Back New Fiction | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
Waiting for Tom Hanks

Kerry Winfrey · Berkley
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

A rom-com-obsessed romantic waiting for her perfect leading man learns that life doesn't always go according to a script in this delightfully charming and funny novel.Annie Cassidy dreams of being the next Nora Ephron. She spends her days writing screenplays, rewatching Sleepless in Seattle,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Have You Seen Luis Velez?

Catherine Ryan Hyde · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a moving novel about two strangers who find that kindness is a powerful antidote to fear.Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn't belong. Not with his mother's new family. Not as a weekend guest with his father and his father's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune

Roselle Lim · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim's magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected places. At the news of her mother's death, Natalie Tan returns home. The two women hadn't spoken since Natalie left in anger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Fraud: A Novel

Ellen LaCorte · Harper
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In this propulsive debut thriller, two women with deep secrets are thrown together by an unexpected meeting that plunges both their lives into chaos. But it's a sick little girl whose fate hangs in the balance.Motherhood is tough. But then, so is daughterhood. When we first meet Claire,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This is home

Lisa Duffy · Atria
Format: Book

From the author of book club favorite The Salt House comes a deeply affecting novel about a teenage girl finding her voice and the military wife who moves in downstairs, united in their search for the true meaning of home.  Sixteen-year-old Libby Winters lives in Paradise,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Minute Later: A Novel

Susan Lewis · William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history - perfect for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Susan Wiggs.How well do you know the people...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Honestly, We Meant Well

Grant Ginder · Flatiron Books
Pages: 320
Format: Book

"This rollicking book has it all: sex, lies, and scenery. Grant Ginder weaves a wonderful, engrossing multi-generational family story, with the Greek isles as a backdrop so beautiful that the reader will want to dive in." -- Emma Straub, New York Times bestselling author of The Vacationers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fix Her Up: A Novel

Tessa Bailey · Avon
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Darwin Affair: A Novel

Tim Mason · Algonquin Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Get ready for one of the most inventive and entertaining novels of 2019 - an edge-of-your-seat Victorian-era thriller, where the controversial publication of On the Origin of Species sets off a string of unspeakable crimes."Keep clear of his blade!" he cried. "Once cut, always...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Book Supremacy

Kate Carlisle · Berkley
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In the latest in this New York Times bestselling series, San Francisco book-restoration expert Brooklyn Wainwright investigates a mysterious spy novel linked to a string of murders... Newlyweds Brooklyn and Derek are enjoying the final days of their honeymoon in Paris. As they're browsing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Were Killers Once: A Thriller

Becky Masterman · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Former FBI agent Brigid Quinn, with her trademark toughness, raw humor, and human frailty, is back and better than ever in Masterman's latest novel. As Quinn is drawn into an infamous cold case with a possible link to the two killers immortalized by Truman Capote's In Cold Blood,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spine of the Dragon: Wake the Dragon #1

Kevin J. Anderson · Tor Books
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson triumphantly returns to epic fantasy with the Wake the Dragon series. Spine of the Dragon is a politically charged adventure of swords, sorcery, venegeance, and the rise of sleeping giants. Two continents at war, the Three Kingdoms and Ishara,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Learning Curve: A Novel

Mandy Berman · Random House
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A love triangle among two college friends and a charismatic professor alters the lives of everyone involved in this razor-sharp novel from an author whose work has been hailed as "captivating" by J. Courtney Sullivan, author of Saints for All Occasions. Fiona and Liv are seniors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Things We Cannot Say

Kelly Rimmer · Graydon House
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

In 1942, Europe remains in the relentless grip of war. Just beyond the tents of the Russian refugee camp she calls home, a young woman speaks her wedding vows. It's a decision that will alter her destiny ... and it's a lie that will remain buried until the next century.Since she was nine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Right Sort of Man

Allison Montclair · Minotaur Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"A delightful immersion in the period and personalities, with that touch of depth that transforms a good series to a great one." -- Laurie R. KingFirst comes love, then comes murder.In a London slowly recovering from World War II, two very different women join forces to launch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Passion on Park Avenue

Lauren Layne · Gallery Books
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Stiletto and Oxford series, the first in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps. For as long...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl in the Rearview Mirror: A Novel

Kelsey Rae Dimberg · William Morrow
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The young nanny for a prominent political family gets drawn into a web of deadly lies - including her own - in this stunning debut thriller with the menacing twists of Megan Abbott and the exquisite suspense of Laura Lippman.They are Phoenix's First Family: handsome Philip Martin, son of the sitting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Forgotten Hours: A Novel

Katrin Schumann · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 362
Format: Hardcover

"A relevant, compelling, and compassionate look at the torture of conflicted loyalties and the slipperiness of truth." - Jenna Blum, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Save Us and The Lost FamilyIn this evocative debut novel, Katrin Schumann weaves a riveting story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Time After Time: A Novel

Lisa Grunwald · Random House
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

A magical love story, inspired by the legend of a woman who vanished from Grand Central Terminal, sweeps readers from the 1920s to World War II and beyond, in the spirit of The Time Traveler's Wife and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button On a clear December morning in 1937, at the famous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Body Lies: A novel

Jo Baker · Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or in the pages of a book--when the stakes are dangerously high.When a young writer accepts a job at a university in the remote...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stationery Shop

Marjan Kamali · Gallery Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of Together Tea - a debut novel hailed as "compassionate, funny, and wise" by Jill Davis, bestselling author of Girls' Poker Night - comes a powerful love story exploring loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate. Roya is a dreamy, idealistic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora · Grove Press
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An electrifying debut novel from the acclaimed author of The Wonder Garden, The Paper Wasp is a riveting knife-edge story of two women's dark friendship of twisted ambition set against the backdrop of contemporary HollywoodIn small-town Michigan, Abby Graven leads a solitary life. Once...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Man of the Year

Caroline Louise Walker · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Beware the Man of the Year. You may praise him, resent him, even want to be him: but beneath the elegant trappings that define him, danger looms. Caroline Louise Walker's stunning debut novel, for fans of Herman Koch's The Dinner and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door, delves into the increasingly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lost Letters of William Woolf

· Graydon House
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

"Enchanting, intriguing, deeply moving. The Lost Letters of William Woolf concerns itself as much with lost love as it does with lost letters." - Irish Times***Lost letters have only one hope for survival...Inside the walls of the Dead Letters Depot, letter detectives work to solve...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Key to Happily Ever After

Tif Marcelo · Gallery Books
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

A charming romantic comedy about three sisters who are struggling to keep the family wedding planning business afloat - all the while trying to write their own happily-ever-afters in the process. All's fair in love and business. The de la Rosa family and their wedding planning business...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Donna Has Left the Building

Susan Jane Gilman · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the beloved, New York Times-bestselling author of Hypocrite in a Pouffy White Dress comes a hilarious, timely, and big-hearted new novel about rebuilding life in the face of disaster.Forty-five-year-old Donna Koczynski is an ex-punk rocker, a recovering alcoholic, and the mother of two teenagers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strangers and Cousins: A Novel

Leah Hager Cohen · Riverhead Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A novel about what happens when an already sprawling family hosts an even larger and more chaotic wedding: an entertaining story about family, culture, memory, and community.In the seemingly idyllic town of Rundle Junction, Bennie and Walter are preparing to host the wedding of their eldest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory: Stories

Raphael Bob-Waksberg · Knopf
Pages: 256
Format: Book

From the creator and executive producer of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love--the best and worst thing in the universeWritten with all the scathing dark humor that is a hallmark of BoJack...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paris, 7 A.M.

· Simon & Schuster
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The acclaimed, award-winning author of A Watch of Nightingales imagines in a sweeping and stunning novel what happened to the poet Elizabeth Bishop during three life-changing weeks she spent in Paris amidst the imminent threat of World War II.June 1937. Elizabeth Bishop, still only a young...
Read More check catalog