Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Entertainment
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Grace Notes: My Recollections

Katey Sagal · Gallery Books
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal - perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker's Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith's M Train.Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

When stylish Hillary Whitney dies alone in a locked, windowless conference room at the offices of high-concept magazine RAGE Fashion Book, her death is initially ruled an unfortunate side effect of the unrelenting pressure to be thin. But two months later, a cryptic note in her handwriting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Otis Redding: An Unfinished Life

Jonathan Gould · Crown Archetype
Pages: 533
Format: Hardcover

The long-awaited, definitive biography of The King of Soul, timed to coincide with the 50th anniversary of Redding's iconic performance at the 1967 Monterey Pop Festival. Otis Redding remains an immortal presence in the canon of American music on the strength of such classic hits as "(Sittin'...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Are You Anybody: A Memoir

Jeffrey Tambor · Crown/Archetype
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

It's rare that an actor embodies even one memorable character over the arc of a career. Jeffrey Tambor has managed to create three, beginning with Hank "Hey Now!" Kingsley on The Larry Sanders Show, the series created by Garry Shandling, Jeffrey's first mentor in television....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Letterman: The Last Giant of Late Night

Jason Zinoman · Harper
Pages: 345
Format: Hardcover

New York Times comedy critic Jason Zinoman delivers the definitive story of the life and artistic legacy of David Letterman, the greatest television talk show host of all time and the signature comedic voice of a generation.In a career spanning more than thirty years, David Letterman redefined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
He's Got Rhythm: The Life and Career of Gene Kelly

CYNTHIA BRIDESON · UNIV PR OF KENTUCKY
Pages: 560
Format: Print book

He sang and danced in the rain, proclaimed New York to be a wonderful town, and convinced a group of Parisian children that they had rhythm. One of the most influential and respected entertainers of Hollywood's golden age, Gene Kelly revolutionized film musicals with his innovative...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Day We'll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter: Essays

Scaachi Koul · Picador
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

A DEBUT COLLECTION OF FIERCE, FUNNY ESSAYS ABOUT GROWING UP THE DAUGHTER OF INDIAN IMMIGRANTS IN WESTERN CULTURE, ADDRESSING SEXISM, STEREOTYPES, AND THE UNIVERSAL MISERIES OF LIFEIn One Day We'll All Be Dead and None of This Will Matter, Scaachi Koul deploys her razor-sharp humor to share...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Art of Living Other People's Lives: Stories, Confessions, and Memorable Mistakes

Greg Dybec · Running Press
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

When he isn\'t responsible for pleasing tens of millions of online readers a month as the managing editor of Elite Daily, Greg Dybec worries about rent, sex, love, family, and--the most millennial topic of them all--a desire to leave a legacy. In The Art of Living Other People\'s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lessons from the Prairie: The Surprising Secrets to Happiness, Success, and

Melissa Francis · Weinstein Books
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

Melissa Francis was only eight years old when she won the role of a lifetime: playing Cassandra Cooper Ingalls on the world's most famous prime-time soap opera, Little House on the Prairie.Now in Lessons from the Prairie, she shares behind-the-scenes stories from the set, and lessons...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Are Never Meeting in Real Life.: Essays

Samantha Irby · Vintage
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Sometimes you just have to laugh, even when life is a dumpster fire. With We Are Never Meeting in Real Life., "bitches gotta eat" blogger and comedian Samantha Irby turns the serio-comic essay into an art form. Whether talking about how her difficult childhood has led to a problem...
Read More check catalog