Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Ages 9-12
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Maximillian Fly

Angie Sage · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, delivers a gripping and darkly humorous tale of Maximillian Fly - a human with cockroach features - whose quiet life is upended when he aids two human children in their escape from an oppressive governing power.Perfect for fans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Epic Athletes: Stephen Curry

Wetzel, Dan · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

Acclaimed journalist and bestselling author Dan Wetzel tells the inspiring, electrifying story of NBA superstar Steph Curry, beginning a new series of sports biographies for young readers! When you think of Stephen Curry, one word comes to mind: greatness. From shooting three-pointers with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alien Superstar

Henry Winkler · Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

The instant New York Times bestseller from Emmy Award-winning actor Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver!No one is shocked by the six-eyed alien strolling around the Universal back lot. The tourists just think he's part of the show. It doesn't take long for Buddy to land a role on a popular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon:

Karen Romano Young · Chronicle Books
Pages: 392
Format: Hardcover

A warm-hearted, visually intriguing tale of reading and believing, and a world of possibility.A New York City library branch has been designated for possible closure yet the bookish, socially awkward Pearl, the daughter of the librarian, can't imagine a world without the library. When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Look Both Ways: A Tale Told in Ten Blocks

Jason Reynolds · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

A National Book Award Finalist! From National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a novel told in ten blocks, showing all the different directions a walk home can take.This story was going to begin like all the best stories. With a school bus falling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mystwick School of Musicraft

Jessica Khoury · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Humor and heart shine in this middle-grade fantasy about a girl who attends a boarding school to learn how to use music to create magic, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil series.Amelia Jones always dreamed of attending the Mystwick School of Musicraft, where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Out to Get You: 13 Tales of Weirdness and Woe

Allen, Josh · Holiday House
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

Thirteen ordinary kids. Thirteen ordinary towns. Danger lurks around every corner!"Wonderful and weird, compelling and unsettling." - Gary Schmidt, two-time Newbery Honor authorGet ready for a collection of thirteen short stories that will chill your bones, tingle your spine,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strange Birds: A Field Guide to Ruffling Feathers

Celia C. Pérez · Kokila
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the award-winning author of The First Rule of Punk comes the story of four kids who form an alternative Scout troop that shakes up their sleepy Florida town."Writing with wry restraint that's reminiscent of Kate DiCamillo... a beautiful tale of the value of friendship against...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sunny Rolls the Dice

Holm, Jennifer L. · Graphix
Pages: 224
Format: Library Binding

From the award-winning duo of Jennifer and Matthew Holm comes the sequel to the bestselling Sunny Side Up -- full of heart, laughs, and adventure!Too cool for school . . . or the least groovy girl in the grade?Sunny's just made it to middle school . . . and it's making her life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stuffed

Liz Braswell · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Welcome, little one. You have been chosen to join us, in the dark and in the light, in love and in cloth, in safety and in danger. You join us.Everyone thinks that Clark is too old to still play with stuffed animals. He's almost eleven! Bullies target him at school while his mother...
Read More check catalog