Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Entertainment
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Live Long And . . .: What I Learned Along the Way

William Shatner · Thomas Dunne Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Star Trek legend and veteran author William Shatner discusses the meaning of life, finding value in work, and living well whatever your age."I have always felt," William Shatner says early in his newest memoir, that "like the great comedian George Burns, who lived to 100,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hark! The Herald Angels Scream

Christopher Golden · Anchor
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Eighteen stories of Christmas horror from bestselling, acclaimed authors including Scott Smith, Seanan McGuire, Josh Malerman, Michael Koryta, Sarah Pinborough, and many more.That there is darkness at the heart of the Yuletide season should not surprise. Charles Dickens' A Christmas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beastie Boys Book

Adam Horovitz · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

A panoramic experience that tells the story of Beastie Boys, a book as unique as the band itself - by band members AD-ROCK and Mike D, with contributions from Amy Poehler, Colson Whitehead, Spike Jonze, Wes Anderson, Luc Sante, and more. Formed as a New York City hardcore band in 1981,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tango Lessons: A Memoir

MEGHAN FLAHERTY · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From a dazzling new literary voice, a debut memoir about a young woman learning to dance tango, becoming comfortable in her own skin and in the arms of others Tango was an unlikely choice for Meghan Flaherty. A young woman living with the scars of past trauma, she was terrified of being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wanna Bet?: A Degenerate Gambler's Guide to Living on the Edge

Artie Lange · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

When Artie Lange's first book, the #1 New York Times bestseller, Too Fat To Fish, hit the top of the charts, audiences learned what Howard Stern listeners already knew: that Artie is one of the funniest people alive. He is also an artist haunted by his fair share of demons, which overtook...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Friday Black

Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah · Mariner Books
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

"These stories are an excitement and a wonder: strange, crazed, urgent and funny, yet classical in the way they take on stubborn human problems: the depravities of capitalism, love struggling to assert itself within heartless systems. The wildly talented Adjei-Brenyah has made these...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marilyn Monroe: The Private Life of a Public Icon

Charles Casillo · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Based on new interviews and research, this ground-breaking biography reveals how Marilyn's childhood contributed to her struggle with bi-polar disorder, and impacted her career and personal life.Marilyn Monroe. Her beauty still captivates. Her love life still fascinates. Her story still...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Playing to the Gods: Sarah Bernhardt, Eleonora Duse, and the Rivalry that Changed Acting Forever

PETER RADER · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The riveting story of the rivalry between the two most renowned actresses of the nineteenth century: legendary Sarah Bernhardt, whose eccentricity on and off the stage made her the original diva, and mystical Eleonora Duse, who broke all the rules to popularize the natural style of acting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mother American Night: My Life in Crazy Times

John Perry Barlow · Crown Archetype
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

John Perry Barlow's wild ride with the Grateful Dead was just part of a Zelig-like life that took him from a childhood as ranching royalty in Wyoming to membership in the Internet Hall of Fame as a digital free speech advocate.Mother American Night is the wild, funny, heartbreaking,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tragedy Plus Time: A Tragi-comic Memoir

Adam Cayton-Holland · Touchstone
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and Truth & Beauty - from one of Variety's "10 Comics to Watch," a poignant tragicomic memoir about the author's beautiful, funny, and heartbreaking relationship with his younger sister and the depression...
Read More check catalog