Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
A Hundred Small Lessons: A Novel

Ashley Hay · Atria Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the author of the highly acclaimed The Railwayman's Wife, called a "literary and literate gem" by Psychology Today, comes an emotionally resonant and profound new novel of two families, interconnected through the house that bears witness to their lives.When Elsie Gormley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crimes of the Father: A Novel

Thomas Keneally · Atria Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From one of our greatest living writers, a bold and timely novel about sin cloaked in sacrament, shame that enforces silence, and the courage of one priest who dares to speak truth to power.Sent away from his native Australia to Canada due to his radical preaching against the Vietnam War,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Story of Arthur Truluv: A Novel

ELIZABETH BERG · Random House
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them"Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg's previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sisters of Glass Ferry

KIM MICHELE RICHARDSON · Kensington
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

"An emotionally resonant tale of secrets, regret, and absolution that held me spellbound. You simply have to read it." - Sara Gruen, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Water for Elephants Spanning several decades and written in an authentic voice both lyrical and wise, The Sisters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strangers in Budapest: A Novel

Jessica Brilliant Keener · Algonquin Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"You must not tell anyone . . ." Budapest is a city of secrets, a place where everything is opaque and nothing is as it seems. It is to this enigmatic city that a young American couple, Annie and Will, move with their infant son, shortly after the fall of the Communist regime....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Best American Short Stories 2017

Meg Wolitzer · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

"[A] terrific and surprising collection of tales by a diverse group of writers . . . Count on them to transport you." - USA Today The Best American Short Stories 2017 will be edited by Meg Wolitzer, who is "almost crushingly insightful; she doesn't just mine the contemporary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Improvement: A Novel

Joan Silber · Counterpoint
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

"I love all of Joan Silber's work for her mastery of character, her ferocious and searching compassion, and her elegant lines that make the mind hum for hours. Improvement is so crisp and resonant a novel that it made me forget the chaos of life around me; a feat for which I'm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someone You Love Is Gone: A Novel

Gurjinder Basran · Harper Perennial
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

"A beautiful, haunting story of one family, spanning generations and continents, as they face life's inevitable losses, struggle with grief and reach for redemption." - Shilpi Somaya Gowda, New York Times bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden SonPerfect for readers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Radio Free Vermont: A Fable of Resistance

Bill McKibben · Blue Rider Press
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

"I hope no one secedes, but I also hope that Americans figure out creative ways to resist injustice and create communities where everybody counts. We've got a long history of resistance in Vermont and this book is testimony to that fact." -Bernie SandersA book that's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The King Is Always Above the People: Stories

Daniel Alarcón · Riverhead Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

LONGLISTED for the 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTIONAn urgent, essential collection of stories about immigration, broken dreams, Los Angeles gang members, Latin American families, and other tales of high stakes journeys, from the award-winning author of War by Candlelight and At Night...
Read More check catalog