Back Babies & Toddlers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
There's an Elf in Your Book

Tom Fletcher · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Ho, ho, ho! There's an elf in this Christmas picture book by bestselling children's author, YouTube star, and musician Tom Fletcher!

Do you have what it takes to make Santa's Nice List? An elf is here to test you in Tom Fletcher's newest participatory read-aloud. Don't let the elf trick...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Greyhound, a Groundhog

Emily Jenkins · Schwartz & Wade
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

When a greyhound meets a groundhog, wordplay and crazy antics ensue. The two animals, much like kids, work themselves into a frenzy as they whirl around and around one another. (Around, round hound. Around, groundhog!) The pace picks up (Around and around and astound and astound!), until...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Itsy Bitsy Sweetheart

Jeffrey Burton · Little Simon
Pages: 16
Format: Board book

An adorable Valentine's Day twist on the popular nursery rhyme "The Itsy Bitsy Spider!"The itsy bitsy sweetheart was loveable and kind, Drawing new cards for his friends and Valentines! Out came the markers, paints, and sticky glue, The itsy bitsy sweetheart had lots of work...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Santa Was a Baby

Linda Bailey · Tundra Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Santa's parents think their little one is absolutely wonderful, even though he has a booming voice instead of a baby's gurgle, loves to stand in front of the refrigerator, gives his birthday presents away, trains his hamsters to pull a matchbox sleigh ... and has an unusual interest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Giant Jumperee

Julia Donaldson · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Two of the world's most celebrated picture book creators, Julia Donaldson and Helen Oxenbury, team up for the first time in this jaunty animal fable for fans of Room on the Broom and We're Going on a Bear Hunt

Rabbit arrives home one day to hear a loud voice coming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How Do Dinosaurs Choose Their Pets?

Jane Yolen · The Blue Sky Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

"Can I keep it? It's so cute!" Brimming with laugh-aloud humor, enormous dinosaur children surprise their parents by bringing home a wild menagerie of highly unusual pets! What would happen if your child walked in the door with a pet tiger? Or an elephant, boa constrictor, zebra,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
PAW Patrol: Make a Splash!

Megan Roth · SFI Readerlink Dist
Pages: 10
Format: Board book

Get ready to spin, swim, and make a splash with the PAW Patrol pups!Your favorite pups are on a soaked to the fur on their latest adventure! With peek-through windows, movable rotating characters, and die-cut surprises, this fun book is perfect for keeping little fingers busy. Set off on a scuba-diving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Day, Two Dragons

Lynne Bertrand · Clarkson Potter
Pages: 1
Format: Hardcover

A counting book that relates what happens when two dragons go to the doctor's office at Three Bug Street to get four vaccinations.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Worm Weather

Jean Taft · Grosset & Dunlap, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Drip,drop,skip and hop.Splish, splash,sidewalk dash!Its worm weather! Join in the rainy-day fun, as kids splash through the puddles, affecting another weather enthusiast, a nearby worm. An imaginative and playful story, readers will love seeing the worm delight in the weather just as much...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lucia the Luchadora and the Million Masks

CYNTHIA LEONOR GARZA · POW!
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Lucía the Luchadora named one of the Best Books of 2017 by NPR, Kirkus Reviews, Chicago Public Library and more! Lucía's little sister Gemma wants to be a luchadora like her big sister, but she is more bumble and splat than pizzazz and seems to find trouble wherever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Love Friendship Day!

Random House. · Random House
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook featuring Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol - plus friendship cards and over 30 stickers! It's perfect for Valentine's Day or any day!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Learning to Share

Meredith Rusu · Scholastic Trade
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

George has a toy dinosaur, and so does Richard Rabbit! But one day at the playground, they do not want to share their toys. Can Peppa Pig and Rebecca Rabbit help their little brothers learn to play together nicely? This storybook with stickers is based on the hit television show, as seen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Croc & Turtle: Snow Fun!

Mike Wohnoutka · Bloomsbury Children's Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Croc & Turtle may be different, but they're the best of friends! This adorable winter-themed story will warm your heart, and is perfect for fans of Penguin and Pinecone.Croc and Turtle are best friends!It's a wintry day, so Croc and Turtle are ready for snow fun! But Croc likes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marigold Finds the Magic Words

Mike Malbrough · Philomel Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In his second starring role, Marigold, the fussy cat with a comically short fuse, sees his birthday party upended by a group of party-crashing birds, with hilarious results -- and a lesson in "please" and "thank you." For fans of the Don't Let the Pigeon series!

Marigold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars Epic Yarns: Return of the Jedi

Jack Wang · Chronicle Books
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

Jedi apprentices and little princesses will delight in this (heart) felt retelling of the Star Wars saga. And so will Star Wars fans of any age! The series launches with the original trilogy, and every word counts in these small but perfectly formed yarns. That's because each volume...
Read More check catalog