Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
This Darkness Mine

MINDY MCGINNIS · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Mindy McGinnis, award-winning author of The Female of the Species and A Madness So Discreet, returns with a new dark and twisted psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Fight Club.Sasha Stone knows her place - first-chair clarinet, top of her class, and at the side of her Oxford-wearing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sun Warrior: Tales of a New World

PC CAST · Wednesday Books
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series, P.C. Cast, brings us Sun Warrior, an epic fantasy set in a world where humans, their animal allies, and the earth itself has been drastically changed. A world filled with beauty and danger and cruelty ... The battle lines...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dare Mighty Things

Heather Kaczynski · HarperTeen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The Selection meets The 5th Wave in this heart-racing debut duology about a girl competing for a spot on a mysterious mission to the outer reaches of space.THE RULES ARE SIMPLE: You must be gifted. You must be younger than twenty-five. You must be willing to accept the dangers that you will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gatekeepers

Jen Lancaster · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The heartbreaking and hopeful young adult fiction debut from New York Times bestselling author Jen Lancaster. Anyone passing through North Shore, Illinois, would think it was the most picture-perfect place ever, with all the lakefront mansions and manicured hedges and iron gates. No one talks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Because I Was a Girl: True Stories for Girls of All Ages

MELISSA DE LA CRUZ · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Because I Was a Girl is an inspiring collection of true stories by women and girls about the obstacles, challenges, and opportunities they've faced ... because of their gender. Edited by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz, the book is the perfect gift for girls...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mirror, Mirror: A Novel

CARA DELEVINGNE · Harper
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

When one of their friends mysteriously disappears, a group of teens are forced to confront the challenges and secrets of their lives in this edgy and suspenseful coming-of-age tale from international supermodel, actress, and social media darling Cara Delevingne.Among the students of Pimlico...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Norse Myths: Tales of Odin, Thor and Loki

KEVIN CROSSLEY-HOLLAND · Candlewick Studio
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Long-recognized master of Norse mythology Kevin Crossley-Holland pairs with award-winning artist Jeffrey Alan Love for an exceptional look at the Viking gods.A collaboration by two talented creators provides the perfect means to delve into Norse mythology and pore over the enthralling exploits...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now or Never!: Fifty-Fourth Massachusetts Infantry's War to End Slavery

RAY SHEPARD · Calkins Creek
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

Here is the riveting dual biography of two little-known but extraordinary men in Civil War history -- George E. Stephens and James Henry Gooding. These Union soldiers not only served in the Massachusetts 54th Infantry, the well-known black regiment, but were also war correspondents who published...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Crooked Saints

Maggie Stiefvater · Scholastic Inc.
Format: Audio CD

Here is a thing everyone wants: A miracle. Here is a thing everyone fears:What it takes to get one. Any visitor to Bicho Raro, Colorado is likely to find a landscape of dark saints, forbidden love, scientific dreams, miracle-mad owls, estranged affections, one or two orphans, and a sky full...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exploring the Science of Sounds: 100 Musical Activities for Young Children

Abigail Flesch Connors · Gryphon House
Pages: 216
Format: Paperback

Most preschool teachers have musical instruments in their classrooms, but may not realize they can use them for science explorations.Science, technology, engineering, arts, and math--STEAM--these explorations are crucial for laying a solid foundation for later learning. In this book, discover...
Read More check catalog