The Silenced: A Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   James DeVita
Format:   Print book

Description:
Consigned to a prison-like Youth Training Facility because of her parents' political activities, Marena organizes a resistance movement to combat the restrictive policies of the ruling Zero Tolerance party.
The Killer in Me
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Margot Harrison
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Hasn't he lived long enough? Why not? I could take him like a thief in the night.
The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   M A Larson
Format:   Print book

Description:
Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine who "deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses."A triumphant victory over the wit
Corporate Social Responsibility
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Gale
Format:   Paperback

Description:
For over 25 years, the Greenhaven Press Opposing Viewpoints Series has developed and set the standard for current-issue studies. With more than 90 volumes covering nearly every controversial contemporary topic, Opposing Viewpoints is the leading source for libraries and classrooms in need of current-issue materials. Each title explores a specific issue by placing expert
One Moment in Time
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lauren Barnholdt
Format:   Paperback

Description:
The second book of Lauren Barnholdt's exiting Moment of Truth series: three books, three girls, one life-changing senior trip.When the email arrived in Quinn Reynolds's in box on the morning of her flight to Florida, she sent it straight to her trash folder. The last thing Quinn needed was to be reminded of the pact she made with her ex-best friends - the one whe
Ultimate Book of Step-by-Step Cooking & Gardening Projects for Kids: The Best-Ever Book For Budding Gardeners And Super Chefs With 300 Things To Grow And Cook Yourself, Shown In Over 2300 Photographs
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jenny Hendy
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Whether they are cooking up a storm in the kitchen or digging in the garden, this book is packed with exciting projects for kids to enjoy all year round.
Calamity
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Brandon Sanderson
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Read the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Reckoners series by worldwide bestselling author Brandon Sanderson! When Calamity lit up the sky, the Epics were born. David's fate has been tied to their villainy ever since that historic night. Steelheart killed his father. Firefight stole his heart. And now Regalia has turned Prof, his closest ally, into
Providence
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lisa Colozza Cocca
Format:   Book

Description:
The eldest of ten children on a dirt-poor farm, Becky trudges through life as a full-time babysitter, trying to avoid her father's periodic violent rages. When the family's barn burns down, her father lays the blame on Becky, and her own mother tells her to run for it. Run she does, hopping into an empty freight car. There, in a duffel bag, Becky finds an abandon
Black Widow Volume 2: The Tightly Tangled Web
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Nathan Edmondson
Format:   Paperback

Description:
On a snowy night in Prague, Natasha must fight her way out of disaster alongside the Winter Soldier! Meanwhile, Isaiah has business in London, but a simple plan soon gets very complicated. Then, the Black Widow finds herself fighting against - or alongside? - the Punisher for access to a deadly criminal network. But trapped on an exploding oil rig with Crossbones and hi
Native American Industry in Contemporary America
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tammy Gagne
Format:   Print book

Description:

Edison's Alley
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Neal Shusterman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Fourteen-year-old Nick has learned that the strange antiques in his attic bedroom were left there by the eccentric inventor Nikola Tesla. They are pieces of Tesla's Far Range Energy Emitter, capable of transmitting "free energy" to the globe. Some components of the contraption are still missing, but the objects themselves seem to be leading Nick and his fri
The Truth Against the World
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Sarah Jamila Stevenson
Format:   Print book

Description:
In her parents' San Francisco flat, Olwen Nia Evans, Wyn for short, has been having unsettling dreams about her family's past in Wales. But her dreams don't match up with what she's been told by her dying grandmother, Rhiannon. On the other side of the world, in London, a boy named Gareth Lewis is having disturbing dreams about a frightening encounter wit
The Dating Games #2: Blind Date
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Melody Carlson
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Five friends set up blind dates for each other-will their friendships survive the experience?
Saudi Arabia
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Nelson Yomtov
Format:   Book

Description:
Take a trip around the world with the latest entries in the Enchantment of the World series. From the volcanoes of Iceland to the hilltop castles of Germany, readers are transported to distant lands with the fascinating text and attention-grabbing photos in these books. Each country's culture, history, and geography are explored in detail, allowing readers a chance t