as simple as pulling it out of thin air. But finding your voice isn't easy--it requires time, practice, and a thorough understanding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cubed: The Secret History of the Workplace
Cubed: The Secret History of the Workplace

Nikil Saval · Doubleday
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

A New York Times Notable Book * Daily Beast Best Nonfiction of 2014 * Inc. Magazine's Most Thought-Provoking Books of the Year"Man is born free, but he is everywhere in cubicles."How did we get from Scrooge's office to "Office Space"? From bookkeepers in dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Die Young with Me: A Memoir
Die Young with Me: A Memoir

Rob Rufus · Touchstone Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In the tradition of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped him get through his darkest days.Punk's not dead in rural West Virginia. In fact,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Faith Commander: Living Five Values from the Parables of Jesus
Faith Commander: Living Five Values from the Parables of Jesus

Korie Robertson · Zondervan; Stg edition
Format: Book

The Robertson Family Helps You Build a Faith-Shaped Life … Join Korie Robertson and Chrys Howard as they tell stories of the Robertson family of the hit television show, Duck Dynasty®, and discuss some of the Bible’s most-loved parables. You will learn how to build a legacy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If You Can Keep It: The Forgotten Promise of American Liberty
If You Can Keep It: The Forgotten Promise of American Liberty

Eric Metaxas · Viking
Pages: 260
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Eric Metaxas delivers an extraordinary book that is part history and part rousing call to arms, steeped in a critical analysis of our founding fathers' original intentions for America.In 1787, when the Constitution was drafted, a woman asked Ben Franklin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Team Dog: How to Train Your Dog--the Navy SEAL Way
Team Dog: How to Train Your Dog--the Navy SEAL Way

Mike Ritland · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Hardcover

New York Times-bestselling author and former Navy SEAL Mike Ritland teaches all dog owners how to have the close relationship and exceptional training of combat dogs. In TEAM DOG, Mike taps into fifteen years' worth of experience and shares, explaining in accessible and direct language,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Strange Library
The Strange Library

Haruki Murakami · Knopf
Format: Print book

From internationally acclaimed author Haruki Murakami - a fantastical illustrated short novel about a boy imprisoned in a nightmarish library. Opening the flaps on this unique little book, readers will find themselves immersed in the strange world of best-selling Haruki Murakami's...
Read More check catalog