Dearreader template
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Into the Water
Into the Water

Paula Hawkins · Penguin Publishing Group
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense. A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gargoyle Hunters: A novel
The Gargoyle Hunters: A novel

John Freeman Gill · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Hilarious and poignant, The Gargoyle Hunters is a love letter to a vanishing city, and a deeply emotional story of fathers and sons. Intimately portraying New York's elbow-jostling relationship with time, the novel solves the mystery of a brazen and seemingly impossible architectural...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Painted Gun
The Painted Gun

Bradley Spinelli · Akashic Books
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

"[In] this tricky and delightfully surprising crime novel...Spinelli deftly segues from one genre to another--from hard-boiled noir to paranoid thriller, puzzle mystery (with each and every riddle logically explained) , spy caper, and ultimately to something evocative of Bogart and Bacall....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Find Me
Find Me

J.S. Monroe · Mira Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow. Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything ... Jarlath...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Typewriter's Tale: A Novel
The Typewriter's Tale: A Novel

Michiel Heyns · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

"Live all you can; it's a mistake not to."This is the maxim of celebrated author Henry James and one which his typist Frieda Wroth tries to live up to. Admiring of the great author, she nevertheless feels marginalized and undervalued in her role. But when the dashing Morton...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sympathy
Sympathy

Olivia Sudjic · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

An electrifying debut novel of obsessive love, family secrets, and the dangers of living our lives online At twenty-three, Alice Hare leaves England for New York. She becomes fixated on Mizuko Himura, a Japanese writer living in New York, whose life story has strange parallels to her own and whom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt Houses
Salt Houses

Hala Alyan · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From a dazzling new literary voice, a debut novel about a Palestinian family caught between present and past, between displacement and home On the eve of her daughter Alia's wedding, Salma reads the girl's future in a cup of coffee dregs. She sees an unsettled life for Alia and her children;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mother Land
Mother Land

Paul Theroux · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 560
Format: Print book

A richly detailed, darkly hilarious novel of a family held together and torn apart by its narcissistic matriarch To those in her Cape Cod town, Mother is an exemplar of piety, frugality, and hard work. To her husband and seven children, she is the selfish, petty tyrant of Mother Land. She excels...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fortunate Ones: A Novel
The Fortunate Ones: A Novel

Ellen Umansky · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

One very special work of art - a Chaim Soutine painting - will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War II Vienna to contemporary Los Angeles.It is 1939 in Vienna, and as the specter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beartown: A Novel
Beartown: A Novel

FREDRIK BACKMAN · ATRIA Books
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove, My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry, and Britt-Marie Was Here, comes a poignant, charming novel about a forgotten town fractured by scandal, and the amateur hockey team that might just change everything.Winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2016 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro