Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Reminders

Val Emmich · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 310
Format: Hardcover

Named one of the 12 Best New Books of May by Harper's Bazaar and one of AM New York's "10 Books to Read in 2017"
Read More check catalog
 
 
Standard Deviation: A novel

Katherine Heiny · Knopf
Pages: 319
Format: Hardcover

A divinely funny novel from the celebrated author of Single, Carefree, Mellow about the challenges of a good marriage, the delight and heartache of raising children, and the irresistible temptation to wonder about the path not taken. When Graham Cavanaugh divorced his first wife it was to marry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Only Child

Andrew Pyper · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist radically reimagines the origins of gothic literature's founding masterpieces - Frankenstein, Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and Dracula - in a contemporary novel driven by relentless suspense and surprising emotion....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Isadora: A Novel

Amelia Gray · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Using the scaffolding of Isadora Duncan's life and the stuff of her spirit, Amelia Gray delivers an incredibly imaginative portrait of the artistIn 1913, the restless world sat on the brink of unimaginable suffering. But for one woman, the darkness of a new era had already made itself...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Good Country

Laleh Khadivi · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

A timely novel about the radicalization of a Muslim teen in California--about where identity truly lies, and how we find it.Laguna Beach, California, 2010. Alireza Courdee, a fourteen-year-old straight-A student and chemistry whiz, takes his first hit of pot. In as long as it takes to inhale...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chemistry

Weike Wang · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Named a "Most Anticipated Novel of 2017" by Entertainment Weekly, The Millions, and Bustle A luminous coming-of-age novel about a young female scientist who must recalibrate her life when her academic career goes off track; perfect for readers of Lab Girl and Celeste Ng's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Augustown: A Novel

Kei Miller · Pantheon
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

In the wake of Marlon James's Man Booker Prize-winning A Brief History of Seven Killings, Augustown - set in the backlands of Jamaica - is a magical and haunting novel of one woman's struggle to rise above the brutal vicissitudes of history, race, class, collective memory, violence,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Happy Prince and Other Stories

Oscar Wilde · Macmillan Collector's Library
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The richness of Oscar Wilde's way with words and ideas are given full range in this sparkling collection of short stories written between 1887 and 1891. There are ghost stories, moral tales, detective fiction and, above all, fairy stories here to delight and entertain. From the comically...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One Is Coming to Save Us: A Novel

Stephanie Powell Watts · Ecco
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by Entertainment Weekly, Nylon, Elle, Redbook, W Magazine, and The Chicago Review of BooksJJ Ferguson has returned home to Pinewood, North Carolina, to build his dream house and to pursue his high school sweetheart, Ava. But as he reenters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One Can Pronounce My Name: A Novel

RAKESH SATYAL · PICADOR USA
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

A HUMOROUS AND TENDER MULTIGENERATIONAL NOVEL ABOUT IMMIGRANTS AND OUTSIDERS -- THOSE TRYING TO FIND THEIR PLACE IN AMERICAN SOCIETY AND WITHIN THEIR OWN FAMILIESIn a suburb outside Cleveland, a community of Indian Americans has settled into lives that straddle the divide between Eastern...
Read More check catalog