Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Babies & Toddlers
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Corduroy Takes a Bow

Davis, Viola · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Celebrate 50 years of America's favorite teddy bear with a brand-new, classically illustrated picture book by Academy Award winner Viola Davis. When Lisa takes Corduroy to the theater for the very first time, it's so magnificent and exciting that he just can't help heading...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Beach Is Loud!

Cotterill, Samantha · Dial Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Patience, understanding, and a soothing exercise saves the beach day when excitement turns to sensory overload.Going to the beach is exciting. But it can also be busy. And loud. Sand can feel hot or itchy or sticky...and it gets everywhere! In This Beach Is Loud!, a sensitive boy gets overwhelmed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What Kind of Car Does a T. Rex Drive?

Lee, Mark · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Dinosaurs find their ideal vehicles in this hilarious, crowd-pleasing read-aloud, perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.When a stegosaurus, a pterodactyl, and a triceratops all show up at Uncle Otto's car lot, he doesn't have a clue how to help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dollop and Mrs. Fabulous

Sattler, Jennifer · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Make way for bunny Dollop and her sister, Lily (otherwise known as Mrs. Fabulous) , in this rib-tickling sibling story by the popular creator of CHICK 'N' PUG.It's looking like just another boring day playing monster vs. monster when Dollop overhears her big sister,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Happiest Tree: A Story of Growing Up

Lee, Hyeon-Ju · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Author/artist Hyeon-Ju Lee's The Happiest Tree is a wonderfully emotional story of life and growing up that will pull at the heartstrings of readers. Over the years, the gingko tree that resides outside an apartment building has seen many things. When it was ten, sounds of the Rose...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Misunderstood Shark: Friends Don't Eat Friends

Dyckman, Ame · Orchard Books
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

In this new Misunderstood Shark story from New York Times bestselling duo Ame Dyckman and Scott Magoon, Shark dares to ask the question: Can friends eat friends (and get away with it) ?Last time on Underwater World with Bob Jellyfish..."SHARK ATE ME! Now get me OUT,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Piglet Named Mercy

DiCamillo, Kate · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Every porcine wonder was once a piglet! Celebrate the joy of a new arrival with this endearing picture-book prequel to the New York Times best-selling Mercy Watson series.Mr. Watson and Mrs. Watson live ordinary lives. Sometimes their lives feel a bit too ordinary. Sometimes they wish something...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sadie and the Silver Shoes

Godwin, Jane · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

When shoes are the only thing you get to pick out yourself, what happens when you lose one of them? A tale of self-expression and friendship, told with humor and charm.With three older brothers to pass along hand-me-downs, Sadie doesn't have much say in choosing her clothes. Her outfits...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Math With Weather

McDonnell, Rory · Gareth Stevens Publishing
Pages: 24
Format: Library Binding

Introduces young readers to numbers, counting, and weather as a family tries to decide how to dress for the weather on a trip to the zoo.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Doc McStuffins: Caught Blue-Handed

Sheila Sweeny Higginson · Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

When Chilly arrives in Doc's office covered in blue spots, Doc tracks down the reason for this case of Mystery Pox. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Spotlight is a division of ABDO.
Read More check catalog