Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Little Owl's Snow

Divya Srinivasan
Format: Board Book

"Winter's almost here!" says Little Owl, as he observes leaves falling, animal friends hibernating, and a chill from his feathers to his feet. And just as he and his friend Racoon are watching their breath make fog in the cold air, it happens: Snow! Now in board book, here...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is the Way

Golden Books
Format: Hardcover

Featuring stunning retro illustrations, this Little Golden Book based on The Mandalorian on Disney is perfect for Star Wars fans of all ages!
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Am Every Good Thing

Derrick Barnes · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

An upbeat, empowering, important picture book from the team that created the award-winning Crown: An Ode to the Fresh CutI ama nonstop ball of energy.Powerful and full of light.I am a go-getter. A difference maker. A leader.The confident Black narrator of this book is proud of everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Polar Bear in the Snow

Mac Barnett · Candlewick
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A majestic polar bear heads out on a mysterious walk in a dazzling, playful collaboration from an exciting pair of picture-book creators.Follow a magnificent polar bear through a fantastic world of snow and shockingly blue sea. Over the ice, through the water, past Arctic animals and even...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wild Symphony

Dan Brown · Rodale Kids
Pages: 44
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dan Brown makes his picture book debut with this mindful, humorous musical, and uniquely entertaining book! Travel through the trees and across the seas with Maestro Mouse and his musical friends! Young readers will meet a big blue whale and speedy cheetahs,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Click, Clack, Good Night

Doreen Cronin · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From Caldecott Honor-winning and New York Times bestselling duo Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin comes a hilarious tale about Duck who can't, just can't, fall asleep.It's bedtime on the farm. The cows, sheep, and chickens are all tucked in and snoozing away. Escerpt for ... Duck....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sun Flower Lion

Kevin Henkes · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 40
Format: Library Binding


Read More check catalog
 
 
Louis

Tom Lichtenheld · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A beloved teddy can bear it no longer and plots his escape from his owner's sufocating affections in this laugh-out-loud picture book from New York Times best-selling creator of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site and Steam Train Dream Train fame, Tom Lichtenheld.Louis the bear has had enough.From...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thank You, Omu!

Oge Mora · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Joyful Book

Todd Parr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for the gift-giving season, beloved and New York Times bestselling author Todd Parr explores the many ways to be joyful when holidays and celebrations occur. Lighting candles is joyful.Playing outside is joyful.Singing holiday songs is joyful.Learning new traditions is joyful.Whether...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Office: A Day at Dunder Mifflin Elementary

Robb Pearlman · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Michael Scott is Line Leader at Dunder Mifflin Elementary! It's a very big job, but Michael is sure he can live up to the "World's Best Line Leader" title printed on his water bottle. There's just one problem--Michael doesn't know how to lead the line. Filled with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tallulah the Tooth Fairy CEO

Tamara Pizzoli · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Hilarious and smart, Tallulah the Tooth Fairy CEO is a modern take on the classic tooth fairy story by Tamara Pizzoli with illustrations by Federico Fabianiis that is perfect for powerful little leaders ready to take on the world -- one tooth at a time.

Meet Tallulah. She's...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Fly Guy and Fly Girl: Night Fright

Tedd Arnold · Cartwheel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Introducing the Fly Guy and Fly Girl series! YIPPEEZZZ!Buzz and Liz go to the zoo with their pets, Fly Guy and Fly Girl. Little do they know that something scary is about to happen... GULPZ! GULPZIE!Featuring an appealing story and fun illustrations, Tedd Arnold's bestselling Fly Guy series...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pete the Cat: Super Pete

James Dean · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean, Pete the Cat becomes...Super Pete! We all need a superhero Pete in our life.When there's trouble in town, it's up to Pete the Cat's alter ego, Super Pete, to save the day! With his cool jet, nifty goggles, and slick...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pinkalicious and the Pinkettes

Victoria Kann · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann brings young readers a Pinkalicious I Can Read adventure that celebrates creativity and resourcefulness! Rock out with Pinkalicious and her friends in this Level One I Can Read. Pinkalicious and her friends want to start a band, but they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Construction Site Mission: Demolition!

Sherri Duskey Rinker · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

The newest adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series!In Construction Site Mission: Demolition!, the construction team we all know and love has an exciting job to do - smashing, crushing, sorting, hauling.Ultimately, this picture book is about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Disney Baby My First Birthday

Disney Books · Disney Press
Pages: 12
Format: Board book

A baby's first birthday is a special celebration to be remembered! Filled with all sorts of birthday fun for little ones, this engaging board book with touch-and-feel elements introduces Baby to all the wonderful delights of a birthday party!
Read More check catalog
 
 
If Winter Comes, Tell It I'm Not Here

Simona Ciraolo · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Nothing is better than summer, with its joys of swimming every day and eating ice cream. One little boy's older sister tells him he'd better make the most of it, because summer is going to end soon. When winter comes, she assures him, it will be cold and dark, and the icy rain will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If I Had a Unicorn

Alex Barrow
Format: Hardcover

From the duo behind the best-selling If I Had a Dinosaur comes this humorous and imaginative celebration of unicorns.Have you ever given any thought to what the perfect magical pet would be? Giants are far too big, and dragons are way too hot, but what about a unicorn? It might eat all your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Half Room

Carson Ellis · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

The light of the half moonShines down on the half room . . .The half room is full of half things. A half chair, a half cat, even half shoes - all just as nice as whole things. When half a knock comes on half a door, who in the world could it be? With inventive flair, Caldecott Honor winner...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Alphabet's Alphabet

Chris Harris · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

For fans of P is for Pterodactyl comes this groundbreaking spin on the ABCs from an acclaimed, bestselling author and artist pairing!Here's a totally twisted take on the alphabet that invites readers to look at it in a whole new way: An A is an H that just won't stand up right,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mistletoe: A Christmas Story

Tad Hills · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Celebrate Christmas with Mistletoe, a mouse who makes the perfect gift for her best friend from #1 New York Times bestselling author-illustrator.Mistletoe loves everything about Christmas--the twinkling lights, the cookies for Santa, and, most of all, the gently falling snow. Her best friend,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
AntiRacist Baby

Ibram X. Kendi · Kokila
Pages: 24
Format: Board book

From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a fresh new board book that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in ourselves.Take your first steps with Antiracist Baby! Or rather, follow Antiracist...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wheels on the Bus at Christmas

Sarah Kieley · Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

Let's ride the bus on Christmas Eve! Who will we find inside? Grab a ticket and hop aboard the most Christmas-y bus ride ever! Families will love creating a new Christmas tradition as they sing along to this joyful, boistrous, holiday version of the classic song "The Wheels on the Bus"....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jack and Santa

Mac Barnett · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 80
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Geisel Award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli, an uproarious early reader series about a mischievous rabbit, a cranky old lady, and a lovable dog.When Jack finds himself on the naughty list, he worries that Santa will bring him coal....
Read More check catalog