The Evolution of Claire
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   RANDOM HOUSE.
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Don't miss this pulse-pounding prequel to the Jurassic World movies that reveals the never-before-seen backstory of beloved film character Claire Dearing.

Freshman year in college is full of obstacles--there are messy roommates, cranky professors, and disgusting dining halls. But for Claire Dearing, add "How to properly avoid being eaten by a dinosaur&
Your Destination Is on the Left
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lauren Spieller
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that's perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan the
Captain Marvel Volume 1: Higher, Further, Faster, More
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kelly Sue Deconnick
Format:   Print book

Description:
Hero! Pilot! Avenger! Captain Marvel, Earth's Mightiest Hero with an attitude to match, is back and launching headfirst into an all-new ongoing adventure! As Captain Marvel, a.k.a. Carol Danvers, comes to a crossroads with a new life and new romance, she makes a dramatic decision that will alter the course of her life - and the entire Marvel Universe - in the months
Unravel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Imogen Howson
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Untolddangers await telepathic twins in this sequel to the futuristic, romanticthriller BCCB called classic sci-fi, space-travel adventure at itsbest. After Elissa and Lin exposed thegovernments secret experiments in Linked, which Booklist calleda roller-coaster ride into space that just about everyone should enjoy, theirhome planet Sekoia is thrown into chaos. Determine
Look Past
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Eric Devine
Format:   Print book

Description:
Someone brutally murdered Mary Mathison, daughter of a prominent and very conservative local pastor, and Avery, a transgender boy who loved Mary, is bent on finding her killer. He goes to the crime scene to do some investigating, but is quickly put in harm's way. Reluctantly, Avery must move to the sidelines to wait for the police to do their job.
However, following M
The Love Letters of Abelard and Lily
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Laura Creedle
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
When Lily Michaels-Ryan ditches her ADHD meds and lands in detention with Abelard, she's intrigued - he seems thirty seconds behind, while she feels thirty seconds ahead. It doesn't hurt that he's brilliant and beautiful. When Abelard posts a quote from The Letters of Abelard and Heloise online, their mutual affinity for ancient love letters connects them. The
Run, Elephant, Run: An Indonesian Rainforest Adventure
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Patricia MacCarthy
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
When a storm BURSTS in the rainforest, Little Elephant can't find his mother anywhere. And now a tiger is coming his way... Run, Little Elephant, run!

An exciting adventure set in the Indonesian rainforest, with 35 rainforest creatures to spot along the way.
An Insider's Guide to Basketball
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Forest G. Campbell
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Basketball is a totally American sport. It has grown from a simple game, invented by James Naismith in 1891, to an international sensation played on courts in huge arenas throughout the world. This easy-to-follow narrative provides readers with a history of the game and the thirteen original rules of basketball. Regulation play, player positions, techniques for shooting
Tangles, Growth Spurts, and Being You: Questions and Answers About Growing Up
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Nancy Loewen
Format:   Library Binding

Description:
Why is my face breaking out? How do I fit in when I'm taller than everyone else? Four diverse peer mentors answer more than 30 common questions about growing up posed by tween girls, providing sound advice that's not only kid-friendly but also expert approved.
A Totally Awkward Love Story
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tom Ellen
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Some loves are meant to be. Others are awkward. Get ready for the second type in this "laugh-out-loud" (Bustle.com) romance about missed connections and trying to find - and keep - "The One." Written by a former real-life couple!

The summer before college, Hannah swears she's finally going to find The One. And for five perfect minutes, s
The Law of Loving Others
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kate Axelrod
Format:   Print book

Description:
"Kate Axelrod's atmospheric, intense book captures perfectly the heady feeling of being on the edge of adulthood, when the abstract concept of 'love' starts to have real and sometimes terrifying meaning and consequences." - Emily Gould, author of Friendship

"THE LAW OF LOVING OTHERS . . .
Hours after Emma returns home from boarding school
The Devil's Banshee
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Donna Hosie
Format:   Print book

Description:
Team DEVIL is back this time, led by the indomitable Viking prince Alfarin to wrest a banshee from her hiding place in the Nine Circles of Hell. Ever since The Devil s wife left him to go find herself, the overlord of Hell has had a hard time replacing her. As his dreamcatcher, she protected all realms of the afterlife by filtering his most insidious imaginings. Now, Th
Betrayal of the Band
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Sarah Tipton
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Three friends. One summer. Countless consequences. Lured away by a college band promising more singing exposure, ambitious high school senior, Zoey Harris, abandons her boyfriend, her band, and her values. Justin Conrad is determined not to make the mistakes his dad made that nearly tore their family apart, so he will support Zoey's every decision--even if he knows
Replica
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lauren Oliver
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

From Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, comes an epic, masterful novel that explores issues of individuality, identity, and humanity.

Lyra's story begins in the Haven Institute, a building tucked away on a private island off the coast of Florida that from a distance looks serene and even beautiful. But up

Flesh and Bone
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   William Alton
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A literary novel for young adults that deals with a despairing teen uncertain about his sexual preferences who turns to drugs, alcohol, and unreliable friends for solace Told in a series of images and fragments, Flesh and Bone is a raw and real portrayal of a teen struggling to find love in his life. When Bill's father leaves and he and his mother move far away t