Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Biographies & Memoirs
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Grim Sleeper: The Lost Women of South Central

Christine Pelisek · Counterpoint LLC
Pages: 325
Format: Hardcover

"This upsetting account of a Los Angeles serial killer, written with passion by Christine Pelisek, an investigative crime reporter who spent 10 years working the case, blurts out a hard truth that no one wants to acknowledge . . . [She] tries to restore dignity to some of the victims...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stranger in the Woods: The Extraordinary Story of the Last True Hermit

Michael Finkel · Knopf
Pages: 203
Format: Hardcover

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality - not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own. A New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sisters First: Stories from Our Wild and Wonderful Life

Jenna Bush Hager · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 14.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; min-height: 17.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none} Former first daughters Jenna Bush Hager and Barbara Pierce...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Autobiography of Gucci Mane

Gucci Mane · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "As wild, unpredictable, and fascinating as the man himself. " - Complex "A cautionary tale that ends in triumph." - GQ "A revelation and a welcome addition to hip-hop's literary legacy." - All Hip Hop The highly anticipated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Choice: Embrace the Possible

Edith Eger · Scribner
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A powerful, moving memoir - and a practical guide to healing - written by Dr. Edith Eva Eger, an eminent psychologist whose own experiences as a Holocaust survivor help her treat patients and allow them to escape the prisons of their own minds.Edith Eger was sixteen years old when the Nazis...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Andrew Jackson and the Miracle of New Orleans: The Battle That Shaped America's Destiny

Brian Kilmeade · Sentinel
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Another pop history pageturner from the New York Times bestselling authors of George Washington's Secret Six and Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates. When the British fought the young United States during the War of 1812, they knew that taking the mouth of the Mississippi River...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Leonardo da Vinci

Walter Isaacson · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover

"Majestic...Isaacson takes on another complex, giant figure and transforms him into someone we can recognize...Enthralling, masterful, and passionate." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "A monumental tribute to a titanic figure." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrecy World: Inside the Panama Papers Investigation of Illicit Money Networks and the Global Elite

Jake Bernstein · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist takes us inside the world revealed by the Panama Papers, a landscape of illicit money, political corruption, and fraud on a global scale. A hidden circulatory system flows beneath the surface of global finance, carrying trillions of dollars from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Vanity Fair Diaries

OCTAVIA MANN · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Tina Brown kept delicious daily diaries throughout her eight spectacular years as editor-in-chief of Vanity Fair. Today they provide an incendiary portrait of the flash and dash and power brokering of the Excessive Eighties in New York and Hollywood.The Vanity Fair Diaries is the story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City

Kate Winkler Dawson · Hachette Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing. In winter 1952, London automobiles...
Read More check catalog