Back Cooking, Food & Wine | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Cooking, Food & Wine  
Eat More Dessert: More than 100 Simple-to-Make & Fun-to-Eat Baked Goods From the Baker to the Stars

Jenny Keller · Page Street Publishing
Format: Hardcover

Star-Quality Baked Goods the Easy WayJenny Keller, creator of JennyCookies.com and baker to the stars, is best known for her amazing dessert tables she makes for celebrity parties. The secret is she makes it simple with batch recipes and by doctoring boxed cake mix to easily bake a whole...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Complete Book of Pork Butchering, Smoking, Curing, Sausage Making, and Cooking

Philip Hasheider · Voyageur Press
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

From nose to tail, there's a right and a wrong way to dress and cook a pig. Learn the right way. Pork is the most consumed meat in the world. It's inexpensive and versatile, yet relatively few home cooks feel comfortable moving beyond pork chops. And the vast majority never dream...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chile Pepper Bible: From Sweet to Fiery and Everything in Between

Judith Finlayson · Robert Rose
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

Contrary to popular belief, a pepper does not need to make your eyes water or start a fire in your mouth to qualify as a chile. Chile is simply the common name for the fruit of the capsicum plant. Chiles come in a wide variety of colors, shapes and flavors. This comprehensive book (which...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Samin Nosrat · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Preserving by the Pint: Quick Seasonal Canning for Small Spaces from the author of Food in Jars

Marisa McClellan · Running Press
Pages: 190
Format: Hardcover

Seasonal Canning in Small BitesMarisa McClellan was an adult in a high-rise in Philadelphia when she rediscovered canning, and found herself under the preserving spell. She grew accustomed to working in large batches since most "vintage" recipes are written to feed a large family,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brew It Yourself: Make Your Own Beer, Wine & Other Concoctions

Nick Moyle · Cameron Company
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

The Two Thirsty Gardeners show that brewing your own delicious alcoholic drinks can be surprisingly quick, easy and inexpensiveBrew It Yourself is a collection of more than 75 home brewing recipes, sure to put a fizz back into this popular pastime by adding a modern twist to some old favorites...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Paleo Kitchen: Finding Primal Joy in Modern Cooking

Juli Bauer · Victory Belt Publishing
Format: Book

George Bryant and Juli Bauer, two of the most insightful and well-respected Paleo powerhouses have united to bring a myriad of bold and delectable gluten grain-free Paleo recipes straight from their kitchens to yours in their new cookbook The Paleo Kitchen. Together, George and Juli...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Appetite for Reduction:

Isa Chandra Moskowitz · Da Capo Lifelong Books; Original edition
Format: Print book

This is not your mothers low-fat cookbook. Theres no foolish tricks, no bizarre concoctions, no chemicals, no frozen mealsno fake anything! Appetite for Reduction means cooking with real food, for real life. Skimpy portions need not apply. In Appetite for Reduction, bestselling author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Frugal Paleo Cookbook: Affordable, Easy & Delicious Paleo Cooking

Ciarra Hannah · Page Street Publishing

SAVE MONEY STAY GLUTEN-FREE WITH THESE EASY, DELICIOUS PALEO RECIPESFor those on the Paleo diet, one of the biggest concerns isnt the variety but the price. Luckily, Ciarra Hannah, creator of PopularPaleo.com, has 100 easy, wallet-friendly Paleo recipes thatll feed the whole family.Ciarra...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stirring Up Fun with Food: Over 115 Simple, Delicious Ways to Be Creative in the Kitchen

SARAH MICHELLE GELLAR · GRAND CENTRAL PUB
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

More than 100 fun food-crafting ideas that will engage, delight, and amaze kids-from actress, entrepreneur, and mom, Sarah Michelle Gellar, and former Martha Stewart Living editor Gia Russo. Why stop with making basic brownies? Why not put them on a stick and decorate them? Why not take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whole New You: How Real Food Transforms Your Life, for a Healthier, More Gorgeous You

Tia Mowry · Ballantine
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From the star of the Cooking Channel's Tia Mowry at Home comes a timely clean-eating cookbook that will change the way you think about what you eat and jump-start your journey to a healthier, more gorgeous you. When actress Tia Mowry landed her breakthrough role on the sitcom Sister,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everyday Diabetes Meals: Cooking for One or Two

Laura Cipullo · Robert Rose
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

The recipes are designed for one or two people, but can be easily scaled up if you're entertaining. Careful meal planning is paramount when it comes to managing diabetes and these delicious and healthy recipes will help you do that -- they're easy to prepare and specifically...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rookie Cooking: Every Great Cook Has to Start Somewhere

James Edwards · W W Norton
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

It's never too early - or too late - to learn how to cook. Jim Edwards, the culinary director and head trainer at the Chef Central culinary superstore, shares tips and techniques for anyone just starting out in their cooking career, and for those who already cook but struggle with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Paleo Primer: A Jump-Start Guide to Losing Body Fat and Living Primally

Keris Marsden · Primal Nutrition, Inc.; 1 edition
Format: Paperback

How amazing would it be if eating great tasting food helped you to lose fat, boost your energy levels and made you look awesome? Thanks to The Paleo Primer, this is now possible and–more to the point–sustainable. The Paleo Primer is a great resource to help readers get quickly...
Read More check catalog