Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Mystery & Thrillers
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Fear Within: A Thriller

JS Law · Holt Paperbacks
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

A teenage sailor disappears on HMS Defiance, an infamous closed case reopens, and Lt. Danielle Lewis fights for truth and survival in this high-octane military thrillerAfter events on board the submarine HMS Tenacity, Lieutenant "Dan" Lewis of the Royal Navy's Kill Team was warned...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unforgotten: A Novel

Laura Powell · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel "with a slight Broadchurch feel" (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unbound

Stuart Woods · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Stone Barrington is pulled along for the ride when a friend pursues a perilous course of vengeance in the newest novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.In the wake of a personal tragedy, former CIA operative Teddy Fay - now a successful Hollywood film producer known...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is What Happened

Mick Herron · Soho Crime
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

From CWA Gold Dagger winner Mick Herron comes a shocking, twisted novel of psychological suspense about one woman's attempt to be better than ordinary Twenty-six-year-old Maggie Barnes is someone you would never look at twice. Living alone in a month-to-month sublet in the huge city...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mood Indigo

EdIfkovic · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Hardcover

She was 1932 Broadway's newest sensation. Then she was murdered.Three years after the Crash that ushered in the Great Depression, Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist and playwright Edna Ferber finds herself a guest at Noel Coward's lavish birthday party. The British wit, enjoying the Christmas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dead Road: A Novel

Seth Patrick · Thomas Dunne Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The third in Seth Patrick's genre-bending trilogy, following Reviver and Lost Souls, delivers chilling twists as a forensic detective revives the dead to exhume a world-changing conspiracy.Opening with The Reviver and continuing in Lost Souls, this genre-bending series has been described...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cutting Edge

Ward Larsen · Forge Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A helicopter crash alters a Coast Guard rescue swimmer's life forever in Cutting Edge, a suspense thriller by USA Today bestselling author Ward LarsenTrey DeBolt is a young man at the crest of life. His role as a Coast Guard rescue swimmer in Alaska offers him a rewarding job and limitless...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Well-Timed Murder

Tracee De Hahn · Minotaur Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"A true page turner...I found the plot fascinating, and de Hahn builds the tension and suspense perfectly to a satisfying conclusion. I was left wanting to read more about Agnes, and I am looking forward to her next adventure!" -- Charles Todd on Swiss VendettaSwiss-American police...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow Play: A British police procedural

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Bill Slider and his team investigate the murder of a victim with a decidedly shady past in this gripping contemporary mystery.The body of a smartly-dressed businessman turns up in the yard of Eli Simpson?s car workshop. But there?s no ID in the pockets and Eli swears he?s never seen the man before.Then...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shadow Killer: A Thriller

Arnaldur Indridason · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Dark Deeds is the extraordinary second book in the compelling new series from award-winning Icelandic author Arnaldur Indridason, following The Shadow District."Indridason is an international literary phenom." -Harlan Coben "Puts Iceland on the map as a major destination...
Read More check catalog