Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
House of Stone: A Novel

Novuyo Rosa Tshuma · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Pulsing with wit, seduction, and dark humor, House of Stone is a masterful debut that explores the creative -- and often destructive -- act of history-making.In the chronic turmoil of modern Zimbabwe, Abednego and Agnes Mlambo's teenage son, Bukhosi, has gone missing, and the Mlambos...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Orphan of Salt Winds

Elizabeth Brooks · Tin House Books
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

For fans of Eowyn Ivey, Rose Tremaine, and Kate Atkinson, The Orphan of Salt Winds is a bewitching debut about the secrets that haunt us.England, 1939. Ten-year-old Virginia Wrathmell arrives at Salt Winds, a secluded house on the edge of a marsh, to meet her adoptive parents -- practical,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
H. P. Lovecraft Short Stories

H. P. Lovecraft · Sirius
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Lovecraft's otherworldly visions of cosmic horrors, alien beings and a world not quite our own remain immensely powerful and able to terrify even the most resolute readers. The stories here span the breadth of Lovecraft's literary career, from his early forays into the Dreamlands...
Read More check catalog