Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Sympathy

Olivia Sudjic · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

An electrifying debut novel of obsessive love, family secrets, and the dangers of living our lives online At twenty-three, Alice Hare leaves England for New York. She becomes fixated on Mizuko Himura, a Japanese writer living in New York, whose life story has strange parallels to her own and whom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt Houses

Hala Alyan · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From a dazzling new literary voice, a debut novel about a Palestinian family caught between present and past, between displacement and home On the eve of her daughter Alia's wedding, Salma reads the girl's future in a cup of coffee dregs. She sees an unsettled life for Alia and her children;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mother Land

Paul Theroux · Houghton Mifflin
Pages: 560
Format: Print book

A richly detailed, darkly hilarious novel of a family held together and torn apart by its narcissistic matriarch To those in her Cape Cod town, Mother is an exemplar of piety, frugality, and hard work. To her husband and seven children, she is the selfish, petty tyrant of Mother Land. She excels...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fortunate Ones: A Novel

Ellen Umansky · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

One very special work of art - a Chaim Soutine painting - will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War II Vienna to contemporary Los Angeles.It is 1939 in Vienna, and as the specter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beartown: A Novel

FREDRIK BACKMAN · ATRIA BOOKS
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove, My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She's Sorry, and Britt-Marie Was Here, comes a poignant, charming novel about a forgotten town fractured by scandal, and the amateur hockey team that might just change everything.Winning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything Belongs to Us: A Novel

Yoojin Grace Wuertz · Random House
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea's "economic miracle" in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie. Seoul, 1978. At South Korea's top university,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Piano Tide: A Novel

Kathleen Dean Moore · Counterpoint Press
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

Do we belong to the Earth or does the Earth belong to us? The question raised by Chief Seathl almost two centuries ago continues to be the defining quandary of the wet, wild rainforests along the shores of the Pacific Northwest. It seethes below the tides of the fictional town of Good...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Universal Harvester: A Novel

John Darnielle · Farrar
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Life in a small town takes a dark turn when mysterious footage begins appearing on VHS cassettes at the local Video HutJeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa -- a small town in the center of the state, the first "a" in Nevada pronounced "ay." This is the late...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ties

Domenico Starnone · Europa Editions
Pages: 144
Format: Print book

They were young and in love and they sought freedom from their families. They married, but as middle-age and family obligations set in and the world changed around them, their marital vows seemed to lose their meaning. When he left, she felt gripped by impotent rage; she burned with questions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Separation: A Novel

Katie M Kitamura · Riverhead Books
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

A mesmerizing, psychologically taut novel about a marriage's end and the secrets we all carry. A young woman has agreed with her faithless husband: it's time for them to separate. For the moment it's a private matter, a secret between the two of them. As she begins her new life,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
 
Simple News Pro
This email is a service provided by ReadingHouseLLC.com, 6525 Waterford Circle, Sarasota, FL 34238.
If you no longer wish to receive emails please unsubscribe here.
©  2016 ReadingHouseLLC.com All Rights Reserved.
Simple News Pro