About That Night
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Norah McClintock
Format:   Print book

Description:
In the depths of winter a woman wanders off in the snow She is a popular former teacher and wife of a local policeman A full-blown search begins Meanwhile Derek is staying with his new girlfriend and her parents while his family is out of town He canxt believe his luck--Jordie is the hottest girl in school and hexs going out with her When Ronan school bad boy and Jordie
The FDA & Psychiatric Drugs: How a Drug Is Approved
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Joan Esherick
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Revision of: The FDA and psychiatric drugs, 2004.
The Escape
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Hannah Jayne
Format:   Print book

Description:
Not everyone who goes into the woods comes out....It was supposed to be a short hike, a way for Fletcher and Adam to kill time one boring afternoon. But when day turns into night and neither boy returns home, their town is thrown into turmoil. Search teams comb the forest. Then Avery, the police chief's daughter, stumbles on a body. It's Fletcher-disoriented, bea
This Side of Home
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Renée Watson
Format:   Print book

Description:

Identical twins Nikki and Maya have been on the same page for everything-friends, school, boys and starting off their adult lives at a historically African-American college. But as their neighborhood goes from rough-and-tumble to up-and-coming, suddenly filled with pretty coffee shops and boutiques, Nikki is thrilled while Maya feels like their home is slipping

What We Hide
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Marthe Jocelyn
Format:   Paperback

Description:
An engrossing novel-in-stories that paints a tapestry of secrets and lies: why we keep them, why we tell them, and what happens next. Americans Jenny and her brother, Tom, are off to England: Tom to university, to dodge the Vietnam draft, Jenny to be the new girl at a boarding school, Illington Hall. This is Jenny's chance to finally stand out, so accidentally, on p
Isis Brides
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Bridey Heing
Format:   Paperback

Description:
With the promise of glorious holy war and a wife, more than 20,000 foreign fighters flowed into Iraq and Syria, leaving the Islamic State hard-pressed to provide enough wives for the fighters. With the number of foreign women estimated at a few hundred, ISIS has turned to draconian measures like slavery, temporary marriages, and even child brides. Women captives of the g
The Expeditioners and the Secret of King Triton's Lair
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   S. S. Taylor
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Kit Zander and M K West are settling into their new lives as students at the Academy for the Exploratory Sciences when Kit finds another mysterious map left for him by their father the brilliant famous and presumed dead explorer Alexander West Why did Alexander leave the maps behind and why are government agents so determined to seize them What is really going on in a
Marvel Knights: X-Men: Haunted
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Brahm Revel
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Its a gritty mutant murder mystery told by talented creator Brahm Revel Guerillas! Wolverine, Kitty Pryde and Rogue travel to a backwoods town to save new mutants lives. But their help may not be welcome - and the murderer may be closer to them than they think. In a small cabin in the woods, the X-Men find a young mutant learning to control her powers...but shes not alo
The Opposite of Here
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tara Altebrando
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

Natalie's parents are taking her and three best friends on a week-long cruise for her birthday--a sail-a-bration! Sigh. It's also only been months since her boyfriend died in a tragic accident, and she wants to be anywhere but here. So she's surprised when she meets a guy on the first night and feels a connection she's never felt before. After a late-nig

The Strange Maid: Book 2 of United States of Asgard
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tessa Gratton
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers coexist with dragon slaying, rune casting, and sword training in schools. Where the president runs the country alongside a council of Valkyries, gods walk the red c
The Alchemist
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   SparkNotes
Format:   Book

Description:
The Alchemist By Paulo Coelho While sleeping near a sycamore tree in the sacristy of an abandoned church, Santiago, a shepherd boy, has a recurring dream about a child who tells him that he will find a hidden treasure if he travels to the Egyptian pyramids. An old woman tells Santiago that this dream is prophetic and that he must follow its instructions. Santiago is unce
Sunshine is Forever
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kyle T. Cowan
Format:   Paperback

Description:
After a life-changing event, Hunter decides that he can't go on... ...which lands him in Camp Sunshine, a rehab center for depressed teens. Hunter is determined to keep everyone there out of his head, especially his therapist. But when he meets Corin, a beautiful, mysterious, and confident fellow camper, all Hunter wants to do is open up to her -- despite the fact t
Inevitable and Only
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   LISA ROSINSKY
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
What if you suddenly found out you had a sister . . . and she took over your life? Cadie is close to her father. They are so much alike - same temperament, sense of humor, and love for the theater - and Dad always knows how to comfort her . . . until the day he announces that he has another daughter. Suddenly, Cadie has a sister, Elizabeth - a sister who is six mo
Unusual and Awesome Jobs Using Technology: Roller Coaster Designer, Space Robotics Engineer, and More
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Linda LeBoutillier
Format:    Print book : Juvenile audience : English

Description:
Fascinating facts, figures, and pictures highlight informative text about some of the most interesting and extreme jobs that use technology. Young readers will learn what kind of training it takes to be a roller coaster designer, how much money a space robotics engineer makes, and what exactly a wind turbine technician does!,
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jacqueline L Longe
Format:   Print book

Description:
This major revision of The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology follows the successful format of the health/medicine Gale Encyclopedia of ... line of titles. GEP-3 provides a robust 800-entry survey of the field of psychology including notable people, theories, and terms, as well as landmark case studies and experiments. Presenting authoritative information in an accessible