Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories

Curtis Sittenfeld · Random House
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

A dazzling collection of short stories from the New York Times bestselling author of Prep, American Wife, and Eligible Curtis Sittenfeld has established a reputation as a sharp chronicler of the modern age who humanizes her subjects even as she skewers them. Now, with this first collection...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The President's Gardens

Muḥsin Ramlī · MacLehose Press
Pages: 349
Format: Hardcover

On the third day of Ramadan, the village wakes to find the severed heads of nine of its sons stacked in banana crates by the bus stop. One of them belonged to one of the most wanted men in Iraq, known to his friends as Ibrahim the Fated. How did this good and humble man earn the enmity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fox

DUBRAVKA UGRESIC · Open Letter
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

Fox is the story of literary footnotes and "minor" characters -- unnoticed people propelled into timelessness through the biographies and novels of others. With Ugresic's characteristic wit, Fox takes us from Russia to Japan, through Balkan minefields and American road trips,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Demi-Gods: A Novel

Eliza Robertson · Bloomsbury Publishing
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

A bold debut novel for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls and Edan Lepucki's California--a story of love, lust, and the spaces in between, from a "captivating" (NYTBR) new voice in fiction.It is 1950, and nine-year-old Willa's sheltered childhood is about to come to an end when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sister in My House: A Novel

Linda Olsson · Penguin Books
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

From the acclaimed author of Astrid & Veronika, a lyrical novel of two sisters bound together by a tragic moment from their past. Maria and Emma have not seen each other since their mother's funeral two years ago. But now, Emma has come to visit Maria at her house in Spain,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Woman of the Ashes: A Novel

Mia Couto · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The first in a trilogy about the last emperor of southern Mozambique by one of Africa's most important writersSouthern Mozambique, 1894. Sergeant Germano de Melo is posted to the village of Nkokolani to oversee the Portuguese conquest of territory claimed by Ngungunyane, the last of the leaders...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Clan

Iris Martin Cohen · Park Row
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A love letter to classic literature and an illuminating look at newfound adulthoodAva Gallanter is the librarian in residence at the Lazarus Club, an ancient, dwindling Manhattan arts club full of eccentric geriatric residents stuck in a long-gone era. Twenty-five-year-old Ava, however,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Extraordinary Life of Sam Hell: A Novel

Centrale Raad van Beroep. · Brilliance Audio
Format: eBook

From #1 Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni.Sam Hill always saw the world through different eyes. Born with red pupils, he was called "Devil Boy" by his classmates; "God's will" is what his mother called his ocular albinism. Her words...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Disoriental

NGAR DJAVADI · Europa Editions
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

WINNER: Le Prix du Roman News, Style Prize, Lire Best Debut Novel 2016, la Porte Dorée PrizeKimi Sadr fled Iran at the age of ten in the company of her mother and sisters to join her father in France. Now twenty-five and facing the future she has built for herself as well as the prospect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Life List of Adrian Mandrick: A Novel

Chris White · Touchstone
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

H Is for Hawk meets Grief Is the Thing with Feathers in this evocative debut novel about a pill-popping anesthesiologist and avid birder who embarks on a quest to find one of the world's rarest species, allowing nothing to get in his way - until he's forced to confront his obsessions...
Read More check catalog