Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Blood Road

STUART MACBRIDE · HarperCollins
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

What drives someone to murder?The No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author returns with the much anticipated new Logan McRae thriller.Some things just won't stay buried ... Logan McRae's personal history is hardly squeaky clean, but now that he works for Professional Standards he's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ordinary People: A Novel

Diana Evans · Liveright
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Evoking the sharp insight of Little Fires Everywhere and the sweep of NW, an incisive portrait of the bliss and torment of domestic love. Hailed as "one of the most thrilling writers at work today" (Huffington Post) , Diana Evans reaches new heights with her searing depiction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Winter Soldier

Daniel Mason · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

By the international bestselling author of The Piano Tuner, a sweeping and unforgettable love story of a young doctor and nurse at a remote field hospital in the First World War.Vienna, 1914. Lucius is a twenty-two-year-old medical student when World War I explodes across Europe. Enraptured...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Stuart Turton · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018 One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018 One of Marie Claire, Australia's 10 Books You Absolutely Have to Read in 2018The Rules of BlackheathEvelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m. There are eight days,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Car Trouble: A Novel

ROBERT RORKE · Harper Perennial
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

From a bright new talent, a witty, moving, and inspirational coming-of-age debut novel set in 1970s Brooklyn about a teenager and his abusive father whose obsession with broken down vintage cars careens wildly out of control."Such a pleasure to read.... This is a coming of age story,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Boy at the Keyhole: A Novel

Stephen Giles · Hanover Square Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Nine-year-old Samuel lives alone in a once-great estate in Surrey with the family's housekeeper, Ruth. His father is dead and his mother has been abroad for months, purportedly tending to her late husband's faltering business. She left in a hurry one night while Samuel was sleeping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crudo: A Novel

OLIVIA LAING · W. W. Norton & Company
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

A brilliant, funny, and emphatically raw novel of love on the brink of the apocalypse, from the acclaimed author of The Lonely City."She had no idea what to do with love, she experienced it as invasion, as the prelude to loss and pain, she really didn't have a clue."Kathy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Piranhas: The Boy Bosses of Naples: A Novel

Roberto Saviano · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In Gomorrah, a New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year, Roberto Saviano revealed a true, devastating portrait of Naples, Italy under the rule of the Camorra, a crime organization more powerful and violent than the Mafia. In The Piranhas, the international bestselling author...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ponti

Sharlene Teo · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

An award-winning fiction debut about the value of friendships in present-day Singapore - a surprising and powerful portrait of Asia that shows the unique blend of modern and traditional cultures coming together - for fans of Elena Ferrante and Emma Cline."I am Miss Frankenstein, I am the bottom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not Our Kind: A Novel

KITTY ZELDIS · Harper
Pages: 352
Format: eBook

With echoes of Rules of Civility and The Boston Girl, a compelling and thought-provoking novel set in postwar New York City, about two women - one Jewish, one a WASP - and the wholly unexpected consequences of their meeting.One rainy morning in June, two years after the end of World War II, a minor...
Read More check catalog