Back Literature & Fiction | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Katerina

JAMES FREY · Gallery/Scout Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Million Little Pieces and Bright Shiny Morning comes Katerina, James Frey's highly anticipated new novel set in 1992 Paris and contemporary Los Angeles.A kiss, a touch. A smile and a beating heart. Love and sex and dreams, art and drugs...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flight or Fright

Stephen King · Cemetery Dance Pubns
Format: Hardcover

Stephen King hates to fly.Now he and co-editor Bev Vincent would like to share this fear of flying with you.Welcome to Flight or Fright, an anthology about all the things that can go horribly wrong when you're suspended six miles in the air, hurtling through space at more than 500 mph and sealed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Property: Stories Between Two Novellas

LIONEL SHRIVER · Harper
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A striking new collection of ten short stories and two novellas that explores the idea of property in every meaning of the word, from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award finalist So Much for That and the international bestseller We Need to Talk About...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Soul of a Thief: A Novel

Steven Hartov · Hanover Square
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In the spring of 1944, I realized that I was not going to survive the war ... Shtefan Brandt, adjutant to a colonel of the Waffen SS, has made it through the war so far in spite of his commander's habit of bringing his staff into combat, and a pair of secrets that are far more dangerous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sparsholt Affair

Guido Bonino · Knopf
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

From the internationally acclaimed winner of the Man Booker Prize, a masterly new novel that spans seven transformative decades in England--from the 1940s to the present--as it plumbs the richly complex relationships of a remarkable family. In 1940, David Sparsholt arrives at Oxford to study...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Less: A Novel

Andrew Sean Greer · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 263
Format: Hardcover

"I could not love LESS more."--Ron Charles, Washington Post"Andrew Sean Greer's Less is excellent company. It's no less than bedazzling, bewitching and be-wonderful."--Christopher Buckley, New York Times Book ReviewNATIONAL BESTSELLER!Who says you can't run away...
Read More check catalog
 
 
West: A Novel

Carys Davies · Scribner
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

From the winner of the 2015 Frank O'Connor Short Story Award, an exquisite, slender first novel set on the American frontier about a restless widower who heads west on a foolhardy and perilous expedition in search of unknown animals, leaving his intrepid young daughter behind to fend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mr. Flood's Last Resort: A Novel

JESS KIDD · Atria Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of the "supernaturally skillful debut" (Vanity Fair) Himself, a spellbinding romp about a caretaker and a cranky hoarder with a secret - complete with skulking saints, unresolved disappearances, greedy heirs, and a firecracker neighbor determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl Who Never Read Noam Chomsky: A novel

Jana Casale · Knopf
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Maggie Shipstead and Emma Straub, an ambitious, timely, and timeless debut that celebrates the joys and confusions of modern womanhood.Leda is a girl who knows what she wants and who she is--or at least believes she does. When we meet her as a college student in Boston--confident,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Comedown

Rebekah Frumkin · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland across generations, beginning with their patriarchs, who become irrevocably intertwined one fateful nightA blistering dark comedy, Rebekah Frumkin's The Comedown is a romp across America, from the Kent State shootings...
Read More check catalog