Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Dancer: A Novel

Colum McCann · Picador Modern Classics
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

Taking his inspiration from biographical facts, novelist Colum McCann tells the erotically charged story of the Russian dancer Rudolf Nureyev through the cast of those who knew him: there is Anna Vasileva, Rudi's first ballet teacher, who rescues her protégé from the stunted life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Unforgotten: A Novel

Laura Powell · Gallery Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel "with a slight Broadchurch feel" (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Only Killers and Thieves: A Novel

PAUL HOWARTH · Harper
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Two brothers are exposed to the brutal realities of life and the seductive cruelty of power in this riveting debut novel - a story of savagery and race, injustice and honor, set in the untamed frontier of 1880s Australia - reminiscent of Philipp Meyer's The Son and the novels of Cormac...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warlight: A novel

MICHAEL ONDAATJE · Random House Audio
Format: Hardcover

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seven Dead

J Farjeon · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Paperback

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY MARTIN EDWARDSTed Lyte, amateur thief, has chosen an isolated house by the coast for his first robbery. But Haven House is no ordinary country home. While hunting for silverware to steal, Ted stumbles upon a locked room containing seven dead bodies.Detective Inspector...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prague Noir

Pavel Mandys · Akashic Books
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Akashic Books continues its groundbreaking series of original noir anthologies, launched in 2004 with Brooklyn Noir. Each story is set in a distinct neighborhood or location within the city of the book.Brand-new stories by: Chaim Cigan, Martin Goffa, Irena Hejdová, Michaela Klevisová,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Music Shop: A Novel

Rachel Joyce · Random House
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
Read More check catalog
 
 
King Zeno: A Novel

Nathaniel Rich · MCD
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

New Orleans, 1918. The birth of jazz, the Spanish flu, an ax murderer on the loose. The lives of a traumatized cop, a conflicted Mafia matriarch, and a brilliant trumpeter converge -- and the Crescent City gets the rich, dark, sweeping novel it so deserves.From one of the most inventive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hotel Silence

Auður AÓlafsdóttir · Grove Press, Black Cat
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Winner of the Icelandic Literary Prize, Hotel Silence is a delightful and heartwarming new novel from Auður Ava Ólafsdóttir, a writer who "upends expectations" (New York Times) . Told with grace, insight, and humor, this is the story of one man's surprising mid-life adventure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel

Peter Swanson · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder - a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always...
Read More check catalog