Carve the Mark CD
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Veronica Roth
Format:   Audiobook

Description:
Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do n
The Glass Casket
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   McCormick Templeman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Death hasn't visited Rowan Rose since it took her mother when Rowan was only a little girl. But that changes one bleak morning, when five horses and their riders thunder into her village and through the forest, disappearing into the hills. Days later, the riders' bodies are found, and though no one can say for certain what happened in their final hours, their rem
Saving Baby Doe
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Danette Vigilante
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Lionel and Anisa are the best of friends and have seen each other through some pretty tough times--Anisas dad died and Lionels dad  left, which is like a death for Lionel. They stick together no matter what. So when Lionel suggests a detour through a local construction site on their way home, Anisa doesnt say no. And thats where Lionel and Anisa make a startling disc
Mortal Gods
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kendare Blake
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
As ancient immortals are left reeling, a modern Athena and Hermes search the world for answers in Mortal Gods, the second Goddess War novel by Kendare Blake, acclaimed author of Anna Dressed in Blood.Ares, god of war, is leading the other dying gods into battle. Which is just fine with Athena. She's ready to wage a war of her own, and she's never liked him anyway
Rain Forest Experiments: 10 Science Experiments in One Hour or Less
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Robert Gardner
Format:   Print book

Description:
Down to the wire? Have you waited until the last minute to start your science project? Dont worry, award-winning author Robert Gardner has you covered! Each experiment in this book follows the scientific method, and can be completed in an hour or less. Find out how does your rainfall compare with a rain forest, create a model aquifer, and make a cloud. Most experiments a
Darcy Swipes Left
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jane Austen
Format:   Print book

Description:
Pride and Prejudice, one of the greatest love stories ever told . . . in texts?! Imagine: What if Lizzy Bennet and Mr. Darcy had smartphones and dated IRL (in real life) ? A classic is reborn in this clever adaptation of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice! A truth universally acknowledged: a rich guy must want a wife. A terrible first impression. A couple that'
Sexual Disorders
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Ann E Vitale
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

The Making of the Modern World: 1945 to the Present: Trade, Economic Life and Globalization
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   John Perritano
Format:   Print book

Description:
This volume, Trade, Economic Life, and Globalization, covers the economic devastation wrought by World War II, the institutions that the Allies created to help nations recover from the war, and how the Cold War bled into the economic arena. Consumerism and the emergence of the middle class in Western countries is also a major theme, as are the challengesand promisescreat
Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Girls for Teen Girls
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Patti M. Hummel
Format:   Print book

Description:
What more encouraging way to gain perspective than by talking to someone who has been there, especially when that someone is one of your peers? Written specifically for teens by teens, this unique 365-day devotional offers readers personal experiences that are relatable and heartfelt. Bullying, substance abuse, sex, divorce, peer pressure - today's teens are facing s
Always Emily
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michaela MacColl
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Emily and Charlotte Brontë are about as opposite as two sisters can be. Charlotte is practical and cautious; Emily is headstrong and imaginative. But they do have one thing in common: a love of writing. This shared passion will lead them to be two of the first published female novelists and authors of several enduring works of classic literature. But they're not the
Every Exquisite Thing
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Matthew Quick
Format:   Audiobook

Description:
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hardworking student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bugglegum Reaper--a mysterious, out-of-print cult classic--the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young
Day of Infamy: The Story of the Attack on Pearl Harbor
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steven Otfinoski
Format:   Library Binding

Description:
The quiet Sunday morning was shattered as Japanese warplanes screamed toward the U.S. Navy's Pacific Fleet without warning. The attack sent shockwaves around the globe, pushing the United States to enter World War II. Through powerful narrative storytelling, follow the tales of people who experienced the tragedy firsthand. Perfect for Common Core studies of narrative
France
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   E. C. Gofen
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Book by Gofen, Ethel Caro, Reymann, Blandine Pengili, Spilling, Michael
In the Shadow of Liberty: The Hidden History of Slavery, Four Presidents, and Five Black Lives
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Kenneth C Davis
Format:   Print book

Description:
Did you know that many of America's Founding Fathers -- who fought for liberty and justice for all -- were slave owners? Through the powerful stories of five enslaved people who were "owned" by four of our greatest presidents, this book helps set the record straight about the role slavery played in the founding of America. From Billy Lee, valet to George Wa
Tangled Thoughts: Third Book of the Sententia
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Cara Bertrand
Format:   Paperback

Description:
High school graduation is a time for goodbyes, new beginnings, and if you're Lainey Young, narrowly escaping with your life. Forced to leave behind both Northbrook Academy and Carter Penrose, Lainey believes she's earned her freedom-from the eyes of the Perceptum and Daniel Astor'