Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - All Children
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Click, Clack, Peep!

Doreen Cronin · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling duo Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin's beloved story about a noisy duckling is now available as a Level 2 Ready-to-Read!There's more trouble on the farm, but Duck has nothing to do with it, for once. This time the trouble is a four-ounce puff of fluff who just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Give Your Cat a Bath: in Five Easy Steps

Nicola Winstanley · Tundra Books
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

In this hilarious and clever "how-to," a little girl and a know-it-all narrator are thwarted by a cat who refuses to take a bath. The perfect read-aloud for fans of Snappsy the Alligator and Interrupting Chicken.Step one: fill the bathStep two: put the cat in the bathStep three:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
TURBO Racers: Trailblazer

Austin Aslan · HarperCollins
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

In Turbo Racers: Trailblazer, twelve-year-old Mace Blazer gets the chance to pilot a state-of-the-art vehicle that transforms at the touch of a button from race car to jet plane to single-person sub, in the biggest race in the world. The roar of the crowd, the glow of the spotlight,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pizza Party: The Carver Chronicles, Book Six

KAREN ENGLISH · Clarion Books
Pages: 128
Format: Hardcover

A new title in a chapter book series featuring African American and Latino boys that's full of kid-friendly charm and universal appeal. Third-grader Richard and his friends are just four days away from setting a record for excellent behavior and earning a classroom pizza party when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Knights vs. Dinosaurs

MATT PHELAN · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

Renowned for their courage, their chivalry, and their ability to fight mythical creatures, the Knights of the Round Table must face their most dangerous opponents yet - DINOSAURS!This heavily illustrated middle grade novel from award-winning author and artist Matt Phelan is a hilarious,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Super Potato's Galactic Breakout

Artur Laperla · Graphic Universe
Pages: 56
Format: Library Binding

Super Potato is kidnapped by Zort, a space slug who collects rare creatures from across the galaxy. But with the help of Zort's put-upon robot helper, Super Potato stages an outer-space jailbreak.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Oceans between Stars

Kevin Emerson · Walden Pond Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

"Thrillingly ambitious and imaginative." - Soman Chainani, bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil, about Last Day on MarsIt is Earth year 2223, but the Earth, along with the entire solar system, is gone.Liam and Phoebe, having barely escaped our exploding sun with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Who Was Nikola Tesla?

Jim Gigliotti · Penguin Workshop
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

Get ready for the electrifying biography of Nikola Tesla--part creative genius, part mad scientist, and 100% innovator.When Nikola Tesla arrived in the United States in 1884, he didn't have much money, but he did have a letter of introduction to renowned inventor Thomas Edison. The working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Truly Brave Princesses

Dolores Brown · NubeOcho
Pages: 44
Format: Hardcover

Princess Nin is a firefighter, Princess Gilda is a supermarket cashier, Princess Agnes is retired, and Princess Liang is in a wheel chair. This gallery of princesses gives visibility to lot of women who do not fit with the traditional conception of a princess. Maybe it's time to realize...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mighty Truck: Zip and Beep

CHRIS BARTON · HarperCollins
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Clarence was just a muddy pickup. One day there was a big storm, and lightning zapped the car wash. Now Clarence has a secret: Water turns him into MIGHTY TRUCK!Mighty Truck is super strong, super fast . . . and a super fun babysitter!When Hattie's bulldozer cousins Zip and Beep visit...
Read More check catalog