Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Often I Am Happy: A Novel
Often I Am Happy: A Novel

Jens Christian Gr√łndahl · Twelve
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

This elegant and nuanced literary gem explores the intricacies of friendship, secrets, and two marriages, for fans of The Dinner and Dept. of Speculation. "Often I am happy and yet I want to cry; / For no heart fully shares my joy." -B.S. IngemannEllinor is seventy. Her husband...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Neanderthal: A Novel
The Last Neanderthal: A Novel

CLAIRE CAMERON · LITTLE
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

From the author of The Bear, the enthralling story of two women separated by millennia, but linked by an epic journey that will transform them both40,000 years in the past, the last family of Neanderthals roams the earth. After a crushingly hard winter, their numbers are low, but Girl,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If We Were Villains: A Novel
If We Were Villains: A Novel

M L Rio · Flatiron Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

"Much like Donna Tartt's The Secret History, M. L. Rio's sparkling debut is a richly layered story of love, friendship, and obsession...If We Were Villains will keep you riveted through its final, electrifying moments." -- Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney, New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Drowning King
The Drowning King

Emily Holleman · Little Brown and Company
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

In this dramatic sequel to Cleopatra's Shadows, four years have passed since Berenice's execution, and Arsinoe and her sister Cleopatra face a terrible choice: to allow the Roman army to siphon power from their ailing father, or to take matters-and the throne-into their own hands....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Celestial Mechanics: a tale for a mid-winter night
Celestial Mechanics: a tale for a mid-winter night

WILLIAM LEAST HEAT-MOON · THREE ROOMS PR
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

When Silas Fortunato applies for an editorial position for the "spirituality" section of a local newspaper, he is asked to fill in a bubble sheet to mark his religion. The problem is, his beliefs don't fall within any of the categories. Silas believes that selflessness enlarges...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Woman No. 17: A Novel
Woman No. 17: A Novel

EDAN LEPUCKI · HOGARTH
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

A sinister, sexy noir about art, motherhood, and the intensity of female friendships, set in the posh hills above Los Angeles, from the New York Times bestselling author of California High in the Hollywood Hills, writer Lady Daniels has decided to take a break from her husband. She's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow of Wall Street: A Novel
The Widow of Wall Street: A Novel

Randy Susan Meyers · Keywords Press
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

A provocative new novel by bestselling author Randy Susan Meyers about the seemingly blind love of a wife for her husband as he conquers Wall Street, and her extraordinary, perhaps foolish, loyalty during his precipitous fall.Phoebe sees the fire in Jake Pierce's belly from the moment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Cat Yugoslavia: A Novel
My Cat Yugoslavia: A Novel

Pajtim Statovci · Pantheon Books
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

A love story set in two countries in two radically different moments in time, bringing together a young man, his mother, a boa constrictor, and one capricious cat. In 1980s Yugoslavia, a young Muslim girl is married off to a man she hardly knows, but what was meant to be a happy match...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Fever of the Blood: A Novel
A Fever of the Blood: A Novel

Oscar De Muriel · Pegasus Books
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror -- perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dinner Party: Stories
The Dinner Party: Stories

Joshua Ferris · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

One of the most anticipated books of 2017-The Millions, Book Riot's "All the Books" Podcast, and FuseThe first collection of short stories from the critically acclaimed, prize winning author of To Rise Again at a Decent Hour. Few writers encapsulate the deeply felt yearnings,...
Read More check catalog