About this item

Count the 12 days leading up to Thanksgiving with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas" - perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's the Night Before series! How many days till Thanksgiving? ! Count the twelve days leading up to the big family feast in this fun-filled, cumulative rhyme based on "The 12 Days of Christmas. "On the first day of Thanksiving, I was thankful for . . . This festive story starts with ONE cozy evening at home with family, then adds TWO sacks of apples, THREE fall squash, and so on through the twelve days leading up to Thanksgiving. Young readers and their parents will enjoy counting all the details of the fun preparation for the big day.



About the Author

Jenna Lettice

JENNA LETTICE is a writer and reader of children's books. The Count the Days books were inspired by her very creative mom who made counting down the days to Valentine's Day a special mother-daughter tradition. Jenna grew up in Visalia, California but today she lives in Brooklyn, New York where she reads, writes, and creates new traditions with her husband and son.



Read Next Recommendation

Discuss with your friends


Report incorrect product information.