Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Picture Books  
Good Day, Good Night

MARGARET WISE BROWN · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A never-before-published picture book from Margaret Wise Brown, the bestselling author of Goodnight Moon, brought to life by Loren Long, #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of President Barack Obama's Of Thee I Sing. When the sun comes up and the day begins, the little bunny says...
Read More check catalog
 
 
La La La: A Story of Hope

KATE DICAMILLO · Candlewick
Pages: 72
Format: Hardcover

Conceived by Kate DiCamillo and featuring enchanting illustrations by Jaime Kim, this nearly wordless graphic story follows a little girl in search of a friend."La la la . . . la." A little girl stands alone and sings, but hears no response. Gathering her courage and her curiosity,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
PAW Patrol 5-Minute Stories Collection

RANDOM HOUSE. · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A padded storybook starring Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol! Boys and girls ages 3-7 who love Adenture Bay's favorite pups will enjoy this hardcover collection of tales. Featuring Chase, Marshall, Skye, and the rest of the funny, furry team, each story can be read in five minutes or less,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Max and Bird

Ed Vere · Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

The companion to the New York Times and USA Today bestseller Max the Brave!When Max meets Bird, Max thinks he'd like to be friends with Bird. He would also like to chase Bird and maybe eat him as a tasty snack. But that's not what friendship is all about...is it?With the same loveable character...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Malala's Magic Pencil

Malala Yousafzai · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Malala's first picture book will inspire young readers everywhere to find the magic all around them.As a child in Pakistan, Malala made a wish for a magic pencil. She would use it to make everyone happy, to erase the smell of garbage from her city, to sleep an extra hour in the morning....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Penguins Love Their ABC's

Sarah Aspinall · The Blue Sky Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Six of the most appealing penguins ever (featured in Sarah Aspinall's Penguins Love Colors, 2016) set off on an exciting Alphabet Hunt, a fun adventure where Mama has hidden all the alphabet letters in the snow. Each letter is marked by a clue (an "apple" leads to "a")...
Read More check catalog
 
 
God Gave Us Family

LISA TAWN BERGREN · WaterBrook
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Excerpt. Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Itsy Bitsy Dreidel

Jeffrey Burton · Little Simon
Pages: 16
Format: Board book

A fun and playful Chanukah twist on the popular nursery rhyme "The Itsy Bitsy Spider"!The itsy bitsy dreidel went for a little spin. Down came the snow so the party could begin. Dad was in the kitchen heating up the oil. For some doughnuts and some latkes, he brought it to a boil....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel

EDUCATIONAL INSIGHTS. · Candlewick Entertainment
Pages: 12
Format: Board book

The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel needs help finding his hidden acorns in this bright, colorful board book based on the best-selling children's game.Winter is just around the corner, and the Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel has stored all of his acorns away. But he hid them so well that now he can't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Frozen Monster

RH DISNEY. · RH/Disney
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

A spooky story starring Anna, Elsa, Olaf, and Kristoff from Disney's Frozen!When Kristoff and Sven from Disney's Frozen think they see a monster in the mountains, Anna, Elsa, and Olaf are anxious to get a peek. Children ages 3 to 7 can join the monster hunt with this fun full-color...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Princesses Wear Pants

SAVANNAH GUTHRIE · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From NBC's TODAY coanchor Savannah Guthrie and educator Allison Oppenheim comes an empowering fairy tale with a twist. In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black, Princesses Wear Pants follows the unflappable Princess Penelope Pineapple, who knows how to get the job done...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Race Cars Go Fast

Patricia Harris · Powerkids Pr
Pages: 24
Format: Library Binding

In this imaginative book inspired by the HABA game Monza, six race cars come to life at night. The story expands on concepts introduced by the game, teaching readers about colors in a fun and creative way. As the cars venture off the track to discover nearby towns, readers will learn about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Critter: Just Pick Us, Please!

MERCER MAYER · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

Join Mercer Mayer's classic and beloved character, Little Critter®, as he hosts a pet fair at school. There are animals big and small, furry and feathery, and they all need new homes. With so many new pets in sight, Little Critter just might want one too!Little Critter: Just Pick Us, Please!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
After the Fall

DAN SANTAT · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times-bestselling creator of The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend comes the inspiring epilogue to the beloved classic nursery rhyme Humpty Dumpty.Everyone knows that when Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall. But what happened after?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Children's Encyclopedia

INC DORLING KINDERSLEY · DK Children
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A brand-new, traditional general reference title for kids ages 7-9 that encompasses all that DK is about: age-appropriate, jargon-free text accompanied by detailed images on a variety of topics all in one place, from science and nature to history and the arts.Packed with information, each...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5-Minute Super Hero Stories

SCHOLASTIC INC. · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

This padded POB is a collection of stories featuring every young super hero fan's favorite characters: LEGO(R) Batman, LEGO(R) Wonder Woman, LEGO(R) the Joker(R) , and more! These stories can be read aloud to young fans in five minutes or less, making this book the perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Halloween ABC

NOSY CROW. · Nosy Crow
Pages: 26
Format: Board book

This sturdy alphabet board book introduces simple seasonal words to get toddlers excited about Halloween. Along with letters to say out loud, there are bright pictures featuring lots of happy faces and familiar spooky details to spot.
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Love You, Little Pumpkin

Sandra Magsamen · Cartwheel Books
Pages: 10
Format: Board book

Whose smiling face is this, so sweet and true?It's my little pumpkin and I love YOU!With brand-new updated art, this bestselling interactive novelty format with a plush pumpkin on the cover and sturdy lift-the-flaps on each spread blends Sandra Magsamen's signature heartfelt messages...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mary McScary

R L Stine · Orchard Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A Barnes and Noble Halloween National Storytime pick! Meet Mary McScary. Mary likes to be scary. She scares her mom, her dad, her pets, and even a balloon! But there's just one person Mary can't scare -- her cousin, Harry McScary. He's not afraid of the usual things, like spiders, snakes,...
Read More check catalog