Back Weekly Staff Picks | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Weekly Staff Picks  
The Only Story: A novel

JULIAN BARNES · Knopf
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sense of an Ending, an achingly profound love story between a young man on the cusp of adulthood and a woman whose life is gradually and suddenly moving in the opposite direction.Most of us have only one story to tell. I don't mean that only...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Day I'm Hustling

VIVICA A FOX · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Vivica A. Fox is a dynamo who has created a lasting career on her own, through sheer, roll-up-your-sleeves DIY hustle. Every Day I'm Hustling is a personal book with a message Fox passionately believes in: that you make your own luck, that you never ever wake up in the morning thinking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Head On

John Scalzi · Tor Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of a Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Canell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty -- most of them in someone else's body." -- USA TodayJohn Scalzi returns with Head On, the standalone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Men and Wicked Women

ERIC JEROME DICKEY · Dutton
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Affairs of the heart can be lethal in New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey's latest sensual novel.As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances. Divorced from one woman, in love with another,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Then She Was Gone: A Novel

Lisa Jewell · Atria Books
Format: Print book

"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Noir: A Novel

Christopher Moore · William Morrow
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this zany noir set on the mean streets of post-World War II San Francisco, and featuring a diverse cast of characters, including...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Elizas: A Novel

Sara Shepard · Atria Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
At Home with Natalie: Simple Recipes for Healthy Living from My Family's Kitchen to Yours

Natalie Morales · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Easy and delicious recipes for busy families from the TODAY show's West Coast anchor and host of NBC's Access As the beloved and longtime news anchor and co-host of the TODAY show, current West Coast anchor of the TODAY show, host of Access, and co-host of Access Live, as well as the mother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

Leslie Jamison · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

By the New York Times bestselling author of THE EMPATHY EXAMS, an exploration of addiction, and the stories we tell about it, that reinvents the traditional recovery memoir.With its deeply personal and seamless blend of memoir, cultural history, literary criticism, and journalistic reportage,...
Read More check catalog