Back General Fiction & Literature | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  General Fiction & Literature  
Murder Under the Covered Bridge

Elizabeth Perona · Midnight Ink
Pages: 312
Format: Print book

Working on a television taping to promote the Parke County Covered Bridge Festival, the ladies decide to use their access to the Roseville Bridge to cross an item off Charlotte's bucket list: #39) Be a Sexy Calendar Girl. But the photo shoot is interrupted by gunshots and Francine's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Front Yard

Norman Draper · Kensington Publishing Corporation
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Livia is a quiet Midwestern suburb known for its green-thumbed residents and their impeccable yards--but this summer, they'll be digging up a lot more than weeds. . .George and Nan Fremont are renowned among their neighbors for their meticulously manicured backyard. Now that the weather's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someday Home: A Novel

Lauraine Snelling · FaithWords
Format: Print book

A heartwarming story that celebrates how life-changing friendships can be found in all seasons of life.The sprawling lake home Lynn Lundberg built with her husband has been an epicenter of joyful family life, from summer holidays spent around the water, to cookies baked in the kitchen with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel

Julia Pierpont · Random House
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BESTSELLER * For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly original story of love and time lost. Jack...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Golden Grave: A Rose Gallagher Mystery

Erin Lindsey
Format: Hardcover

The follow-up to Murder on Millionaires' Row, Erin Lindsey's second historical mystery follows Rose Gallagher as she tracks a killer with shocking abilities through Gilded Age Manhattan.

Rose Gallagher always dreamed of finding adventure, so her new life as a freshly-minted...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Astral Traveler's Daughter: A School for Psychics Novel, Book Two

K.C. Archer · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Last year, Teddy Cannon discovered she was psychic. This year, her skills will be put to the test as she investigates a secretive case that will take her far from home - and deep into the past in the thrilling follow-up to School for Psychics.

With trepidation, Teddy enters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Batman Vol. 5: Rules of Engagement

TOM KING · DC Comics
Pages: 168
Format: Paperback

Author Tom King pens the fifth volume of his critically acclaimed, best-selling Batman series in BATMAN VOL. 5!

Following Catwoman's answer to his marriage proposal, Batman leaves Gotham City on a quest of renewal and redemption in the desert. As he travels and fights, he encounters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hellboy: The Complete Short Stories Volume 1

Michael Mignola · Dark Horse Books
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

The ultimate introduction to this supernatural hero features 16 standalone stories with Mignola's greatest collaborators--stories that can be read in any order. This 368-page volume covers Hellboy's adventures from 1947 to 1961, reprinting stories from The Chained Coffin, The Right...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whitefern

V C Andrews · Gallery Books
Pages: 344
Format: Print book

The long-awaited sequel to My Sweet Audrina, one of V.C. Andrews's strangest, most beloved books - and now a Lifetime movie! Whitefern swallowed Audrina's childhood - and now the sprawling Victorian mansion threatens her adult life too ...

Audrina remembers a better time,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sathow's Sinners

Marcus Galloway · Berkley
Format: Print book

A thrilling new Western adventure by the author of The Man From Boot Hill novels and The Accomplice novels.Ex-lawman Nate Sathow never cared much for the letter of the law. But when he was hired to kill former preacher Frank Waverly, Nate’s sense of justice stayed his hand. Now Nate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Friends in High Places: A Victorian London Mystery

Caro Peacock · Severn House Publishers; First World Publication edition
Format: Hardcover

Featuring private investigator Liberty Lane September, 1840. Novelist and patron of the arts Lady Blessington has hired Liberty Lane to escort a French gentleman to The Hague. For he has in his possession important papers that will assist in the forthcoming trial of Prince Louis Napoleon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Purely Private Matter

Darcie Wilde · Berkley
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

The Rosalind Thorne Mysteries - inspired by the novels of Jane Austen - continue as the audacious Rosalind strives to aid those in need while navigating the halls of high society ...

Rosalind Thorne has slowly but assuredly gained a reputation as "a useful woman" - by helping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unattached

Kristen Lee Johnson · North Star Press of St. Cloud
Format: Print book

Keeping children safe isn't just a job for Terrance County Social Worker Leah Danco. After she's taken care of the children of the county, she heads home to help keep her drug-dealing brother out of jail, her paranoid mother out of the psychiatric ward, and herself away from the constant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 8th Circle: A Thriller

Sarah Cain · Crooked Lane Books, 2016.
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A year ago, Danny Ryan lost his wife and son in a car accident. He's still reeling from the tragedy when Michael Cohen, his friend and fellow journalist, drives into the pond in front of his house with a bullet through his gut.With Michael's death ruled a murder, Danny must work...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Arab of the Future 2: A Childhood in the Middle East, 1984-1985: A Graphic Memoir

Riad Sattouf · Metropolitan Books
Pages: 160
Format: Print book

The highly anticipated continuation of Riad Sattouf's internationally acclaimed, #1 French bestseller, which was hailed by The New York Times as "a disquieting yet essential read"In The Arab of the Future: Volume 1, cartoonist Riad Sattouf tells of the first years of his childhood...
Read More check catalog