Miles Away from You
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   A B Rutledge
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
From debut voice A.B. Rutledge comes a quirky and completely fresh story of young love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have to travel in order to move on, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Jandy Nelson. Explores gender identity and the spectrum of sexual preference in an authentic way.
Dragons in the Stacks: A Teen Librarian's Guide to Tabletop Role-Playing
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steven A. Torres-Roman
Format:   Print book

Description:
A one-stop, complete guide to tabletop role-playing games for novice librarians as well as seasoned players.,
Hope in The Holler
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lisa Lewis Tyre
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
The poignant--and funny--story of a girl trying to be brave and find her place in the world after she's sent to live with scheming relatives.Right before Wavie's mother died, she gave Wavie a list of instructions to help her find her way in life, including this one: Be brave, Wavie B! You got as much right to a good life as anybody, so find it! But little did Wav
Alcohol & tobacco
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Rosa Waters
Format:    Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

Description:
Most young adults know that alcohol and tobacco arent good for thembut they may not know the real-life consequences of using these harmful substances. From coughing to cancer, from alcohol poisoning to problems with your liver, alcohol and tobacco can cause serious damage to your health. Smoking and drinking also do damage to your relationships with others and can land y
Nantucket Red
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Leila Howland
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Cricket Thompson's lifetime of overachieving has paid off: she's headed to Brown University in the fall, with a spot on the lacrosse team and a scholarship that covers almost everything. Who knew living in the dorm cost money? An Ivy League education seems to mean living at home for the next four years. When Cricket is offered the chance to earn enough cash to af
Hit
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lorie Ann Grover
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
After receiving a full-ride scholarship to Mills College for Girls, it appears Sarahs future is all laid out before her that is until she walks into a poetry class led by Mr. Haddings, a student teacher from the nearby University of Washington. Suddenly, life on the UW campus seems very appealing, and Sarah finds herself using her poetry journal to subtly declare her fe
All Those Broken Angels
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Peter Adam Salomon
Format:   Book

Description:
Richard Harrison was the last person to see his friend Melanie alive. She vanished when they were six, and while the police never found her, a part of her remained - a living shadow that became Richard's closest friend. For ten years, Richard has never questioned the shadow that keeps him company . . . until a new girl moves to town, claiming to be Melanie. All Tho
Self-Esteem for Teens: Six Principles for Creating the Life You Want
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lisa M Schab
Format:   Print book

Description:

Start feeling good about yourself! In Self-Esteem for Teens, best-selling author Lisa Schab offers six core principles to build a healthy, positive view of yourself as you face all the challenges of teen life.

How you feel about yourself affects every aspect of your life. When you have healthy self-esteem, you'll approach people, situations, and feelings

The Mage of Trelian
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michelle Knudsen
Format:   Print book

Description:
Dragon fire, dark magic, and the bonds of friendship clash in a thrilling finale to the middle-grade fantasy trilogy by best-selling author Michelle Knudsen.Apprentice mage Calen shocked everyone when he disappeared - apparently willingly - with Krelig, the incredibly powerful and evil mage intent on destroying the Magistatum and forcing the world to submit to his rule.
On the Free
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Coert Voorhees
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Santi agreed to join the Bear Canyon Wilderness Therapy Program for one reason: less time in juvie. Amelia signed up to prove a point. Victor - well, no one can figure out why Victor's on the trip, but he's definitely not out to make friends. After a mudslide sweeps away other campers, the trio is left stranded in the Colorado wilderness and short on supplies. Th
Just Fly Away
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Andrew McCarthy
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A New York Times Bestseller

"Ever wish that you could just fly away?"

When fifteen-year-old Lucy Willows discovers that her father has a child from a brief affair, an eight-year-old boy who lives in her own suburban New Jersey town, she begins to question everything she thinks she knows about her home and her life. How could Lucy's
We Visit the Philippines
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   John Bankston
Format:   Book

Description:
We Visit the Philippines takes middle school students on a wonderful journey to the Asian country of the Philippines. The book is written in a lively and interesting style that makes the Philippines come alive. The title contains Filipino history, geography, conflicts, culture, religions, politics, economy, and most importantly contemporary life in the country today. The
Strange Fire
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tommy Wallach
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
For teens who grew up reading and adoring The Giver and The City of Ember.

Oregon Trail meets Westworld in this epic new trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of We All Looked Up, Tommy Wallach.

Knowledge has always been the enemy of faith.

They said that the first generation of man was brought
Stonewall: Breaking Out in the Fight for Gay Rights
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Ann Bausum
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
That's the Stonewall.The Stonewall Inn.Pay attention.History walks through that door.In 1969 being gay in the United States was a criminal offense. It meant living a closeted life or surviving on the fringes of society. People went to jail, lost jobs, and were disowned by their families for being gay. Most doctors considered homosexuality a mental illness. There were
Aftermath
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Clara Kensie
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Charlotte survived four long years as a prisoner in the attic of her kidnapper, sustained only by dreams of her loving family. The chance to escape suddenly arrives, and Charlotte fights her way to freedom. But an answered prayer turns into heartbreak. Losing her has torn her family apart. Her parents have divorced: Dad's a glutton for fame, Mom drinks too much, and Char