Back Babies & Toddlers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Meet Maui

Andrea Posner-Sanchez · Random House
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

This full-color storybook is all about Maui - star of Disney's Moana, on DVD and Blu-ray in spring 2017!Walt Disney Animation Studios' Moana is a sweeping, CG-animated comedy-adventure about a spirited teenager on an impossible mission to fulfill her ancestors' quest. In the ancient...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 12 Days of Thanksgiving

JENNA LETTICE · RANDOM HOUSE
Format: Paperback

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas" - perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's the Night Before series! How many days till Thanksgiving? ! Count the twelve days leading up to the big family feast...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Pirate's Twelve Days of Christmas

Philip Yates · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 32
Format: Paperback

On the first day of Christmas, a gift was sent to me . . . a parrot in a palm tree! Ahoy mateys - Christmas is coming, and even pirates celebrate the holiday! This follow-up to the hugely popular A Pirate's Night Before Christmas offers a witty reimagining of "The Twelve Days of Christmas"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lines

Suzy Lee · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

It starts with a line. Whether made by the tip of a pencilor the blade of a skate, the magic starts there.And magic once again flows from the pencil and imagination of internationally acclaimed artist Suzy Lee. With the lightest of touches, this masterwork blurs the lines between real and imagined,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My First Karate Class

Alyssa Satin Capucilli · Simon & Schuster Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Beginning readers can learn all about what happens at karate class in this Pre-level 1 Ready-to-Read with sweet text and photographs of young martial artists-in-training!It's the first day of karate class. What will it be like? Find out in this early reader by Biscuit creator Alyssa...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If It's Snowy and You Know It, Clap Your Paws!

Kim Norman · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 26
Format: Board book

If it's snowy and you know it, roll a snowball up and throw it, if it's snowy and you know it, clap your paws. Now in board and perfectly abridged for the youngest readers: another irresistible winter-themed romp from Kim Norman and Liza Woodruff, the team behind the delightful Ten on the Sled!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ice Boy

David Ezra Stein · Candlewick Press
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

An ice cube in search of adventure stars in a comical (and very cool) tale of transformation from Caldecott Honoree David Ezra Stein.Ice Boy has a normal life. He likes goofing around with his siblings ("Don't lick your brother!") . He listens when his parents tell him that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maurice the unbeastly

Amy Dixon · Sterling Children's Books

No ordinary beast, Maurice is neat, polite, photogenic, and his roar is delightful to the ear, which leads his parents to enroll him at the Abominable Academy for Brutish Beasts, where he realizes he has a few things he can teach his fellow beasts.
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Red Rooster

Kathleen Sullivan Carroll · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 1
Format: Hardcover

A rhyming and counting book that brings together colors, animals, numbers, and sounds in lively, simple verse.
Read More check catalog
 
 
PAW Patrol: Make a Splash!

Megan Roth · SFI Readerlink Dist
Pages: 10
Format: Board book

Get ready to spin, swim, and make a splash with the PAW Patrol pups!Your favorite pups are on a soaked to the fur on their latest adventure! With peek-through windows, movable rotating characters, and die-cut surprises, this fun book is perfect for keeping little fingers busy. Set off on a scuba-diving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Dog Laughs

Rachel Isadora · Nancy Paulsen Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Caldecott Honor winner Rachel Isadora's delightful introduction to the joys of having a dog stars a diverse ensemble of adorable kids and their beloved canine friends, in a style reminiscent of her popular I Hear a Pickle.Dogs are amazing! Dogs are a lot of work! And here is the perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rhyme Crime

Jon Burgerman · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

From the creator of Splat! comes more playful, irreverent, kid-empowering fun--with a rhyming twist.In this buoyant rhyming romp, words have gone mysteriously missing: Who stole Marlow's happy smile, and replaced it with a crocodile? Who swiped Dingle's sneeze--aaaaachooo!--and...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dog on a Frog?

Kes Gray · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

"You know the rules," said cat. "Cats sit on mats, frogs sit on logs, and dogs sit on FROGS!""Well, I'm changing the rules," said the frog.In this hilarious sequel to Frog on a Log?, frog decides that he does not want to sit on a log, and he definitely does...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thomas Goes Fishing

Rev. W. Awdry · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

Thomas often sees his young friends standing by the stream fishing. It looks like so much fun that Thomas wants to go fishing too. One day, he runs out of steam and his driver fills his boiler from the stream. And soon, Thomas' boiler is what the driver is fishing in! In the early 1940s,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Dog

Jan Brett · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers; Reissue edition
Format: Hardcover

An exciting tale of adventure in prehistoric times, set against a spectacular Ice Age landscape.Kip the cave boy bounds along the trail home with a sack of warm and tasty Woolly Rhino ribs. If he could only get rid of pesky Paleowolf, who follows him, hoping for a taste of those delicious...
Read More check catalog