Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Large Print
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Best Cook in the World: Tales from My Momma's Table

Rick Bragg · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 811
Format: Large Print

From the beloved, best-selling author of All Over but the Shoutin', a delectable, rollicking food memoir, cookbook, and loving tribute to a region, a vanishing history, a family, and, especially, to his mother. Including seventy-four mouthwatering Bragg family recipes for classic southern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The World as It Is: A Memoir of the Obama White House

Benjamin J Rhodes · Random House Large Print
Pages: 704
Format: Large Print

From one of Barack Obama's closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency - and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive - in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.'s A Thousand Days: John F. Kennedy in the White House. For nearly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home Sweet Murder: True-Crime Thrillers

James Patterson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 363
Format: Large Print

Home Sweet Murder: Lawyer Leo Fisher and his wife are a couple in their sixties enjoying a quiet Sunday dinner -- until a man rings their bell claiming to be an SEC agent. When it's over, two people will be shot, stabbed, and tortured. And two others will fare worse. Murder on the Run:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death Comes in Through the Kitchen

Teresa Dovalpage · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 522
Format: Large Print

A San Diego journalist, Matt arrives in Havana to marry his girlfriend, a 24-year-old Cuban woman whom he met through her food blog. When she isn't there to meet him at the airport, he hitches a ride to her apartment and finds her dead in the bathtub. Now the main suspect, Matt embarks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl I Used to Be

Mary Torjussen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print

The morning after real estate agent Gemma Brogan has dinner with a client, she's furious at herself for drinking so much. Then she starts receiving mementos of that night. A photo of a hallway kiss. A video of her complaining about her husband. And worse. But she remembers none of it. As the blackmailing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath the Depths: A Detective Byron Mystery

Bruce Robert Coffin · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 606
Format: Large Print

When the body of Maine attorney Paul Ramsey turns up in Portland's Casco Bay, Detective Sergeant John Byron knows it's no accident. Golden boy Ramsey had a dark side, and Byron sets out to uncover the secrets someone wanted buried with him. With Detective Diane Joyner, Byron delves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Prior's Wood

GM Malliet · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 475
Format: Large Print

Now Vicar of St. Edwold's in Nether Monkslip, former spy Max Tudor is working on a sermon about Bathsheba when news comes that Lady Duxter has been found in a suicide pact with her young lover. Lord Duxter rallies quickly -- too quickly, it's murmured in the village. Having offered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lies That Comfort and Betray

Rosemary Simpson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 616
Format: Large Print

Heiress Prudence MacKenzie is a valuable partner to attorney Geoffrey Hunter, despite the fact that women are not admitted to the bar in New York's Gilded Age. The shocking murders in Whitechapel are making news worldwide, and Geoffrey and Prudence find the stories in the New York Herald...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Darkness Lane

Thomas Kies · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Large Print

Random Road introduced Geneva Chase - "a reporter with a compelling voice, a damaged woman who recounts her own bittersweet story as she hunts down clues," says Library Journal - to murders straight out of a nightmare - six bodies found naked and cut to ribbons in a posh Connecticut...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sinners

Ace Atkins · Random House Large Print
Pages: 614
Format: Large Print

Violence in many forms comes to Tibbehah County--and this time it may be more than Quinn Colson can handle--n the new novel from New York Times-bestselling Southern crime master Ace Atkins.The Pritchards had never been worth a damn--an evil, greedy family who made their living dealing drugs...
Read More check catalog