Conspiracy
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   De'Nesha Diamond
Format:   Print book

Description:
Bestselling author De'nesha Diamond brings her dynamic storytelling talent to D.C.'s treacherous corridors of power - where scandal is merely the first move in a high-stakes game that makes its own rules ...

It's an offer too tempting to refuse: One night as an elite escort will give Abrianna Parker the fresh start she's been searching for and put the p
A Divided Spy
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Charles Cumming
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

In A Divided Spy, a brilliant novel of modern espionage by New York Times bestselling author Charles Cumming, MI6's Thomas Kell faces off against a handsome and charismatic Russian double agent.

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." -- Valerie Plame, New York Times bestselling author of Fair Game

Thomas Kell thoug

Let's Play Make-Believe
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   James Patterson
Format:   Paperback

Description:
Make believe I love you...Both survivors of the divorce wars, Christy and Martin don't believe in love at first sight and certainly not on a first date. But from the instant they lock eyes, life becomes a sexy, romantic dream come true. That is, until they start playing a strangely intense game of make-believe-a game that's about to go too far.BookShotsLIGHTNING-
Kill the Heroes
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   David Thurlo
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

Charlie Henry, co-owner of a pawnshop and Iraq war veteran, has, for the most part, settled into his somewhat quieter life in Albuquerque. He is invited to attend the dedication of a memorial in a park, where he, other local heroes, and first responders are to be honored for their military accomplishments and dedication to the community. But trouble always seems to fo

The Outsider: A Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Anthony J Franze
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
A young Supreme Court law clerk finds himself caught in the crosshairs of a serial killer in this breathtaking thriller #1 New York Times bestseller James Patterson called "as authentic and suspenseful as any John Grisham novel."

Things aren't going well for Grayson Hernandez. He just graduated from a fourth-tier law school, he's drowning in s
Blood Flag: A Paul Madriani Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steve Martini
Format:   Print book

Description:

Defending a client accused of killing her father, attorney Paul Madriani is drawn into a treacherous conspiracy dating to World War II in this enthralling installment in the New York Times bestselling series.

Paul Madriani and Harry Hinds have a new client: Emma Brauer, a woman accused in the "mercy killing" of her aged father, Robert Brauer. Insisting

Bone White: Mundy's Landing Book Three
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Wendy Corsi Staub
Format:   Print book

Description:

New York Times Bestselling Author Wendy Corsi Staub revisits Mundy's Landing - a small town with a blood-soaked past.

The town of Mundy's Landing was founded on a horrifying secret, but stark white bones of the dead never lie ...

"We shall never tell." Spurred by the cryptic phrase in a centuries-old letter, Emerson Mundy travels to her ancestra

Untethered
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Julie Lawson Timmer
Format:   Print book

Description:
When Char Hawthorn's husband dies unexpectedly, she is left questioning everything she once knew to be true: from the cozy small town life they built together to her relationship with her stepdaughter, who is suddenly not bound to Char in any real way. Untethered explores what bonds truly form a family and how, sometimes, love knows no bounds.

Char Hawthor
Dog Dish of Doom: An Agent to the Paws Mystery
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   E J Copperman
Format:   Hardcover

Description:

Kay Powell wants to find that break-out client who will become a star. And she thinks she's found him: His name is Bruno, and he has to be walked three times a day.

Bruno's humans, Trent and Louise, butt in a lot, and Les McMaster, the famous director now mounting a revival of Annie, might not hire Bruno just because he can't stand Trent in particular.

Make Them Pay
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Allison Brennan
Format:   Print book

Description:
In Allison Brennan's Make Them Pay, Lucy Kincaid and Sean Rogan are finally tying the knot. Two weeks before their wedding, a surprise visitor shows up at their door: Eden, Sean's estranged sister from Europe. She claims she's in town for the wedding and wants to mend fences. Lucy invites Eden to stay with them -- after all, family is family -- but her boss,
The Lie
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   C L Taylor
Format:   Print book

Description:
Haunting and compelling, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Girl on the Train, and Daughter. Jane Hughes has a great boyfriend, a job in an animal shelter, and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been...but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist.Five years earlier, Jane and her best friends set off
Gone Without a Trace
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Mary Torjussen
Format:   Print book

Description:
A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why?

Hannah Monroe's boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings have disappeared from their house. Every call she ever made to him, every text she ever sent, every photo of him and any sign of him on social medi
By Gaslight: A Novel
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Steven Price
Format:   Print book

Description:

A literary tour de force of a detective's ceaseless hunt for an elusive criminal


By Gaslight is a deeply atmospheric, haunting novel about the unending quest that has shaped a man's life.

William Pinkerton is already famous, the son of the most notorious detective of all time, when he descends into the underworld of Victorian London in

Desperation Road
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   Michael Farris Smith
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
In the vein of Daniel Woodrell's Winter's Bone and the works of Ron Rash, a novel set in a tough-and-tumble Mississippi town where drugs, whiskey, guns, and the desire for revenge violently intersect.

For eleven years the clock has been ticking for Russell Gaines as he sits in Parchman Penitentiary in the Mississippi Delta. His sentence is now up, and he be
Dead of Winter: A Lily Dale Mystery
Author/Actors/Director/etc.:   WENDY CORSI STAUB
Format:   Hardcover

Description:
Just as a murderer dumps his corpse into the lake across Valley View in Lily Dale, Bella Jordan happens to be at her window, not quite realizing what she's seeing. Unbeknownst to her, the killer spots her silhouette and prowls straight to her door. That is, until he's interrupted by a black cat. A superstitious gambler, he takes off, but Bella's seen too much, and he vow