Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 9-12
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
If You Ever Want to Bring a Circus to the Library, Don't!

Elise Parsley · Little
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

The third book in the bestselling MAGNOLIA SAYS DON'T! series is another loud and cautionary tale of what not to do--this time, at the library!If you see a poster that says "You Can Do Anything at the Library!", it is NOT giving you permission to put on a circus! But Magnolia...
 
 
Bug Girl

Sarah Hines-Stephens · Imprint
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Nothing prepares a girl for battling the forces of evil like the first year of middle school...Amanda Price adores all things bug-related -- from spiders to mantises -- like, seriously loves them. Unfortunately most of her fellow sixth-graders do not share her invertebrate obsession. They're...
 
 
Star Wars Rogue One Middle Grade Novel

Disney Book Group. · Disney Lucasfilm Pr
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

A middle grade novel tied to the first of the Star Wars standalone films, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire's ultimate weapon of destruction....
 
 
Quest for the Golden Arrow

Carrie Jones · Bloomsbury
Pages: 464
Format: Print book

"A wild and fresh take on fantasy . . . I freaking loved it!" --Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanted series, on Time StoppersReturn to the magical town of Aurora in this exhilarating second book in the Time Stoppers series--perfect for fans of Percy Jackson...
 
 
The Fallen Star: The Nocturnals Book 3

Tracey Hecht · Fabled Films Press
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

In The Fallen Star, Dawn, Tobin, and Bismark awaken one evening to a disaster: all of the forest's pomelos have been mysteriously poisoned! As the Nocturnal Brigade sets out to investigate, they encounter Iris, a mysterious aye-aye, who claims monsters from the moon are to blame. While...
 
 
Ever After High: The Secret Diary of Apple White

HEATHER ALEXANDER · LITTLE
Pages: 160
Format: Print book

Dear Diary,
 
 
What Was the Wild West?

Janet B Pascal · Grosset & Dunlap
Pages: 112
Format: Print book

Saddle up and get ready for a ride back into the wild and wooly past of the American West.The west was at its wildest from 1865 to 1895, when territories west of the Mississippi River remained untamed and lawless. Famous for cowboys, American Indians, lawmen, gunslingers, pioneers, and prospectors,...
 
 
The Explorers: The Door in the Alley

Adrienne Kress · Delacorte
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Featuring a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat, The Explorers: The Door in the Alley is the first book in a new series for fans of The Name of This Book Is a Secret and The Mysterious Benedict Society. Knock once if you can find it - but only members are allowed...
 
 
American Girl: Girl of the Year: 2017 Novel 2

TERESA E HARRIS · SCHOLASTIC (US)
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

The story of American Girl's 2017 Girl of the Year continues in this second of four novels.
 
 
Warriors: Legends of the Clans

Erin Hunter · Harpercollins Childrens B
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Three novellas featuring the cats of Erin Hunter's #1 bestselling Warrior series - available only in this collection! In Warriors: Legends of the Clans, experience three stand-alone, never before published adventures from the Warriors world:Spottedleaf's Heart: Young apprentice...