Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - Teens
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
The Astonishing Color of After

Emily XR Pan · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down A stunning,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Autonomous

Andy Marino · Freeform
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

William Mackler is about to go on the road trip of a lifetime. After winning a contest-and nearly dying in the process-he becomes the proud owner of Autonomous, a driverless car that knows where you want to go before you do. #Worthit! To sweeten the deal he gets to pick three friends to go with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
And She Was

Jessica Verdi · Scholastic Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Dara's lived a sheltered life with her single mom, Mellie. Now, at eighteen, she's dreaming of more. When Dara digs up her never-before-seen birth certificate, her world implodes. Why are two strangers listed as her parents? Dara confronts her mother, and is stunned by what she learns:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Munmun

Jesse Andrews · Amulet Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In an alternate reality a lot like our world, every person's physical size is directly proportional to their wealth. The poorest of the poor are the size of rats, and billionaires are the size of skyscrapers. Warner and his sister Prayer are destitute - and tiny. Their size is not just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rules of rain

Leah Scheier · Findaway World
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
Blue Window

Adina Gewirtz · Candlewick Press (MA)
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

Five siblings fall through time and space into a strange, unkind world -- their arrival mysteriously foretold -- and land in the center of an epic civil struggle in a country where many citizens have given themselves over to their primal fears and animal passions at the urging of a power-hungry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tempests and Slaughter

Tamora Pierce · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated NEW Tortall Legend from TAMORA PIERCE, the #1 New York Times bestselling author who is legend herself, is a must-read for any fantasy lover!Arram. Varice. Ozorne. In the first book in the Numair Chronicles, three student mages are bound by fate . . . fated for danger.Arram...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your One & Only

ADRIANNE FINLAY · HMH Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Jack is a walking fossil. The only human among a sea of clones. It's been hundreds of years since humanity died off in the slow plague, leaving the clones behind to carry on human existence. Over time they've perfected their genes, moving further away from the imperfections of humanity....
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Land of Permanent Goodbyes

Atia Abawi · Philomel Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Excerpt. Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Conspiracy of Stars

OLIVIA A COLE · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars. Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one of the prestigious N'Terra scientists who study...
Read More check catalog