Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  New Titles - Science Fiction & Fantasy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Stolen Child: A Novel
The Stolen Child: A Novel

Lisa Carey · HarperPerennial
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Mermaids Singing comes a haunting, luminous novel set on an enchanted island off the west coast of Ireland where magic, faith, and superstition pervade the inhabitants' lives and tangled relationships - perfect for fans of Eowyn Ivey,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Humans, Bow Down
Humans, Bow Down

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In a world run by machines, humans are an endangered species.The Great War is over. The Robots have won. The humans who survived have two choices--they can submit and serve the vicious rulers they created or be banished to the Reserve, a desolate, unforgiving landscape where it's a crime...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Conjuring of Light
A Conjuring of Light

VE Schwab · Tor
Pages: 592
Format: Print book

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Slipping: Stories, Essays, & Other Writing
Slipping: Stories, Essays, & Other Writing

Lauren Beukes · Tachyon Pubns
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

A Punk Lolita fighter-pilot rescues Tokyo from a marauding art installation. Corporate recruits harvest poisonous plants on an inhospitable planet. An inquisitive adolescent ghost disrupts the life of a young architect. Product loyalty is addictive when the brand appears under one's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All Our Wrong Todays
All Our Wrong Todays

Elan Mastai · Dutton
Pages: 373
Format: Print book

"A novel about time travel has no right to be this engaging. A novel this engaging has no right to be this smart. And a novel this smart has no right to be this funny. Or insightful. Or immersive. Basically, this novel has no right to exist." - Jonathan Tropper, New York Times...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Born of Vengeance (League: Nemesis Rising Series #10)
Born of Vengeance (League: Nemesis Rising Series #10)

Sherrilyn Kenyon · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 406
Format: Print book

A fate worse than death . . . Bastien Cabarro survived the brutal slaughter of his entire family only to have his wife pin their murders on him. Made Ravin by The League, he is now a target for their assassins-in-training to hunt and kill. The average life expectancy for such beings is six weeks....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter of the Gods
Winter of the Gods

Jordanna Max Brodsky · Orbit
Pages: 461
Format: Print book

"The Immortals is a lively re-imagining of classical mythology with an engaging premise, a page-turning plot, and an eye for the arresting and uncanny in contemporary urban life. "--Deborah Harkness, New York Times bestselling author of A Discovery of Witches Manhattan has many...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Twenty Days of Turin: A Novel
The Twenty Days of Turin: A Novel

Giorgio De Maria · Liveright Publishing Corporation
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Written during the bloodiest phase of the 1970s Italian domestic terror, a cult novel, with echoes of Lovecraft and Borges, makes its English language debut. In the spare wing of a church-run sanitarium, some fervent youths create "the Library," a space where lonely citizens can read...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gilded Cage
Gilded Cage

Vic James · Del Rey
Pages: 358
Format: Hardcover

A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve - for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals - aristocrats with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
1636: The Ottoman Onslaught
1636: The Ottoman Onslaught

Eric Flint · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Book #21 in the multiple New York Times best-selling Ring of Fire series. The uptimers and their allies take on the Ottoman Empire at its height of power.The modern West Virginia town of Grantville has been displaced in time to continental Europe in 1632. Now four years have passed. The long-feared...
Read More check catalog