Back Business & Investing | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Business & Investing  
Selling Your House For Dummies

CONSUMER DUMMIES. - For Dummies
Format: Paperback

Sell your house in any market Whether you're selling your home yourself or using a realtor, this helpful guide offers all the information you need to make an otherwise-stressful undertaking go smoothly. In Selling Your House For Dummies, you'll find plain-English, easy-to-follow...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shopping Revolution: How Successful Retailers Win Customers in an Era of Endless Disruption

Barbara E Kahn - Wharton Digital Press
Format: Paperback

Amazon disrupts everything it touches and upends any market it enters. In the era of its game-changing dominance, how can any company compete? We are just witnessing the start of the radical changes in retail that will revolutionize shopping in every way. As Amazon and other disruptors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hacking Planet Earth: How Geoengineering Can Help Us Reimagine the Future

Kostigen, Thomas - TARCHER PERIGEE


Read More check catalog
 
 
Bill Marriott: Success Is Never Final--his Life and the Decisions That Built a Hotel Empire

Dale Van Atta - Shadow Mountain
Format: Hardcover

Bill Marriott, son of J. Williard Marriott who opened a root-beer stand that grew into the Hot Shoppes Restaurant chain and evolved into the Marriott hotel company, grew up in the family business. In his more than fifty years at the company s helm, Bill Marriott was the driving force behind...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mind over Money: The Psychology of Money and How to Use It

Claudia Hammond - Harper Perennial
Format: Print book

"The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money-- perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need...
Read More check catalog
 
 
WorkParty: How to Create & Cultivate the Career of Your Dreams

JACLYN JOHNSON - Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

First, we leaned in. Now we stand up. Jaclyn Johnson - the founder and CEO behind Create & Cultivate, the fastest growing online platform and conference for millennial women in business - offers a rallying cry for a new generation of women who are redefining the meaning of work on their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Prison: A Reporter's Undercover Journey into the Business of Punishment

Shane Bauer - Penguin Press
Format: Hardcover

A ground-breaking and brave inside reckoning with the nexus of prison and profit in America: in one Louisiana prison and over the course of our country's history.In 2014, Shane Bauer was hired for $9 an hour to work as an entry-level prison guard at a private prison in Winnfield, Louisiana....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Art of Being Indispensable at Work: Win Influence, Beat Overcommitment, and Get the Right Things Done

Bruce Tulgan - Harvard Business Review Press
Format: Hardcover

What's the secret to being indispensable - a true go-to person - in today's workplace?With new technology, constant change and uncertainty, and far-flung virtual teams, getting things done at work is tougher and more complex than ever. We're in the midst of a collaboration revolution,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Get Money for College 2017

Peterson's - Peterson Nelnet Co
Format: Print book

How to Get Money for College is a great resource for students looking to supplement their federal financial aid package with aid from colleges and universities. This comprehensive directory points you to complete and accurate information on need-based and non-need gift aid, loans, work-study,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Magical Language of Others: A Memoir

E. J. Koh - Tin House Books
Format: Hardcover

A tale of deep bonds to family, place, language -- of hard-won selfhood told by a singular, incandescent voice.After living in America for over a decade, Eun Ji's parents return to Korea for work, leaving fifteen-year-old Eun Ji and her brother behind in the family's new California home....
Read More check catalog