Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Science Fiction & Fantasy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Punch Escrow

Tal M Klein · Geek & Sundry
Pages: 356
Format: Paperback

Dubbed the "next Ready Player One," by former Warner Brothers President Greg Silverman, and now in film development at Lionsgate."Featuring themes similar to Blake Crouch's Dark Matter, the dense sci-fi feel of a Michael Crichton thriller and clever Douglas Adams-like...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Void Star: A Novel

Zachary Mason · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A riveting, beautifully written, fugue-like novel of AIs, memory, violence, and mortalityNot far in the future the seas have risen and the central latitudes are emptying, but it's still a good time to be rich in San Francisco, where weapons drones patrol the skies to keep out the multitudinous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skullsworn: A New Novel in the World of "The Emperor's Blades"

Brian Staveley · Tor Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Brian Staveley's new standalone returns to the critically acclaimed Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne universe, following a priestess-assassin for the God of Death."Brilliant." -- V. E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author From the award-winning epic fantasy world of The Emperor's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
MJ-12: Inception: A MAJESTIC-12 Thriller

Michael J Martinez · Night Shade Books
Pages: 312
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A team of superhuman covert operatives emerges from the ashes of World War II in a Cold War era paranormal espionage thriller from acclaimed genre-bender Michael J. Martinez. It is a new world, stunned by the horrors that linger in the aftermath of total war. The United States and Soviet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ex Libris: Stories of Librarians, Libraries, and Lore

PAULA GURAN · Prime Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Portals to all the knowledge in the world, libraries are also created universes of a multitude of imaginations. Librarians guide us to enlightenment as well as serving as the captains, mages, and gatekeepers who open the doors to delight, speculation, wonder, and terror. Both inspire writers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fever

DEON MEYER · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Nico Storm and his father Willem drive a truck filled with essential supplies through a desolate land. They are among the few in South Africa -- and the world, as far as they know -- to have survived a devastating virus which has swept through the country. Their world turned upside down,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
River of Teeth

Sarah Gailey · Tor.com
Pages: 175
Format: Paperback

Sarah Gailey's wildfire debut River of Teeth is a rollicking alternate history adventure that Charlie Jane Anders calls "preposterously fun."In the early 20th Century, the United States government concocted a plan to import hippopotamuses into the marshlands of Louisiana to be bred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Owl and the Electric Samurai

Kristi Charish · Gallery Books
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

The third exciting novel starring the unforgettable antiquities thief Owl - a modern-day "Indiana Jane" who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world. From the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish, this fast-paced novel is for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Echo of Things to Come

James Islington · Orbit
Pages: 752
Format: Hardcover

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SF & Fantasy Blog
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of the Day

CLAIRE NORTH · ORBIT US
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

The stunning new novel from the author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August, now in trade paperback.
Read More check catalog