Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Science Fiction & Fantasy
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
All Systems Red: The Murderbot Diaries

Martha Wells · Tor.com
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

Now available in hardcover, All Systems Red is the first entry in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling, Alex and Nebula Award-winning science fiction series, The Murderbot Diaries."As a heartless killing machine, I was a complete failure."In a corporate-dominated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Cathedral of Myth and Bone: Stories

Kat Howard · Saga Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Roses and Rot - a "Brothers Grimm tale for the contemporary reader" (School Library Journal, starred review) - Kat Howard's exquisite shorter works, nominated for the World Fantasy Award, and performed on WNYC's Selected Shorts. Kat Howard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Through Fiery Trials

DAVID WEBER · Tor Books
Pages: 672
Format: Hardcover

"Vast, complex, intricate, subtle, and unlaydownable....The biggest thing in science fiction since Isaac Asimov's Foundation series." -- Dave Duncan on the Safehold seriesThe unholy war between the small but mighty island realm of Charis and the radical, luddite Church of God's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here and Now and Then

Mike Chen · MIRA
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

To save his daughter, he'll go anywhere - and any-when ... Kin Stewart is an everyday family man: working in IT, trying to keep the spark in his marriage, struggling to connect with his teenage daughter, Miranda. But his current life is a far cry from his previous career ... as a time-traveling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Early Riser: A Novel

Jasper Fforde · Viking
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

The new standalone novel from bestselling author Jasper FfordeEvery Winter, the human population hibernates.During those bitterly cold four months, the nation is a snow-draped landscape of desolate loneliness, and devoid of human activity.Well, not quite.Your name is Charlie Worthing and it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Water Cure: A Novel

Sophie Mackintosh · Doubleday
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"An extraordinary otherworldly debut... [Mackintosh] is writing the way that Sofia Coppola would shoot the end of the world: everything is luminous, precise, slow to the point of dread."--The GuardianThe Handmaid's Tale meets The Virgin Suicides in this dystopic feminist revenge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heart on Fire

Amanda Bouchet · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pages: 408
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A USA Today Bestseller! An Amazon Best Book of the Month!One of Entertainment Weekly's 27 Female Authors Who Rule Sci-Fi and Fantasy Right Now!GODS. I'M AN IDIOT.Without Griffin -- and apparently a few meddling Gods -- to push me along, I'd still be telling fortunes at the circus,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Child of a Mad God: A Tale of the Coven

R. A. Salvatore · Tor Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

A thrilling and dark new epic fantasy adventure begins, perfect for fans of Glen Cook and Joe Abercrombie.When Aoleyn loses her parents, she is left to fend for herself among a tribe of vicious barbarians. Bound by rigid traditions, she dreams of escaping to the world beyond her mountain...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reckoning of Fallen Gods: A Tale of the Coven

R. A. Salvatore · Tor Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The new Coven series from the bestselling creator of Drizzt Do'Urden, continues with New York Times bestselling author R.A. Salvatore's Reckoning of Fallen Gods.The winds of change are blowing upon Fireach Speur. Aoelyn risked her life to save the trader Talmadge and it cost her everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
48 Hours

WILLIAM R FORSTCHEN · Forge Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of the smash hit One Second After series comes 48 Hours, a nail-biting and prescient thriller about a solar storm with the power to destroy the world's electrical infrastructureIn 48 hours, the Earth will be hit by a Coronal Mass Ejection (CME)...
Read More check catalog