Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - All Children
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Love from the Crayons

Daywalt, Drew · Penguin Workshop
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Ring in Valentine's Day--and love--with the New York Times Best-Selling Crayons! This charming new title featuring everyone's favorite coloring crew is the perfect gift for that special someone on Valentine's Day--or any day of the year.Love is yellow and orange. Because love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Karen's Witch

Martin, Ann M. · Graphix
Pages: 144
Format: Library Binding

A fresh and fun graphic novel series spin-off of The Baby-sitters Club, featuring Kristy's little stepsister!Karen Brewer lives next door to Mrs. Porter, who wears long black robes and has wild gray hair. Mrs. Porter has a black cat named Midnight and always seems to be working in her garden....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Bella

Ali Standish
Format: Hardcover

"Bella, Bella, Bella! A wonderful, funny, heartfelt tale of a very good 'bad' dog, and her enduring quest for that thing we all seek: a place to call home. I loved this book! I love Bella!" - Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the RainPerfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Distance between Me and the Cherry Tree

Peretti, Paola · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Ten-year-old Mafalda hides the fact that she is going blind from her family and friends in this lyrical, bittersweet debut novel from Italian author Paola Peretti that shows you how to overcome the darkness - even when you can't see the light at the end of the tunnel.There are a lot of things...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Odd Dog Out

Rob Biddulph · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A heartwarming and poignant story from award-winning creator Rob Biddulph about the power of embracing your true colors. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown's Tiger Goes Wild.It's a dog's life in the big, busy city, but there's one lonely pup who doesn't quite fit in. She behaves...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How To Draw Five Nights at Freddy's - Step by Step Drawings: FNaF Drawing Book : Color All Your Favorite Characters!

Circus Group · Independently published
Pages: 109
Format: Paperback

Inside you will find 30 unique characters to draw and color, including:FnaF 1FnaF 2FnaF 3FnaF 4FnaF Sister LocationFnaF Twisted OnesFnaF The Fourth Closet
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fry Bread: A Native American Family Story

Noble Maillard, Kevin · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Told in lively and powerful verse by debut author Kevin Noble Maillard, Fry Bread is an evocative depiction of a modern Native American family, vibrantly illustrated by Pura Belpre Award winner and Caldecott Honoree Juana Martinez-Neal.Fry bread is food.It is warm and delicious, piled high...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever

Aaron Blabey · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fall in the Country

Tarsky, Sue · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Join the fun of finding and counting all the animals, flowers, and insects, as more and more appear on a lively walk through the country in the fall. Packed with repetition that young children love and that also helps them learn, this is an entertaining introduction to colors, numbers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dream Within a Dream

MacLachlan, Patricia · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 128
Format: Hardcover

A young girl finds herself - and so much more - during a summer stay with her grandparents in this tender novel from Newberry Award-winning author Patricia MacLachlan.When Louisa (short for Louisiana) is sent...
Read More check catalog