Featured Awards

Book Awards

  • Audie Awards

    The Audie Awards are given by the Audio Publishers Association, a not-for-profit trade organization dedicated to creating a public awareness of the audio publishing industry as well as providing industry professionals with educational opportunities to develop their businesses. Click here to listen to clips of the finalists and winners.

    View Award List
  • Bram Stoker Award

    Each year, the Horror Writer's Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement, named in honor of Bram Stoker, author of the seminal horror work, Dracula. The Stoker Awards were instituted immediately after the organization's incorporation in 1987.

    Be sure to visit the Horror Writer's Association website to see the short story, long fiction, fiction collection, anthology and poetry winners.

    View Award List
  • Christy Awards

    The Christy Awards are named in honor of Catherine Marshall's novel and of her contribution to growth of the fiction Christians love to read.

    View Award List
  • National Book Award for Poetry

    The National Book Awards are given out by the National Book Foundation with the goal of enhancing the public's awareness of exceptional books written by fellow Americans, and to increase the popularity of reading in general.

    For a complete list of winners visit the National Book Foundation

    View Award List
  • Nobel Prize for Literature

    The Nobel Prize in Literature

    Every year since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and for peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden.

    View Award List
  • Pulitzer Prize for Poetry

    The Pulitzer Prize is named for journalist Joseph Pulitzer and is awarded annually to works determined by the Pulitzer Prize Board to be distinguished.

    For a complete list of winners go to http://www.pulitzer.org

    View Award List
  • RITA awards

    The RITA Awards, named after the Romance Writers of America's (RWA) first president, Rita Clay Estrada, are presented annually by the RWA to the best novels in romantic fiction. RITA Award entrants are judged by fellow romance writers for quality in writing and overall excellence.

    View Award List
  • Spur Awards

    The Spur Awards are given annually for distinguished writing about the American West by the Western Writers of America. To learn more about the Spur Awards or to see a complete list of winners visit: http://www.westernwriters.org.

    View Award List
  • Children's Book Awards