Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Dawson's Fall: A Novel

Roxana Robinson · Sarah Crichton Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A cinematic Reconstruction-era drama of violence and fraught moral reckoningIn Dawson's Fall, a novel based on the lives of Roxana Robinson's great-grandparents, we see America at its most fragile, fraught, and malleable. Set in 1889, in Charleston, South Carolina, Robinson's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Orange World and Other Stories

Karen Russell · Knopf
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

From the Pulitzer finalist and universally beloved author of the New York Times best sellers Swamplandia! and Vampires in the Lemon Grove, a stunning new collection of short fiction that showcases her extraordinary gifts of language and imaginationThese eight exuberant, arrestingly vivid,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lanny: A Novel

Max Porter · Graywolf Press
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

An entrancing new novel by the author of the prizewinning Grief Is the Thing with FeathersThere's a village an hour from London. It's no different from many others today: one pub, one church, redbrick cottages, some public housing, and a few larger houses dotted about. Voices rise...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Key to Happily Ever After

Tif Marcelo · Gallery Books
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

A charming romantic comedy about three sisters who are struggling to keep the family wedding planning business afloat - all the while trying to write their own happily-ever-afters in the process. All's fair in love and business. The de la Rosa family and their wedding planning business...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rules for Visiting: A Novel

Jessica Francis Kane · Penguin Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A beautifully observed and deeply funny novel of May Attaway, a university gardener who sets out on an odyssey to reconnect with four old friends over the course of a year.At forty, May Attaway is more at home with plants than people. Over the years, she's turned inward, finding pleasure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tears of the Trufflepig: A Novel

Fernando A. Flores
Format: Paperback

One of Lit Hub and The Millions's Most Anticipated Books of 2019"Funny, futuristic, phenomenal, Fernando A. Flores is from another galaxy. Fasten your seat belt. You are in for a stupendous ride." -- Sandra CisnerosA parallel universe. South Texas. Narcotics are legal and there's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Bend in the Stars

Rachel Barenbaum · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle comes a riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, about an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Walking on the Ceiling: A Novel

Aysegül Savas · Riverhead Books
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A mesmerizing novel set in Paris and a changing Istanbul, about a young Turkish woman grappling with her past - her country's and her own - and her complicated relationship with the famous British writer who longs for her memories.After her mother's death, Nunu moves from Istanbul...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Yankee Widow

Linda Lael Miller · MIRA
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

A richly layered saga is set against the backdrop of the Civil WarIn The Yankee Widow, gifted storyteller Linda Lael Miller explores the complexities and heartbreak that families experienced as men took up arms to preserve the nation and defend their way of life.Told in a smart, assured...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unpassing: A Novel

Chia-Chia Lin · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

One of Esquire's 25 Most Anticipated Books of 2019A searing debut novel that explores community, identity, and the myth of the American dream through an immigrant family in AlaskaIn Chia-Chia Lin's debut novel, The Unpassing, we meet a Taiwanese immigrant family of six struggling...
Read More check catalog