Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 4-8
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Up On Bob

Mary Sullivan · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Geisel Honor winner Mary Sullivan humorously and deftly delivers a sweet spin on cat-and-dog rivalry. Perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Vera Brosgol.Bob the dog doesn't mind hard work when it means he can reward himself with a nap. But Someone is watching him sleep! Hopefully...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bold, Brave Bunny

Beth Ferry · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Hop along with Teetu, the bold, brave bunny, as he finds his way in this imaginative tale from New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry (Stick and Stone) that reminds us that it's splendid to see the world, but that it's even more wonderful to go home, and share it with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pembroke Welsh Corgis

Candice F. Ransom
Format: Library Binding

Did you know that Pembroke Welsh corgis were bred to herd livestock? Learn more fun facts about the history of this adorable breed, how to care for a corgi, and more.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Packs: Strength in Numbers

Hannah Salyer · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

A full color, exquisitely illustrated celebration of animals who live in packs, herds, pods, and more. Packs shows how togetherness and teamwork help many creatures thrive.Groups, packs, herds of millions, and more-our world teems with animals on land, air, and sea. Packs is an inspiring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love from the Crayons

Daywalt, Drew · Penguin Workshop
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Ring in Valentine's Day--and love--with the New York Times Best-Selling Crayons! This charming new title featuring everyone's favorite coloring crew is the perfect gift for that special someone on Valentine's Day--or any day of the year.Love is yellow and orange. Because love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Odd Dog Out

Rob Biddulph · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A heartwarming and poignant story from award-winning creator Rob Biddulph about the power of embracing your true colors. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown's Tiger Goes Wild.It's a dog's life in the big, busy city, but there's one lonely pup who doesn't quite fit in. She behaves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ginny Goblin Cannot Have a Monster for a Pet

Goodner, David · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Ginny Goblin may be a monster, but she CANNOT have a monster for a pet in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Vera Brogsol.Perhaps a pet will teach clever Ginny Goblin some responsibility. Fish make good pets. So do hermit crabs....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Save Your Friends!

Kyung, Hyewon · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Shark is big.Shark is hungry.Shark is a bully.Shark eats everyoneand everything in the sea.Shark eats:1 little clownfish1 puffy pufferfish1 brave bitey fish1 baby seal1 clever crab4 inky octopusesAnd who knows what else!Dear reader, it is up to you to save them!
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Seat

Minh Le · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

This child and their parent are almost ready for story time--but first, they must find the perfect seat! This cozy picturebook by Drawn Together author Minh Lê takes readers through various opposites ("Too rough! Too slippery!") as his characters search for just the right...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DUCK!

McKinlay, Meg · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

In this funny nod to Chicken Little, a quiet afternoon on the farm might be the scene of a barnyard disaster waiting to happen.When Duck runs around the farm shouting "DUCK!" to the other animals, they grow exasperated as they haughtily explain to Duck which animal is which. Unfortunately,...
Read More check catalog