Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Literature & Fiction
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Only Child

Andrew Pyper · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist radically reimagines the origins of gothic literature's founding masterpieces - Frankenstein, Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and Dracula - in a contemporary novel driven by relentless suspense and surprising emotion....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Swell: A Novel

Jill Eisenstadt · Lee Boudreaux Books
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Thirty years after From Rockaway ("A great first novel" --Harper's Bazaar) , Jill Eisenstadt returns with a darkly funny new work of fiction that exposes a city and a family at their most vulnerable.When Sue Glassman's family needs a new home, Sue relents, after years...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mad: A Novel

Chloé J Esposito · Dutton
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

In this compulsively readable debut, set between London and Sicily over one blood-drenched week in the dead of summer, an identical twin reveals the crazy lies and twists she'll go through to not only steal her sister's perfect life, but to keep on living it.Alvie Knightly is a trainwreck:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miss Burma

Charmaine Craig · GROVE
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A beautiful and poignant story of one family during the most violent and turbulent years of world history, Miss Burma is a powerful novel of love and war, colonialism and ethnicity, and the ties of blood. Miss Burma tells the story of modern-day Burma through the eyes of Benny and Khin,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The City Always Wins: A Novel

OMAR HAMILTON · MCD
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A debut novel that captures the experience of the Egyptian revolution like no news report couldThe City Always Wins is a novel from the front line of a revolution. Deeply enmeshed in the 2011 uprising in Tahrir Square, Mariam and Khalil move through Cairo's surging streets and roiling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chalk Artist: A Novel

Allegra Goodman · The Dial Press
Pages: 335
Format: Hardcover

A tender affair and the redemptive power of art are at the core of this compelling novel from National Book Award finalist Allegra Goodman, "a romantic realist who dazzles with wit [and] compassion" (The Wall Street Journal) . Collin James is young, creative, and unhappy. A college...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So Much Blue: A Novel

PERCIVAL EVERETT · Graywolf Press
Pages: 236
Format: Paperback

A new high point for a master novelist, an emotionally charged reckoning with art, marriage, and the pastKevin Pace is working on a painting that he won't allow anyone to see: not his children; not his best friend, Richard; not even his wife, Linda. The painting is a canvas of twelve...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lost Letter: A Novel

Jillian Cantor · Riverhead Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key. Austria,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Accomplished Guest: Stories

Ann Beattie · SCRIBNER
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A magnificent new collection from award-winning author Ann Beattie - featuring recent O. Henry, Pushcart, and Best American Short Story selections.Surprising and revealing, set along the East Coast from Maine to Key West, Ann Beattie's astutely observed new collection explores unconventional...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Swallow's Nest

Emilie Richards · MIRA
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Three women fight for the chance to raise the child they've all come to love. When Lilia Swallow's husband, Graham, goes into remission after a challenging year of treatment for lymphoma, the home and lifestyle blogger throws a party. Their best friends and colleagues attend to celebrate...
Read More check catalog