A Tale of Two Kitties
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   SOFIE KELLY
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
In this charming mystery from the bestselling author of Paws and Effect, two magical cats have powers of detection that prove indispensable to librarian Kathleen Paulson ...

With a well-placed paw on a keyboard or a pointed stare, Kathleen's two cats, Hercules and Owen, have helped her to solve cases in the past - so she has learned to trust their instin
Jane Doe: A Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Victoria Helen Stone
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A double life with a single purpose: revenge.Jane's days at a Midwest insurance company are perfectly ordinary. She blends in well, unremarkably pretty in her floral-print dresses and extra efficient at her low-level job. She's just the kind of woman middle manager Steven Hepsworth likes - meek, insecure, and willing to defer to a man. No one has any idea who Jan
MatchUp
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lee Child
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

Little Girl Gone: An Afton Tangler Thriller
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Gerry Schmitt
Format:   Print book

Description:

In the first Afton Tangler thriller, the unforgiving cold of a Minnesota winter hides the truth behind an even more chilling crime...

On a frozen night in an affluent neighborhood of Minneapolis, a baby is abducted from her home after her teenage babysitter is violently assaulted. The parents are frantic, the police are baffled, and, with the perpetrator alr

Unpunished
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Lisa Black
Format:   Print book

Description:
Maggie Gardiner, a forensic expert who studies the dead, and Jack Renner, a homicide cop who stalks the living, form an uneasy partnership to solve a series of murders in this powerful new thriller by the bestselling author of That Darkness.

It begins with the kind of bizarre death that makes headlines - literally. A copy editor at the Cleveland Herald<
Crepe Factor: A Scrapbooking Mystery
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Laura Childs
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
The Winter Market in the French Quarter is in full swing, but murder isn't taking a holiday in the latest from the New York Times bestselling author of Parchment and Old Lace...

The holidays are a busy time for scrapbook shop owner Carmela Bertrand - but not so hectic that she doesn't have time to enjoy browsing the booths at the Winter Mar
The Echo Killing
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Christi Daugherty
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

When a murder echoing a fifteen-year-old cold case rocks the Southern town of Savannah, crime reporter Harper McClain risks everything to find the identity of this calculated killer.

A city of antebellum architecture, picturesque parks, and cobblestone streets, Savannah moves at a graceful pace. But for Harper McClain, the timeless beauty and culture that distin

By Gaslight: A Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steven Price
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

A literary tour de force of a detective's ceaseless hunt for an elusive criminal


By Gaslight is a deeply atmospheric, haunting novel about the unending quest that has shaped a man's life.

William Pinkerton is already famous, the son of the most notorious detective of all time, when he descends into the underworld of Victorian London in

Aunt Dimity and the Widow's Curse
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   NANCY ATHERTON
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Nancy Atherton's twenty-second cozy mystery in the beloved, nationally bestselling Aunt Dimity series.

It's early April in the small English village of Finch. Lori Shepherd's husband and sons are spending Easter break camping, and Lori is perfectly happy to be left at home with Bess, spared a week of roughing it with a curious toddler. The two attend a village ev
Shadows on the Lake: A Stefania Valenti Mystery
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Giovanni Cocco
Format:   Print book

Description:
A new atmospheric Italian mystery novel set in Lake Como, introducing the clever and captivating Inspector Stefania Valenti

During the construction of a new road to the Swiss border in the mountains above Lake Como, the remains of a young man are unearthed on the powerful Cappelletti family's property. On the case is Stefania Valenti, forty-five, divorced with
Murder Wears Mittens
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   SALLY GOLDENBAUM
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
As autumn washes over coastal Sea Harbor, Massachusetts, the Seaside Knitters anticipate a relaxing off-season. But when murder shatters the peace, the craftiest bunch in town must unravel a killer's deadly scheme . . .

After retrieving fresh lobster nets from a local Laundromat, Cass Halloran rushes to attend a last-minute gathering with her knitting circ
Outrage
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   T R Ragan
Format:   Print book

Description:
The happy life Faith McMann knew as a wife, mother, and teacher was destroyed when vicious criminals murdered her husband, kidnapped her children, and left her for dead. After paralyzing grief, fear, and despair, there was nothing left for her to feel ... except fury. But striking a staggering blow against a brutal ring of human traffickers was just the beginning of her
Wonderland: A Thriller
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Jennifer Hillier
Format:   Print book

Description:
"Top of the line thriller writing...You better call in sick, because you're not going anywhere until you finish reading it. Oh, and you might want to lock the door, too. Just to be safe." --#1 bestselling author Jeffery Deaver Fans of Chelsea Cain and Lisa Gardner will devour this edgy thriller about the gruesome secrets hidden beneath a small-town amusemen
The Fallen
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   ACE ATKINS
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
From New York Times-bestselling Southern crime master Ace Atkins comes a rollicking, suspenseful tale of bank robbers, good ole boy politicians, truck stop women, and one decent man crazy enough to fight them all.

Tibbehah County Sheriff Quinn Colson had to admit he admired the bank robbers who'd been wreaking havoc in the MidSouth. A new bank was gettin
The Bitter Season
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Tami Hoag
Format:   Audiobook

Description:
Detectives Kovac and Liska return in the latest psychological suspense novel from number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag. It was a shocking crime. A middle-aged couple - hacked to death in their own home - with a samurai sword. Normal people. Who were they? And why were they targeted? It was a shocking crime. But it wasn't the first. Twenty years