Back Business & Investing | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Business & Investing  
Feeding You Lies: How to Unravel the Food Industry's Playbook and Reclaim Your Health

Vani Hari · Hay House Inc.
Pages: 328
Format: Hardcover

This follow-up to New York Times bestseller The Food Babe Way exposes the lies we've been told about our food--and takes readers on a journey to find healthy options.

This follow-up to New York Times bestseller The Food Babe Way exposes the lies we've been told about our food--and...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dear Madam President: An Open Letter to the Women Who Will Run the World

JENNIFER PALMIERI · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Redefine the expectations for women in leadership roles with this #1 New York Times bestselling volume of inspiring advice by the former communications director for Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton.
Framed as an empowering letter from former Hillary Clinton Communications Director...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Absolute Value: What Really Influences Customers in the Age of

Itamar Simonson · HarperCollins
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

Going against conventional marketing wisdom, Absolute Value reveals what really influences customers today and offers a new framework - the Influence Mix, a totally new way of thinking about consumer decision making and marketing, and about developing more effective business strategies.How...
Read More check catalog
 
 
3 Kings: Diddy, Dr. Dre, Jay-Z, and Hip-Hop's Multibillion-Dollar Rise

Zack O'Malley Greenburg · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Tracing the careers of hip-hop's three most dynamic stars, this deeply reported history brilliantly examines the entrepreneurial genius of the first musician tycoons: Diddy, Dr. Dre, and Jay-Z

Being successful musicians was simply never enough for the three kings of hip-hop. Diddy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town

Brian Alexander · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land

**A New York Post Must-Read Book, a Newsweek Best New Book, one of The Week's 20 Books to Read in 2017, one of Bustle's 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017**

"A...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Break 'Em Up: Recovering Our Freedom from Big Ag, Big Tech, and Big Money

Zephyr Teachout · All Points Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A passionate attack on the monopolies that are throttling American democracy.Every facet of American life is being overtaken by big platform monopolists like Facebook, Google, and Bayer (which has merged with the former agricultural giant Monsanto) , resulting in a greater concentration...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Essential Guide to Family & Medical Leave, The

Lisa Guerin · NOLO
Pages: 440
Format: Paperback

The purpose of the federal Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) is to help employees balance the demands of work and family. But the law can be hard for employers to apply in the real world. Questions about eligibility, coverage, notice and certification requirements, administering leave,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tribe of Mentors: Short Life Advice from the Best in the World

HOUGHTON MIFFLIN HARCOURT. · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 598
Format: Print book

"When facing life's questions, who do you turn to for advice? We all need mentors, particularly when the odds seem stacked against us. To find his own...author Tim Ferriss tracked down more than 100 eclectic experts to help him, and you, navigate life. Through short, action-packed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took On Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime

Julian Guthrie · Currency
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

An unforgettable story of four women who came to California to try to make it in a world stacked against them. Through grit and ingenuity, the women became stars in cutthroat, high-stakes, male dominated Silicon Valley and helped build some of the most important companies of our day. They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Score: An Insider's Secrets to Understanding, Controlling, and Protecting Your Credit Score

ANTHONY DAVENPORT · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

The most comprehensive insider's look at what every consumer needs to know about their credit score - and most importantly, how to fix it

Like it or not, a healthy credit score is essential if you want to participate in today's financial world. But very few people actually understand...
Read More check catalog