Winning
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lara Zeises Deloza
Format:   Print book

Description:

Who ever said being nice would get you to the top?

Certainly not Alexandra Miles. She isn't nice, but she's more than skilled at playing the part. She floats through the halls of Spencer High, effortlessly orchestrating the actions of everyone around her, making people bend to her whim without even noticing they're doing it. She is the queen of Spencer High - an

Flunked
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jen Calonita
Format:   Print book

Description:

Would you send a villain to do a hero's job?

Flunked is an exciting new twisted fairy tale from the award-winning author of the Secrets of My Hollywood Life series. "Charming fairy-tale fun." -Sarah Mlynowski, author of the New York Times bestselling Whatever After series.

Gilly wouldn't call herself wicked, exactly...but when you have five lit

Surviving by Trapping, Fishing, & Eating Plants
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Patrick Wilson
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Discsses the survival techniques used by special forces troops to find food in emergency situations, including trapping, fishing, and foraging for edible plants.
Pennsylvania Trees & Wildflowers: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Plants
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   James Kavanagh
Format:   Pamphlet

Description:
The Keystone State claims Eastern Hemlock as its state tree, one of thousands of species of plants growing in the diverse ecosystems found throughout the state. This beautifully illustrated guide highlights over 140 familiar and unique species of trees, shrubs and wildflowers and also includes an ecoregion map featuring prominent botanical sanctuaries. Laminated for dura
The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Shaun David Hutchinson
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A heartbreaking yet uplifting story of grief about a boy who has lost everything, but finds new hope drawing in the shadows of a hospital. Features a thirty-two-page graphic novel.Andrew Brawley was supposed to die that night, just like the rest of his family. Now he lives in the hospital, serving food in the cafeteria, hanging out with the nurses, sleeping in a forgotte
The War in Afghanistan
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steve Goldsworthy
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
"The War in Afghanistan recounts the United States' involvement in the war against terrorism, including incidents leading up to the way, and key events and people."--Page [4] of cover.
NFL Today: Philadelphia Eagles
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Nate Frisch
Format:   Paperback

Description:
No professional sports league in America can match the popularity of the National Football League, and no books can match the drama and excitement of NFL Today! This hit series has been fully revised and updated to encapsulate the origins, stars, and unforgettable moments of all 32 NFL teams, from the pioneering Packers to the rising Texans. Brilliant photos capture all
The Half Life of Molly Pierce
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Katrina Leno
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

A gorgeous and visceral page-turner reminiscent of the film Memento, The Half Life of Molly Pierce is perfect for fans of Gabrielle Zevin's Elsewhere and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall.

For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she's missed bits and pieces of her life. Now she's figuring out why. Now she's remembering her own secrets. And in doing so, Moll

Then Again, Maybe I Won't
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Judy Blume
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Get a guy's perspective on adolescent hang-ups in this classic Judy Blume novel, now with a fresh new look."That's an interesting way to solve the problem, Tony." Miss Tobin is talking about a math problem on the blackboard, but Tony is thinking about real problems. If his parents or his friend Joel or Joel's sixteen-year-old sister Lisa knew what T
Lost Girl Found
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Leah Bassoff
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
For Poni, life in her small village in southern Sudan is simple and complicated at the same time. But then the war comes and there is only one thing for Poni to do. Run. Run for her life. Driven by the sheer will to survive and the hope that she can somehow make it to the Kakuma refugee camp in Kenya, Poni sets out on a long, dusty trek across the east African countrysid
The Summer I Wasn't Me
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jessica Verdi
Format:   Book

Description:
Lexi would do anything to keep her broken family together. Even if it means denying who she really is.You are on the road to truth. Help is on the way. The road signs leading to New Horizons summer camp promise a new life for seventeen-year-old Lexi. Ever since her mom found out she was in love with a girl, her broken family has been pulled even further apart. But Lexi s
The Looney Experiment
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Luke Reynolds
Format:   Print book

Description:

Atticus Hobart couldn't feel lower. He's in love with a girl who doesn't know he exists, he is the class bully's personal punching bag, and to top it all off, his dad has just left the family. Into this drama steps Mr. Looney, a 77-year-old substitute English teacher with uncanny insight and a most unconventional approach to teaching. But Atticus soon discovers there'

Eyewitness Explorer: Bug Hunter
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   David Burnie
Format:   

Description:
Explore the world of bugs through hands-on insect activities. Eyewitness Explorer: Bug Hunter includes more than 30 fun activities that you can do to learn more about bugs! Enter the kingdom of the creepy crawlies, and learn about everything from beetles to bees to spiders to scorpions. Identify bugs of all kinds, and learn to study insects in their natural habitats. You
Homeroom Diaries
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   James Patterson
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
In James Patterson's first highly illustrated "diary fiction" story for teens, the mega-bestselling author's most endearing and original teen heroine ever proves that everyone can use a helping hand once in a while.
Guilty?: Crime, Punishment, and the Changing Face of Justice
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Teri Kanefield
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
"An extraordinary book . . . that could well be mind-blowing to the thoughtful young reader who is ready to move beyond the black-and-white notion that a particular act is wrong simply because it is illegal." --Richie PartingtonWhen does strategy become cheating? Can good luck be theft? Is killing always a crime? Real-world cases show there are often no clear-c