Back | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Picture Books  
Bumblebee Boy Loves...

Jacky Davis · Dial Books
Pages: 12
Format: Board book

Pair this sweet board book with Ladybug Girl Loves to create the ideal gift for any young adventurer. Part of the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series, this board book introduces the littlest readers to the adventures and imagination of Bumblebee Boy Bumblebee Boy is Ladybug...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ducks Away!

Mem Fox · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Color Soup

Jorey Hurley · Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Purple, yellow, orange, and red. Just the right mix of colored vegetables make a delicious soup in this tasty introduction to colors, counting, and veggies.All you need is a pot, a spoon, an adult helper, and vegetables of many colors to make a very special soup - Every Color Soup! Learn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes!

Amanda Driscoll · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Join a hungry seal as he attempts the impossible task of waiting until his sister's party to eat a delicious birthday cupcake in this hilarious picture book that's perfect for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich.What's the one thing you could say to make birthday cupcakes even...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love

Matt de la Pen?a · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

From Newbery Medal-winning author Matt de la Peña and bestselling illustrator Loren Long comes a story about the strongest bond there is and the diverse and powerful ways it connects us all."In the beginning there is light and two wide-eyed figures standing near the foot of your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Walter the Farting Dog

William Kotzwinkle · Frog Children's Books
Format: Deluxe Edition]

Warning: This book may cause flatulence. Walter is a fine dog, except for one small problem: he has gas. He can't help it; it's just the way he is. Fortunately, the kids Billy and Betty love him regardless, but Father says he's got to go! Poor Walter, he's going to the dog pound...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Branch's Bunker Birthday

DAVID LEWMAN · Golden Books
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

A new Little Golden Book featuring all the DreamWorks Trolls!Based on DreamWorks Animation's Trolls movie and the Netflix series Trolls: The Beat Goes On, the Trolls get ready for an all-new adventure. Cooper is bringing presents, Biggie and Mr. Dinkle are making cupcakes, and DJ Suki...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mice Skating

Annie Silvestro · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

This mouse doesn't want to stay in the house . . . even if it's cold outside! For most field mice, winter means burrowing down and snuggling in. But not for Lucy! She loves snow crunching under her paws and wearing a fluffy wool hat. And most of all, Lucy loves to skate, and she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Animally

Lynn Parrish Sutton · Kane Miller
Pages: 30
Format: Print book

Whether you love them "hugely like a whale," or "shyly like a quail," this adverb adventure through the animal kingdom is perfect to share with all the birdily, bugily, animally loved people in your life.
Read More check catalog
 
 
1001 Pirate Things to Spot

Rob Lloyd Jones · EDC
Pages: 31
Format: Print book

Young children will immerse themselves in the swashbuckling world of the pirates in this new addition to the immensely popular "1001 Things to Spot" series from Usborne. Scenes include a daring pirate raid, the pirates popping into port and fast-paced pirate races, all of which...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can I Join Your Club?

John Kelly · Kane Miller/ EDC Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Duck's started a club, but there's ONE rule - everyone is welcome! Because when it comes to making friends, being yourself is all that counts. A heartwarming celebration of diversity, inclusiveness, and friendship.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 12 Days of Valentine's

Jenna Lettice · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Count the 12 days leading up to Valentine's Day with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas" - perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's "The Night Before . . ." series! Includes stickers for an extra Valentine's DAy treat. The first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cordelia

Michelle Nelson-Schmidt · Kane Miller

"A modern-day fable about believing in yourself and your dreams--and flying wherever you want to go." --
Read More check catalog
 
 
B is for Bedtime

Margaret Hamilton · EDC Publishing
Pages: 30
Format: Print book

This timeless before-bed classic is a soothing meander towards the end of an Evening. Beautifully told in gentle rhythmic verse, it leads us through a charming A-to-Z bedtime routine. B is for Bedtime is Margaret Hamilton's first picture book, and its endearing characters are brought...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Going to the Dentist

Anne Civardi · Usborne Books
Pages: 16
Format: Library Binding

Jake and Jessie Judd go to visit the dentist--Jessie for a check-up and Jake because he has a toothache.
Read More check catalog
 
 
That's Not My Kitten...

Fiona Watt · Usborne Pub Ltd
Pages: 10
Format: Hardcover

This board book feels like a kitten and as each page is turned a different texture, such as soft fur or a rough tongue, is featured. It is designed to help babies over nine months of age and toddlers to develop sensory and language awareness.
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'm a Hungry Dinosaur

Janeen Brian · Kane Miller
Pages: 22
Format: Print book

A gorgeous new rhyming picture book about our favorite little dinosaur (I'm a Dirty Dinosaur) , who is hungry! Shake, stir, mix, bake . . . . This little dinosaur just loves cake!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snowflake in My Pocket

Rachel Bright · Kane Miller/ EDC Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Featuring a cut-out window in Squirrel's oak tree home, giving readers a sneak-peek to the wintry world outside, this delicately-crafted book captures the cozy, cuddly feeling of sharing a snowy night with a loved one.
Read More check catalog
 
 
My First Word Book About Me

Marta Cabrol · Usborne Books
Pages: 20
Format: Print book

Over 270 words relating to the body and the movements it makes, the clothes children wear, and the world around them. Young children can discover and learn lots of new vocabulary by spotting and talking about the illustrated words on themed pages which include 'Things I wear', 'What...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Muddle and Match: Sports

Frankie Jones · Kane Miller
Pages: 16
Format: Board book

Read More check catalog
 
 
Muddle and Match: Adventure

Autumn Publishing · Kane/Miller Book Publishers
Format: Board book

Readers will make up their own funny stories and create awesome animals as they flip through the split pages and muddle things up!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Choose Your Own Journey

Susie Brooks · Kane Miller Books / EDC Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Choose Your Own Journey is an interactive adventure bursting with trains, cars, boats and bicycles! Choose a vehicle and follow its path with your finger to see who will win the race!There are four different adventures in this one book! Die-cuts and gatefolds enhance the journeys, taking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets of the Vegetable Garden

Carron Brown · Kane Miller
Pages: 36
Format: Print book

A vegetable garden grows under the sun. If you look closely between the stalks, beneath the leaves, and under the soil, you will spot the animals and plants living there. Hold a page up to the light to reveal what is hidden in and around the vegetable garden, and discover a small world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Luna Loves Library Day

Joseph Coelho · Andersen Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Luna loves library day: that's the day she spends with her dad. Exploring the shelves they find magic, mystery and even start to mend their own history. An inspiring story from one of the UK's greatest up-and-coming poets for children, captured in all its flights of fancy by newcomer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pandamonium

Chris Owen · Kane Miller Books / EDC Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

When visiting the zoo, whatever you do, DON'T WAKE THE PANDA! A rollicking, rhyming text filled with action and noise that begs to be read aloud combines with playful, energetic art, to make this one perfect for story time ... or anytime! Join in the fantastic fun as one grumpy panda...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Readers L2: THE LEGO® NINJAGO MOVIE

DK. · DK Children
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Join the Secret Ninja Force on their adventures!Meet the members of the Secret Ninja Force. Learn how the train with Master Wu and how they keep Ninjago City safe. Discover what happens when they work together. Find out what it takes to be a Ninja.Level 2 is for children who have started...
Read More check catalog