Featured Awards

New York Times

  • The New York Times® Paperback Fiction

    The New York Times® Bestsellers — Paperback Fiction Source

    View Award List
  • Other Award Lists

  • ALA Black Caucus Selections

    The Black Caucus of the American Library Association Awards acknowledge outstanding achievement in the presentation of the cultural, historical and sociopolitical aspects of the Black Diaspora.

    View Award List
  • Boston Globe - Horn Book Awards

    First presented in 1967 and customarily announced in June, the Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards are among the most prestigious honors in the field of children's and young adult literature. Winners are selected in three categories: Picture Book, Fiction and Poetry, and Nonfiction. Two Honor Books may be named in each category. On occasion, a book will receive a special citation for its high quality and overall creative excellence. The winning titles must be published in the United States but they may be written or illustrated by citizens of any country. The awards are chosen by an independent panel of three judges who are annually appointed by the Editor of the Horn Book.

    View Award List
  • Great Graphic Novels

    The Great Graphic Novels/Top Ten for Teens is a list of recommended graphic novels and illustrated nonfiction for those ages 12-18, prepared yearly by YALSA."

    View Award List
  • James Beard KitchenAid Book Awards

    The James Beard Foundation Awards recognize culinary professionals for excellence and achievement in their field. The Awards are presented by The James Beard Foundation, a not-for-profit charitable organization dedicated to furthering the appreciation and practice of fine food and beverage. The James Beard Foundation Awards were established in 1990 through the merging of the two most prominent culinary awards in North America at the time: The R.T. French Tastemaker Cookbook Awards and the Who's Who of Food and Beverage in America.

    To learn more about the James Beard Foundation or the award visit them online at: http://www.jamesbeard.org.

    View Award List
  • Orbis Pictus Award

    The National Council of Teachers of English established the Orbis Pictus Award to promote and recognize excellence in the writing of nonfiction for children. The name Orbis Pictus commemoriates the work of Johannes Amos Comenius, Orbis Pictus - The World of Pictures (1657), considered to be the first book actually for children. For more information visit: http://www.ncte.org/awards/orbispictus.

    View Award List