Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
'Round Midnight: A Novel

Laura McBride · Touchstone
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the author of We Are Called to Rise comes a novel about the interconnected lives of four women in Las Vegas, each of whom experiences a life-changing moment at a classic casino nightclub.Spanning the six decades when Las Vegas grew from a dusty gambling town into the melting pot metropolis...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone

Phaedra Patrick · Park Row Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Phaedra Patrick's debut novel, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, was hailed as "poignant" and "utterly endearing." Now she returns with Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone, a gem of a novel about family, forgiveness and one man's second chance at happiness. Moonstone...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beyond the Wild River: A Novel

Sarah Maine · Atria Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

For fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams, a highly atmospheric and suspenseful historical novel, set in the 1890s about a Scottish heiress who unexpectedly encounters her childhood friend in North America, five years after he disappeared from her family's estate the night of a double...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Neanderthal: A Novel

Claire Cameron · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

International BestsellerOne of the most anticipated books of 2017: The Millions, CBC, Chatelaine, Globe and Mail, Maclean'sFrom the author of The Bear, the enthralling story of two women separated by millennia, but linked by an epic journey that will transform them bothForty thousand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fake Plastic Love

Kimberley Tait · Flatiron Books
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

"Like The Great Gatsby and Bright Lights, Big City, Kimberley Tait's Fake Plastic Love examines one innocent's unsentimental education with great energy and panache." -- Stewart O'Nan, author of West of SunsetFour millennial bright young things charge into the real...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crimes Against a Book Club

Kathy Cooperman · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Best friends Annie and Sarah need cash - fast. Sarah, a beautiful, successful lawyer, wants nothing more than to have a baby. But balancing IVF treatments with a grueling eighty-hour workweek is no walk in the park. Meanwhile, Annie, a Harvard-grad chemist recently transplanted to Southern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Silver and Salt: A Novel

Elanor Dymott · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 376
Format: Hardcover

A beautifully crafted novel about the tragic effects of a devastating childhood."There was a child in our courtyard. I saw a child there, standing by the fountain. She was there, then she was gone."On the death of the celebrated photographer Max Hollingbourne, his daughter, Ruthie,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Color of Our Sky: A Novel

Amita Trasi · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

In the spirit of Khaled Hosseini, Nadia Hashimi and Shilpi Somaya Gowda comes this powerful debut from a talented new voice - a sweeping, emotional journey of two childhood friends in Mumbai, India, whose lives converge only to change forever one fateful night.India, 1986: Mukta, a ten-year-old...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Weight of Ink

Rachel Kadish · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow Nash: A Novel

JAMIE HARRISON · Counterpoint
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

It is New York, 1904, and Dulcy Remfrey, despite an idiosyncratic, traveling childhood, faces the predictable life of a woman of the time. All that changes when her eccentric father returns from his expedition to Africa without any of the proceeds from the sale of a gold mine. It seems...
Read More check catalog