Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 9-12
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Adventure Time Comics Vol. 2

DEREK FRIDOLFS · KaBOOM!
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

More all-new orginal stories by some of the comic book industry's favorite creators!C'MON, GRAB YOUR FRIENDS! It's ADVENTURE TIME COMICS time! These sweet shorts come in many shapes and sizes, featuring all of the beloved characters from the Land of Ooo, written and illustrated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Golden Lion

MIKE MAIHACK · SCHOLASTIC PRESS
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Cleo is back at Yasiro Academy, recovering from the tragic events that occurred on planet Hykosis. She feels responsible for the death of her friend Zaid, and trains nonstop. And when she learns that the Golden Lion -- a star with immeasurable energy that could destroy them all if weaponized...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Battle for Amphibopolis, The

DOUG TENNAPEL · SCHOLASTIC PRESS
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

In the final, epic installment of the Nnewts trilogy, the fate of all Nnewts hangs in the balance! Herk, falling under the influence of Blakk Mudd, is slowly turning into a Lizzark and abandoning his Nnewt friends. Herk's siblings, Sissy and Zerk, have been corrupted by evil and the Lizzark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Bad Fox

Benjamin Renner · First Second
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Who's afraid of the Big Bad Fox? No one, it seems.The fox dreams of being the terror of the barnyard. But no one is intimidated by him, least of all the hens -- when he picks a fight with one, he always ends up on the losing end. Even the wolf, the most fearsome beast of the forest,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Shadow of the Sun

Anne Sibley O'Brien · Arthur A. Levine Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

North Korea is known as the most repressive country on Earth, with a dictatorial leader, a starving population, and harsh punishment for rebellion.Not the best place for a family vacation.Yet that's exactly where Mia Andrews finds herself, on a tour with her aid-worker father and fractious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Secret Grave: A Hauntings Novel

LOIS RUBY · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

Nightshade can be deadly.Hannah and Scooter's sprawling, ramshackle house is named for the lethal plant that grows in the dark woods behind it. Hannah knows she's not supposed to explore the forest or nearby Moonlight Lake. But she's feeling lonely and desperate for an adventure....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Joplin, Wishing

DIANE STANLEY · HarperCollins
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia, about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather's house, Joplin discovers pieces of a broken platter in a cookie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Silver Moon of Summer

LEILA HOWLAND · HarperCollins
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

In the third and final book in the middle grade trilogy that Newbery Honor winner Rita Williams-Garcia raved is "brimming with hilarity and sisterly hijinks," Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver return to Cape Cod for another unforgettable summer. This summer, the town of Pruet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Dog Like Daisy

KRISTIN O'DONNELL TUBB · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Max meets A Dog Called Homeless in this sweet and poignant middle grade novel told from the humorous, thoughtful perspective of a rescued pit bull as she trains to be a service dog for an injured veteran and his family.Daisy has only ten weeks to prove her usefulness or else be sent back...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Keeper of Myths

JASMINE RICHARDS · HarperCollins
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Magic and myth collide in this fast-paced middle-grade fantasy, a sequel to the adventure BOOKLIST said will make readers "clamor for more, especially those who loved Rick Riordan's Norse-themed The Sword of Summer."Ever since Buzz and his friend Mary returned from their...
Read More check catalog