Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Psychology & Philosophy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
U Thrive: How to Succeed in College

Daniel Lerner, MAPP. · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 294
Format: Paperback

From the professors who teach NYU's most popular elective class, "Science of Happiness," a fun, comprehensive guide to surviving and thriving in college and beyond.Every year, almost 4,000,000 students begin their freshman year at colleges and universities nationwide. Most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Awkward: The Science of Why We're Socially Awkward and Why That's Awesome

Ty Tashiro · William Morrow
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

In the vein of Quiet and The Geeks Shall Inherit the Earth comes this illuminating look at what it means to be awkward - and how the same traits that make us socially anxious and cause embarrassing faux pas also provide the seeds for extraordinary success.As humans, we all need to belong....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Be Like the Fox: Machiavelli In His World

ERICA BENNER · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The dramatic, myth-shattering story of how Machiavelli, the most misunderstood thinker of all time, fought to change his corrupt world.Since the publication of The Prince five centuries ago, Machiavelli has been associated with political amorality. But that characterization is unfair. In Be Like...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Helping Your Anxious Teen: Positive Parenting Strategies to Help Your Teen Beat Anxiety, Stress, and Worry

Sheila Achar Josephs · New Harbinger Publications
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

"... thoughtful tools for helping young people help themselves." - Library Journal Parenting a teen isn't easy, but parenting an anxious teen is especially challenging. Written by a psychologist and expert on adolescent anxiety, this essential book will show you what really...
Read More check catalog