Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Man Who Never Stopped Sleeping: A Novel
The Man Who Never Stopped Sleeping: A Novel

Aharon Apelfeld · Schocken Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

From the award-winning, internationally acclaimed author ("One of the greatest writers of the age" - The Guardian) : a young Holocaust survivor takes his first steps toward creating a new life in the newly established state of Israel. Erwin doesn't remember much about his journey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Refugees
The Refugees

Viet Thanh Nguyen · Grove/Atlantic, Inc.
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize, the Edgar Award for Best First Novel, the ALA Carnegie Medal for Fiction,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Life and Times of Persimmon Wilson: A Novel
The Life and Times of Persimmon Wilson: A Novel

Nancy Peacock · Atria Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes "a tour de force of historical fiction" (Henry Wiencek, author of Master of the Mountain) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warrior who travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Year of the Comet
The Year of the Comet

Sergei Lebedev · New Vessel Press
Pages: 245
Format: Print book

"You read and reread Lebedev's lyrical, cutting prose with equal amounts of awe and enjoyment. This gorgeously written, unsettling novel - a rare work about the fall of the Soviet Union as told through the eyes of a child - leaves us with a fresh understanding of that towering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Piece of the World: A Novel
A Piece of the World: A Novel

Christina Baker Kline · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth's mysterious and iconic painting Christina's World. "Later he told me that he'd been afraid to show...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Orphan's Tale
The Orphan's Tale

Pam Jenoff · Mira Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girl in Disguise
Girl in Disguise

Greer Macallister · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

"Greer Macallister brings the original Miss Pinkerton roaring back to life in this electrifying tale.  Girl in Disguise is a rollicking nineteenth-century thrill ride, complete with clever disguises and coded messages, foiled plots and hidden agendas, lies, indiscretion, and forbidden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Letters: A Novel
Dead Letters: A Novel

Caite Dolan-Leach · Random House
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Encircling: A Novel
Encircling: A Novel

Carl Frode Tiller · Graywolf
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

The brilliant first novel in the Encircling Trilogy, a searing psychological portrait of a man by his friendsDavid has lost his memory. When a newspaper ad asks his friends and family to share their memories of him, three respond: Jon, his closest friend; Silje, his teenage girlfriend;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ginny Gall: A Novel
Ginny Gall: A Novel

CHARLIE SMITH · HARPERPERENNIAL
Pages: 464
Format: Print book

A sweeping, eerily resonant epic of race and violence in the Jim Crow South: a lyrical and emotionally devastating masterpiece from Charlie Smith, whom the New York Public Library has said "may be America's most bewitching stylist alive."Delvin Walker is just a boy when his mother...
Read More check catalog