Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Science Fiction & Fantasy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Sophia, Princess Among Beasts

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A princess who has lost her mother and father finds herself in a terrifying world that urgently needs a queen. Sophia is smart, beautiful, and accomplished, a beloved princess devoted to the people and to reading books. The kingdom is hers, until she is plunged into a nightmarish realm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wanderers: A Novel

Chuck Wendig · Del Rey
Pages: 800
Format: Hardcover

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world's last hope. From the mind of Chuck Wendig comes an astonishing tapestry of humanity that Harlan Coben calls "a suspenseful, twisty, satisfying, surprising, thought-provoking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deep River

Karl Marlantes · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 820
Format: Hardcover

Karl Marlantes's debut novel Matterhorn has been hailed as a modern classic of war literature. In his new novel, Deep River, Marlantes turns to another mode of storytelling -- the family epic -- to craft a stunningly expansive narrative of human suffering, courage, and reinvention.In...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Above the Ether: A Novel

Eric Barnes · Arcade
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

A mesmerizing novel of unfolding dystopia amid the effects of climate change in a world very like our own, for readers of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood. In this prequel to Eric Barnes's acclaimed cli-fi novel The City Where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bobcat: A Novel

Katherine Forbes Riley · Arcade
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Haunting and lyrical, The Bobcat is Katherine Forbes Riley's magical debut novel in which Laurelie, a young art student who suffers in the aftermath of a sexual assault, has grown progressively more isolated and fearful. She transfers from her busy city university to a small college...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Beyond

Chloe Neill · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

Sensitive Claire Connolly must journey to another world in the electrifying fourth installment of Chloe Neill's post-apocalyptic urban fantasy series.It's been a year since the Veil between the human world and the world Beyond was torn apart, and war began again. Sensitive Claire...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Geek Girls Don't Cry: Real-Life Lessons From Fictional Female Characters

Andrea Towers · Sterling
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Geek girls don't cry . . . they get strong! Using examples from both real life and pop culture, entertainment writer Andrea Towers provides powerful tips on how women can overcome obstacles. What does it mean for a woman to be strong - especially in a world where our conception of a "hero"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alphabet Squadron

Alexander Freed · Del Rey
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The first novel in a new trilogy starring veteran New Republic pilots!On the verge of victory in a brutal war, five New Republic pilots transform from hunted to hunters in this epic Star Wars adventure. Set after Return of the Jedi, Alphabet Squadron follows a unique team, each flying a different...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hive

Orson Scott Card · Tor Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling authors Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston return to the prequels to Ender's Game following The Swarm with The Hive, book two in the Second Formic War.Card and Johnston continue the fast-paced hard science fiction history of the Formic Wars -- the alien invasions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lesson

Cadwell Turnbull · Blackstone Publishing
Pages: 290
Format: Hardcover

An alien ship rests over Water Island. For five years the people of the US Virgin Islands have lived with the Ynaa, a race of superadvanced aliens on a research mission they will not fully disclose. They are benevolent in many ways but meet any act of aggression with disproportional wrath....
Read More check catalog