Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Hum If You Don't Know the Words

Bianca Marais · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy.Life under Apartheid has created a secure future for Robin Conrad, a ten-year-old white girl living with her parents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lighthouse

Alison Moore · Biblioasis
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

"Disquieting, deceptive, crafted with a sly and measured expertise, Alison Moore's story could certainly deliver a masterclass in slow-burn storytelling. " -- The Independent "The Lighthouse is a spare, slim novel that explores grief and loss, the patterns in the way we are hurt...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ice-Cream Makers: A Novel

Ernest Van Der Kwast · Atria / 37 INK
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this international bestseller, a poet struggles to decide if he should put his family's or his own needs first when he returns to Italy help run the ice cream dynasty he left behind years ago in this charming tale perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove.As the heir to a proud Northern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Motherest: A Novel

KRISTEN ISKANDRIAN · Twelve
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Marrying the sharp insights of Jenny Offill with the dark humor of Maria Semple, MOTHEREST is an inventive and moving coming-of-age novel that captures the pain of fractured family life, the heat of new love, and the particular magic of the female friendship -- all through the lens of a fraying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
North Haven

Sarah Moriarty · Little A
Pages: 290
Format: Hardcover

Sarah Moriarty's stunning debut is a portrait of the family scars and faults passed along the generations, brilliantly capturing life on the Maine coastline, where time seems to stand still even as the waters never stop moving.On an island in Maine, four siblings arrive at their sprawling,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dark Dark: Stories

Samantha Hunt · FSG Originals
Pages: 241
Format: Paperback

"Wields such a subtle and alien power . . . Wonderfully spooky." -- Jia Tolentino, The New Yorker"A feminist manifesto threaded through imaginative fiction; it's the most evocative, impressive collection I've read this year." -- Daniel Johnson, The Paris ReviewFrom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mountain: Stories

Paul Yoon · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 242
Format: Hardcover

From Paul Yoon, the award-winning and critically acclaimed author of Once the Shore and Snow Hunters, comes a luminous collection of short stories set throughout the world - from the Hudson Valley to the Russian Far East - across periods of time after World War II.In The Mountain, Paul...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Under a Pole Star

Stef Penney · Quercus
Pages: 608
Format: Hardcover

A whaler's daughter, Flora Mackie first crossed the Arctic Circle at the age of twelve, falling in love with the cold and unforgiving terrain and forging lifelong bonds with the Inuit people who have carved out an existence on its icy plains. She sets out to become a scientist and polar...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hanna Who Fell from the Sky: A Novel

Christopher Meades · Park Row Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A magical, provocative tale of forbidden love and one girl's struggle for liberation Hanna has never been outside her secluded community of Clearhaven. She has never questioned why her father has four wives or why she has fourteen brothers and sisters. And in only one week, on her eighteenth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Conversations with Friends: A Novel

Sally Rooney · Hogarth
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century Frances is a cool-headed and darkly observant young woman, vaguely pursuing a career in writing while studying in Dublin. Her best friend and comrade-in-arms is the beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
Connect to us: Facebook Twitter
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2014 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro