Featured Awards

Children's Awards

  • Michael L. Printz Award

    The Michael L. Printz Award annually honors the best book written for teens, based entirely on its literary merit, each year. Source

    View Award List
  • National Book Award for Young People's Literature

    The National Book Awards are given out by the National Book Foundation with the goal of enhancing the public's awareness of exceptional books written by fellow Americans, and to increase the popularity of reading in general.

    For a complete list of winners visit the National Book Foundation

    View Award List
  • Newbery Medal

    The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Visit the Newbery Page to see more winners from the past.

    View Award List