The Truth About Us
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Janet Gurtler
Format:   Book

Description:
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-BOOKLIST The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitch
Aw Yeah Comics! And... Action!
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Art Baltazar
Format:   Book

Description:
AW YEAH COMICS!!! Its FINALLY here! The catch phrase? The store? Nope. THE COMIC! This is it! The comic youve heard so much about! Action Cat! Adventure Bug! And their adventures in the Aw Yeah Comics Universe! ALL collected for the first time in this handsome Dark Horse trade paperback! Its up to Action Cat and Adventure Bug to stop the bad guys! Follow these amazing su
The Driving Book: Everything New Drivers Need to Know but Don't Know to Ask
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Karen Gravelle
Format:   Print book

Description:
Even after taking Driver's Ed and passing that dreaded road test, there are so many things new drivers need to learn about the practical aspects of driving that will only come from experience. Handing over the keys is a traumatic rite of passage for parents, and they will sleep better knowing that The Driving Book is in their teens' glove compartments. Covering v
Forces and Motion
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Leon Gray
Format:   Print book

Description:
Introduces the concepts of forces and motion, covering such topics as the different types of forces, how force and motion have been studied throughout history, the laws that govern them, and simple machines.
Astray
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Amy Christine Parker
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Thismdasha sequel to Gatedmdashis a nerve-fraying contemporary young adult thriller that will make readers question loyalties as it twists truths Her life was based on a lie Lyla Hamilton almost died escaping the Community In her new life the outsiders call the Community a cult They donrsquot understand how easy it was to believe How good it felt to belong ldquoNormalrd
Blackout
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Peter Jay Black
Format:   Print book

Description:
"The world's most destructive computer virus has been unleashed, and it's up to the Urban Outlaws--five tough kids dedicated to bringing justice to their city--to destroy it"--
The Golden Specific
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   S E Grove
Format:   Print book

Description:
For fans of The Golden Compass, this is book two in the Mapmakers Trilogy and follow-up to S.E. Grove's stunning debut, The Glass Sentence It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure that rewrote the map of the world. Since their return home to Boston, she has continued searching for clues to her pare
This is the Part Where You Laugh
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Peter Brown Hoffmeister
Format:   Print book

Description:
"So real it hurts." - David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite

Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.

Travis plans to spend the summer as follows:

* Working on his bas
Lost in the Sun
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lisa Graff
Format:   Print book

Description:
From the author of A Tangle of Knots and Absolutely Almost, a touching story about a boy who won't let one tragic accident define him. Everyone says that middle school is awful, but Trent knows nothing could be worse than the year he had in fifth grade, when a freak accident on Cedar Lake left one kid dead, and Trent with a brain full of terrible thoughts he can'
Inside the Maze Runner: The Guide to the Glade
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Random House
Format:   Book

Description:
The first book in James Dashner’s #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials, is soon to be a movie, hitting theaters September 18, 2015! Inside the Maze Runne
Love or Something Like It
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Laurie Friedman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Now that April is officially going out with hot-boy-next-door Matt, she's head over heels. She loves how he makes her feel . . . most of the time. But one minute he's sweet and attentive, and the next, it's as if he's forgotten they're together. April just wants things to be great between them, like when they started going out. Now as summer approache
The Apollo 13 Mission: Core Events of a Crisis in Space
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kassandra Radomski
Format:   Paperback

Description:
During the 1960s, humans were finally able to explore the universe beyond Earth. But at what cost? Many people lost their lives in a race to go where humans had never gone before. Find out what happened when an explosion on a spacecraft left three U.S. astronauts stranded in space 200,000 miles (321,869 kilometers) from Earth. With a limited supply of food, water, and
Words Wound: Delete Cyberbullying and Make Kindness Go Viral
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Justin W. Patchin
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Cyberbullying happens every day. Harsh words and damaging photos exchanged through texts, email, or social media can result in humiliation, broken friendships, punishment at school, and even legal prosecution. In some cases, online harassment has contributed to teen suicide. Faced with this frightening problem, parents, educators, and teens are looking for information an
Critical World Issues: Genocide
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Albert Ward
Format:   Print book

Description:
The term genocide was created in the 1940s to describe an action aimed at the destruction of an entire group of people, such as a nation, an ethnic group, or a race. However, genocide has occurred throughout human history, and unfortunately shows no sign of disappearing today. This book examines examples of genocide from around the world and asks important questions surr
Discovering the Empire of Mali
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Philip Wolny
Format:   Book

Description:
64 pages : color illustrations, color maps ; 27 cm.