Back Arts & Photography | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Arts & Photography  
The Penderwicks in Spring

Jeanne Birdsall · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 339
Format: Print book

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Impressionism

Amy Fine Collins · Smithmark Pub
Pages: 1
Format: Hardcover

Book by Collins, Amy Fine
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sound of Music Story: How A Beguiling Young Novice, A Handsome Austrian Captain, and Ten Singing von Trapp Children Inspired the Most Beloved Film of All Time

Tom Santopietro · St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover

On March 2, 1965, "The Sound of Music" was released in the United States and the love affair between moviegoers and the classic Rodgers and Hammerstein musical was on. Rarely has a film captured the love and imagination of the moviegoing public in the way that "The Sound...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daily show - the book : an oral history

Chris Smith · Grand Central Pub
Pages: 480
Format: Print book

The complete, uncensored history of the award-winning The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, as told by its correspondents, writers, and host. For almost seventeen years, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart brilliantly redefined the borders between television comedy, political satire, and opinionated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Talking Pictures: Images and Messages Rescued from the Past

Ransom Riggs · It Books; Original edition
Format: Paperback

With the candid quirkiness of Awkward Family Photos and the confessional intimacy of PostSecret, Ransom Riggs's Talking Pictures is a haunting collection of antique found photographs—with evocative inscriptions that bring these lost personal moments to life—from the author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pen & Ink: Tattoos and the Stories Behind Them

Isaac Fitzgerald · Bloomsbury USA
Format: Hardcover

Every tattoo tells a story, whether the ink is meaningful or the result of a misguided decision made at the age of fourteen, representative of the wearers true self or the accidental consequence of a bender. These most permanent and intimate of body adornments are hidden by pants legs and shirttails,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Photographing your family : and all the kids and friends and animals who wander through too

Joel Sartore · National Geographic
Pages: 191
Format: Paperback

At certain moments - on a trip, on a holiday, or during those first weeks of parenthood, for example - have you ever wished you were a National Geographic photographer? In this unique guide, staff photographer Joel Sartore takes the mystery out of making extraordinary pictures of kids with...
Read More check catalog