Dearreader template
  New Titles - Mystery & Thrillers
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Purr M for Murder: A Cat Rescue Mystery
Purr M for Murder: A Cat Rescue Mystery

T. C. LoTempio · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Sydney McCall left behind an ex-fiancé and a New York advertising job to return home to Deer Park, North Carolina and help her sister, Kat, run the local animal shelter, Friendly Paws. Determined to save the shelter from financial trouble, Sydney and Kat organize a cat café fundraising...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Rising Man: A Novel
A Rising Man: A Novel

ABIR MUKHERJEE · Pegasus Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

In the days of the Raj, a newly arrived Scotland Yard detective is confronted with the murder of a British official -- in his mouth a note warning the British to leave India, or else... Calcutta, 1919. Captain Sam Wyndham, former Scotland Yard detective, is a new arrival to Calcutta. Desperately...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secrets of Gaslight Lane: The Gower Street Detective: Book 4
The Secrets of Gaslight Lane: The Gower Street Detective: Book 4

MRC Kasasian · Pegasus Books
Pages: 512
Format: Print book

The new novel in the atmospheric Gower Street Detective series introduces a chilling locked room mystery to Detective Sidney Grice and his precocious ward March Middleton. London, 1883. All is quiet at 125 Gower Street. Private detective Sidney Grice is studying up on the anatomical structure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What the Dead Leave Behind
What the Dead Leave Behind

Rosemary Simpson · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Set amidst the opulent mansions and cobblestone streets of Old New York, this enthralling historical mystery by Rosemary Simpson brings the Gilded Age to life - in a tantalizing tale of old money, new love, and grave suspicion . . .WHAT THE DEAD LEAVE BEHINDAs the Great Blizzard of 1888...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Witchfinder's Sister
The Witchfinder's Sister

Beth Underdown · Ballantine
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for readers of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe. Before Salem, there was Manningtree. . . . "This summer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shroud Conspiracy: A Novel
The Shroud Conspiracy: A Novel

John Heubusch · Howard Books
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

"The Shroud Conspiracy is an absolutely brilliant thriller!" - Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Foreign Agent In this intense thriller, a forensic anthropologist sets out to prove that the Shroud of Turin is a fake, but quickly discovers the opposite - and must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whale of a Crime
Whale of a Crime

Karen MacInerney · Gray Whale Press
Pages: 303
Format: Print book

The long-awaited seventh book of the bestselling Gray Whale Inn Mysteries is finally here! When a tour company books the Gray Whale Inn for a full week, innkeeper Natalie Barnes can't wait to get cooking - and to hitch a ride on the antique schooner Summer Breeze, getting up close...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Keller's Fedora
Keller's Fedora

LAWRENCE BLOCK · SUBTERRANEAN PRESS
Pages: 96
Format: Print book

A NEW HAT. FOR A NEW HIT.Happily retired, living under a new name with his wife and daughter, Keller thought he was out of the murder-for-hire business. Until he got the call from his old employer, asking him to tackle the most unusual assignment of his career. The client's wife is having...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If We Were Villains: A Novel
If We Were Villains: A Novel

M L Rio · Flatiron Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

"Much like Donna Tartt's The Secret History, M. L. Rio's sparkling debut is a richly layered story of love, friendship, and obsession...If We Were Villains will keep you riveted through its final, electrifying moments." -- Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
False fire
False fire

Veronica Heley · Severn House
Pages: 235
Format: Print book

A dinner party descends into chaos - and death - in the latest gripping Abbot Agency mystery. Attending a birthday celebration for two young girls, Bea Abbot tries not to let superstition get the better of her when she realizes they are thirteen at dinner. What she doesn't anticipate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2017 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro