Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Entertainment
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Holding: A Novel

Graham Norton · Atria Books
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Men in My Life: A Memoir of Love and Art in 1950s Manhattan

Patricia Bosworth · Harpercollins
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Acclaimed biographer Patricia Bosworth recalls her emotional coming of age in 1950s New York in this profound and powerful memoir, a story of family, marriage, tragedy, Broadway, and art, featuring a rich cast of well-known literary and theatrical figures from the period.From Bosworth - acclaimed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Skin Above My Knee

Marcia Butler · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The unflinching story of a professional oboist who finds order and beauty in music as her personal life threatens to destroy her.Music was everything for Marcia Butler. Growing up in an emotionally desolate home with an abusive father and a distant mother, she devoted herself to the discipline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Always a Bridesmaid

Jen Glantz · Atria Books
Pages: 220
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of Sloane Crosley, Mindy Kaling, and Katie Heaney, a hilarious and insightful memoir about one New York City Millennial's journey to find herself, her dream career, and true love, all while juggling a truly unique job as the world's only professional bridesmaid.After...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Quarter Life Poetry: Poems for the Young, Broke and Hangry

Samantha Jayne · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

The creator of the popular Quarter Life Poetry Tumblr and Instagram tackles real-life truths of work, money, sex, and many other 20-something challenges in this laugh-out-loud collection of poetry.Samantha Jayne knows that life post-college isn't as glamorous as all undergrads think...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Actual One: How I Tried, and Failed, to Avoid Adulthood Forever

Isy Suttie · HarperPerennial
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cruel Is the Night

Karo Hämäläinen · Soho Crime
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Prizewinning Finnish author Karo Hämäläinen's English-language debut is a literary homage to Agatha Christie and a black comedy locked-room mystery about murder, mayhem, and morality in our cynical modern world.Three cell phones ring in an opulent London apartment. The calls go unanswered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sin Bravely: A Memoir of Spiritual Disobedience

Maggie Rowe · Soft Skull Press
Pages: 225
Format: Paperback

As a young girl, Maggie Rowe took the idea of salvation very seriously. Growing up in a moderately religious household, her fear of eternal damnation turned into a childhood terror that drove her to become an outrageously dedicated Born-again Christian - regularly slinging Bible verses...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is Just My Face: Try Not to Stare

Gabourey Sidibe · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Weep in Public: Feeble Offerings on Depression from One Who Knows

Jacqueline Novak · Three Rivers Press
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

In her darkly funny memoir meets brother-in-arms guide to the depression life, comedian Jacqueline Novak provides the first and only book for depression sufferers -- short term visitors or lifers -- that promises not to offer any help overcoming depression...only comfort, company, and tips...
Read More check catalog