Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 4-8
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Eva's Campfire Adventure: A Branches Book

Rebecca Elliott · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 80
Format: Paperback

Eva and her friends are going camping!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker The Galaxy Needs You

Caitlin Kennedy · Disney Lucasfilm Press
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Helvetica Neue'; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}span.s1 {font-kerning: none}Have you ever stopped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pete the Cat and the Supercool Science Fair

Dean, James
Format: Paperback

Pete and his friends have a blast at the school science fair! This exciting 8x8 storybook includes over 30 groovy stickers.In Pete the Cat's Supercool Science Fair from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team Kimberly and James Dean, Pete the Cat and his friends are excited...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Narwhal on a Sunny Night

Mary Pope Osborne · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 112
Format: Hardcover

The #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series is ready to whisk you away through time with Jack and Annie! This time, meet famous explorer Leif Erikson and help save a narwhal!When the magic tree house whisks Jack and Annie to Greenland, they're not sure what time they've landed in, but they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ready to Fly: How Sylvia Townsend Became the Bookmobile Ballerina

Lea Lyon · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

An inspiring picture book for little ballerinas everywhere!Ready to Fly is the true story of Sylvia Townsend, an African American girl who falls in love with ballet after seeing Swan Lake on TV.Although there aren't many ballet schools that will accept a girl like Sylvia in the 1950s,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maybe You Should Fly a Jet! Maybe You Should Be a Vet!

Dr. Seuss · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Unavailable for almost 20 years, a little-known Dr. Seuss book about careers gets a fresh new look!Wildly imaginative and told in rollicking rhyme, this beginning reader about careers could ONLY have been written by Dr. Seuss! Featuring a mix of real jobs (like firefighter, doctor, teacher,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Up On Bob

Mary Sullivan · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Geisel Honor winner Mary Sullivan humorously and deftly delivers a sweet spin on cat-and-dog rivalry. Perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Vera Brosgol.Bob the dog doesn't mind hard work when it means he can reward himself with a nap. But Someone is watching him sleep! Hopefully...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bold, Brave Bunny

Beth Ferry · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Hop along with Teetu, the bold, brave bunny, as he finds his way in this imaginative tale from New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry (Stick and Stone) that reminds us that it's splendid to see the world, but that it's even more wonderful to go home, and share it with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pembroke Welsh Corgis

Candice F. Ransom
Format: Library Binding

Did you know that Pembroke Welsh corgis were bred to herd livestock? Learn more fun facts about the history of this adorable breed, how to care for a corgi, and more.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Packs: Strength in Numbers

Hannah Salyer · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

A full-color, exquisitely illustrated celebration of animals who live in packs, herds, pods, and more. Packs shows how togetherness and teamwork help many creatures thrive."Showing how different animals benefit from living and working in groups, Salyer's debut is a great example...
Read More check catalog