Back Ages 4-8 | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 4-8  
Friendship Quilt

Cecil Kim · Norwood House Press
Format: Print book

"After the loss of her grandmother, Raddie is very sad. Together her friends make a friendship quilt to help cheer up Raddie and help her remember her grandmother"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Do Not Like Al's Hat

Erin McGill · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

When Herb, a magician's rabbit, gets sick and tired of being pulled out of Abracadabra Al's hat, he quits and sets out to find a new job. A funny and irreverent picture book about standing up for yourself, complete with bright collage art and a healthy dose of friendship. "What a romp!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 Months: A month by month guide to pregnancy for the family to share

Lizzy Stewart · Frances Lincoln
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Can you believe that every one of us started as a tiny egg in our mummy's belly? One tiny cell, not bigger than a speck of dust, will grow into a baby in just nine months time. In this book, we follow this amazing process called pregnancy, and see the miracle of a creation of a new life....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jump

David McPhail · Holiday House
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

For the very newest readers, a funny story with charming illustrations--about friendship, animals, and jumping!--by a beloved author-illustrator.I can jump.She can jump.A bug, a cow (over the moon, of course) . . . even a hippo can jump. Delightful illustrations by David McPhail and simple...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Want to Be a Doctor

Laura Driscoll · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

For the child who says, "I want to doctor when I grow up!" And for any child who wants a gentle behind-the-scenes look at being a doctor.Doctors help sick and hurt people feel better. When little brother Jack hurts his foot, the family gets to meet all kinds of doctors.With this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Toothbrush Is Missing!

JAN THOMAS · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Dog's toothbrush is missing. Has anybody seen it? Maybe . . . But what does a toothbrush look like? Donkey wonders. Featuring Jan Thomas's wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Disney Baby Things That Go

Disney Book Group · Disney Press
Pages: 10
Format: Board book

Introduce Baby to the things that go in this board book with colorful illustrations of vehicles on the go, plus sturdy pull-tabs, moving elements, and changing scenes inside! A car speeds across the page, a hot air balloon goes up and down, and a submarine floats back and forth under the sea in this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Drop the Beat! (DreamWorks Trolls)

DAVID LEWMAN · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Trolls - the most magical creatures with the wildest hair - celebrate making music in this leveled reader that's perfect for young DreamWorks Trolls fans.From the makers of Shrek, DreamWorks Trolls is the hair-raising comedy filled with unbelievable adventure, incredible music, and Trolls,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonderfall

Michael Hall · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

In this book you will discover1 colorful tree,2 scurrying squirrels,and 15 blended wordscreated to celebrate the wonder of fall!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alabama Spitfire: The Story of Harper Lee and To Kill a Mockingbird

Bethany Hegedus · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent. Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the rocky red soil of Monroeville, Alabama. From the get-go she was a spitfire.Unlike...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My little fox

Rick Chrustowski · Beach Lane Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A little fox discovers the wonders of the world around him in this exuberant picture book that celebrates the seasons and the relationship between a parent and child.When Mama Fox tells her new baby that it's time to go outside for the first time, he isn't so sure. So Mama promises to stay...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rocket's Very Fine Day

Tad Hills · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

Kids are learning to read with Rocket! Tad Hills, the #1 New York Times bestselling author is back with another Level 1 Step into Reading story about the beloved dog Rocket, this time about making the most of a rainy day. Rocket, the star of the New York Times bestselling picture books...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lucy Fell Down the Mountain

Kevin Cornell · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Lucy is having a terrible day. She's falling down a mountain. As she passes various characters -- a mountain man, a bungeeing duck, and a pile of shuffling bears -- she tries to ask for help. But everyone misinterprets her requests. As Lucy gains velocity, the story grows in silliness....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stink: Hamlet and Cheese

MEGAN MCDONALD · Candlewick
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

Hie thee to Shakespeare camp with Stink to learn fake sword-fighting, spout silly curses, and prithee try to escape a kiss . . . BLUCK!It's spring break, and Stink is faced with a difficult choice: hang out at home with his sister, Judy, or become a Shakespeare Sprite with his friend Sophie...
Read More check catalog