Back Weekly Staff Picks | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Weekly Staff Picks  
Never Tell

Lisa Gardner · Dutton
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner returns with an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D. D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there.A man is dead, shot three times in his home office. But his computer has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Future is Feminist: Radical, Funny, and Inspiring Writing by Women

Jessica Valenti · Chronicle Books
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A star-studded roster of iconic women write powerfully about what it means to be a feminist yesterday, today, and tomorrow. These poets, essayists, activists, actors, and professors address topics ranging from workplace harassment to resting bitch face. The results are by turns refreshing,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Orange

Harriet Tyce · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison, a young lawyer, has just been given...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spearhead: An American Tank Gunner, His Enemy, and a Collision of Lives in World War II

Adam Makos · Ballantine Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Higher Call comes the riveting World War II story of an American tank gunner's journey into the heart of the Third Reich, where he will meet destiny in an iconic armor duel - and forge an enduring bond with his enemy. When Clarence Smoyer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Landfall: A Novel

Thomas Mallon · Pantheon
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

From "a master of the historical novel" (Newsweek) , whose fiction "unfolds with the urgency of a thriller" (The New Yorker) , the tumultuous--at once witty and sad--chronicle of George W. Bush's second term, as his aspirations toward greatness are thrown into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mission Critical

Mark Greaney · Berkley
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and a coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man.Court Gentry's flight on a CIA transport plane is interrupted when a security...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

Anissa Gray · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The Mothers meets An American Marriage in this dazzling debut novel about mothers and daughters, identity and family, and how the relationships that sustain you can also be the ones that consume you.The Butler family has had their share of trials - as sisters Althea, Viola, and Lillian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Next to Die: A Novel

Sophie Hannah · William Morrow
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious relationships.What if having a best friend could put you in the crosshairs of a killer?A...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Daughter of Moloka'i

Alan Brennert · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated sequel to Alan Brennert's acclaimed book club favorite, and national bestseller, Moloka'iAlan Brennert's beloved novel Moloka'i, currently has over 600,000 copies in print. This companion tale tells the story of Ruth, the daughter that Rachel Kalama -- quarantined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dear George, Dear Mary: A Novel of George Washington's First Love

Mary Calvi · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A novel about heiress Mary Philipse's relationship with George Washington, based on historical accounts, letters, and personal journals."Love is said to be an involuntary passion, and it is, therefore, contended that it cannot be resisted." -- George WashingtonDid unrequited...
Read More check catalog