Back Babies & Toddlers | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
'Twas Nochebuena

Roseanne Greenfield Thong · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

'Twas Nochebuena and all through our casa, every creature was kneading tamale masa...It's Christmas Eve, and you're invited to a Nochebuena celebration! Follow a family as they prepare to host a night filled with laughter, love, and Latino tradition. Make tasty tamales and hang colorful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Must Bring a Hat!

SIMON PHILIP · Sterling Children's Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

"You are cordially invited to the BIGGEST, BESTEST, HATTIEST party of all time!" Come join the fun - but only if you have a hat. AND you know the entry rules. Unfortunately, there seems to be a surprising number of those, as a young boy discovers. Will he - and the cool collection...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How Do Dinosaurs Choose Their Pets?

Jane Yolen · The Blue Sky Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Finding Dory Tabbed Board Book

Andrea Posner-Sanchez · Random House Children's Books
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

The highly anticipated sequel to Disney/Pixar Finding Nemo, Disney/Pixar Finding Dory releases in theaters on June 17, 2016. The animated film reunites the friendly-but-forgetful blue tang fish with her loved ones, and everyone learns a few things about the true meaning of family along...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Promise

David McPhail · Little
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

"What's a promise?"When Baby Bear asks Mother Bear this important question, she promises her cub that she will feed him, play with him, and do everything she can to keep him safe. But Baby Bear has more questions: What happens if you break a promise? Can his mother promise that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ducks Away!

Mem Fox · Scholastic Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Count along with Mother Duck as her ducklings try to waddle across the bridge. When a sudden gust of wind sweeps one of Mother Duck's ducklings into the river, she doesn't know what to do. With four ducklings on the bridge and one below, Mother Duck is torn as to which way to go. Suddenly,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Forever Tree

Tereasa Surratt · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A fresh twist on Shel Silverstein's The Giving Tree based on a real tree in Wisconsin that became something more, this is a timeless story about loss and renewal at home and in nature."This is a true story about a Tree that grew from something more than water and sunshine. It grew...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 12 Sleighs of Christmas

Sherri Duskey Rinker · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

When the elves discover that Santa's sleigh is in a terrible state, they let their imaginations go wild - and soon there are sleighs of every kind, inspired by big rigs, motorcycles, zeppelins, and much more! The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Kiss Means I Love You

Kathryn Madeline Allen · Albert Whitman and Company
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

Now available in board book format with revised content for even the youngest children. Featuring engaging photographs of young children and sweet rhyming text, this fun read-aloud teaches little ones about nonverbal communication from a kiss and a clap to a wave and a yawn.
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Kimchi For Me!

Aram Kim · Holiday House
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Yoomi hates stinky, spicy kimchi -- the pickled cabbage condiment served at Korean meals. So her brothers call her a baby and refuse to play with her. Yoomi is determined to eat kimchi. She tries to disguise it by eating it on a cookie, on pizza, and in ice cream. But that doesn't work....
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Wish You More

Amy Krouse Rosenthal · Chronicle Books
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

A New York Times bestseller!Some books are about a single wish. Some books are about three wishes. The infallible team of Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have combined their extraordinary talents to create this exuberant book of endless good wishes. Wishes for curiosity and wonder,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Want That Nut!

Madeline Valentine · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A nutty and clever buddy story that celebrates cooperation, perfect for fans of Duck and Goose. Meet Mouse and Chipmunk, two young rodents who want the same thing - a big, beautiful nut! But who deserves it more? After all, Chipmunk and the Nut read together and lie in the grass and stare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alphaprints: Sweet Heart

Roger Priddy · Priddy Books
Pages: 12
Format: Hardcover

This is an enchanting touch-and-feel Alphaprints book to share with the little one you love. The pages are illustrated with the cutest pictures of a cuddly teddy bear, pretty bluebirds and more, all created by adding photographs of everyday things to embossed fingerprints. The adorable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alphaprints: Ho, Ho, Ho!

Roger Priddy · Priddy Books; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

Ho, ho, ho! Have a merry Alphaprints Christmas with this festive touch-and-feel board book. There are sing-song seasonal rhymes to read, and the fun Christmas characters are created by adding pictures of everyday things to big, bold embossed fingerprints. With touch-and-feel textures for little...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Meet Maui

Andrea Posner-Sanchez · Random House
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

This full-color storybook is all about Maui - star of Disney's Moana, on DVD and Blu-ray in spring 2017!Walt Disney Animation Studios' Moana is a sweeping, CG-animated comedy-adventure about a spirited teenager on an impossible mission to fulfill her ancestors' quest. In the ancient...
Read More check catalog