Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Entertainment
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Sopranos Sessions

Matt Zoller Seitz · Harry N. Abrams
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

On January 10, 1999, a mobster walked into a psychiatrist's office and changed TV history. By shattering preconceptions about the kinds of stories the medium should tell, The Sopranos launched our current age of prestige television, paving the way for such giants as Mad Men, The Wire,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Roar

Cecelia Ahern · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

From the bestselling author of P.S., I Love You, a fiercely feminist story collection that blends fables with magical realism--perfect for fans of Roxane Gay.In this singular and imaginative story collection, Cecelia Ahern illuminates the myriad ways in which women overcome adversity with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stranger Things: Worlds Turned Upside Down: The Official Behind-the-Scenes Companion

BALLANTINE. · Del Rey
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A journey deep into the story of Stranger Things, this definitive behind-the-scenes companion reveals every aspect of the Emmy-winning series that rekindled everyone's nostalgia for the 80s. Brought to life with exclusive color photos and gorgeous concept art, this volume is essential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies: A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words

Michael Ausiello · Atria Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this evocative and gorgeously wrought memoir reminiscent of Rob Sheffield's Love Is a Mixtape and George Hodgman's Bettyville, Michael Ausiello - a respected TV columnist and founder and editor-in-chief of TVLine.com - remembers his late husband, and the lessons, love, and laughter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Revenge of the Nerd: Or . . . The Singular Adventures of the Man Who Would Be Booger

Curtis Armstrong · Thomas Dunne Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Risky Business. Revenge of the Nerds. Better Off Dead. Moonlighting. Supernatural. American Dad. New Girl. What do all of these movies and television shows have in common?Curtis Armstrong.A legendary comedic second banana to a litany of major stars, Curtis is forever cemented in the public...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards · MIRA
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

With her back against the wall, everything's on the line for Bianca St. Ives. She's either going to save the world - or die trying.It took one hell of an effort for the authorities to finally get the jump on master manipulator Bianca St. Ives, but now that they have, it's far from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Look Alive Twenty-Five: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Janet Evanovich · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Stephanie Plum faces the toughest puzzle of her career in the twenty-fifth entry in Janet Evanovich's #1 New York Times-bestselling series. There's nothing like a good deli, and the Red River Deli in Trenton is one of the best. World-famous for its pastrami, cole slaw, and for its disappearing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fraternity: An Inside Look at a Year of College Boys Becoming Men

Alexandra Robbins · Dutton
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of Pledged is back with an unprecedented fly-on-the-wall look inside fraternity houses from current brothers' perspectives - and a fresh, riveting must-read about what it's like to be a college guy today. Two real-life stories. One stunning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
5 Ingredients: Quick & Easy Food

Jamie Oliver · Flatiron Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

With easy, quick, and cheap recipes that taste delicious, bestselling author Jamie Oliver's 5 Ingredients shows how accessible healthy food can be at home and will revolutionize the way readers cook.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Off the Cliff: How the Making of Thelma & Louise Drove Hollywood to the Edge

Becky Aikman · Penguin Press
Pages: 305
Format: Hardcover

A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew."You've always been crazy," says Louise to Thelma, shortly after she locks a police officer...
Read More check catalog