Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - All Children
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Shatter Your Senses!

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! · Ripley Publishing
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Shatter Your Senses! is the 2018 edition of the bestselling annual series by Ripley's Believe It or Not! There's no way to prepare yourself for this all-true, all-new collection filled with incredible facts, unbelievable stories, and mind-blowing photography. A sensory overload,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Guinness world records 2018.

Guinness World Records Limited, · Guinness World Records
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

The record-breaking records annual is back and packed with more incredible accomplishments, stunts, cutting-edge science and amazing sporting achievements than ever before. With more than 3,000 new and updated records and 1,000 eye-popping photos, it has thousands of new stats...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Aimée Carter · Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A thrilling debut in the tradition of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull about a boy who discovers he's part of a secret race of animal shape shifters.Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy or normal, but things like being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Blazing Bridge

Carter Roy · Two Lions
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Ronan Truelove's best friend, scrappy smart aleck Greta Sustermann, has no idea that she is one of the thirty-six Pure souls crucial to the safety of the world. But Ronan's evil father has figured it out - and he's leading the Bend Sinister straight to Greta. If they capture...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sam Battles the Machine!: A Branches Book

Jack Chabert · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 90
Format: Paperback

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
Zinnia and the Bees

DANIELLE DAVIS · Stone Arch Books
Pages: 240
Format: Library Binding

Talk about having a lousy day. While Zinnia's seventh-grade classmates are celebrating the last day of school, she's cooped up in the vice principal's office, serving detention. Her offense? Yarn bombing a statue of the school mascot. And when Zinnia rushes home to commiserate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate: Thunka, Thunka, Thunka

Lincoln Peirce · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 174
Format: Paperback

There's never a dull moment with Nate Wright in the picture. Whether getting caught playing table football in the library or raiding the teachers' lounge, Nate's antics are always hilarious and detention worthy!Sixth grade can be a tension convention for Nate Wright. His baseball...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rise of the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Melissa De la Cruz · HARPERCOLLINS
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Ride with the tide! Deep beneath the waves, King Triton's powerful trident has passed through the magical barrier that surrounds the Isle of the Lost-keeping villains in and magic out. And when Mal's longtime rival Uma, daughter of Ursula, gets wind of this, she can't believe...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Idaho

Angie Swanson · Capstone Press
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

Explore the Gem State! Learn about Idaho's history, geography, weather, people, and more in this book that's all about our 43rd state.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Arkansas

Jason Kirchner · Capstone Press
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

Take a trip through the Natural State! Learn about Arkansas's history, geography, weather, people, and more in this book that's all about our 25th state.
Read More check catalog