Back New Titles

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Titles - All Children
New title highlights is brought to you by New Book Alerts. If you would like to see all new titles for this category, click here
 
Don't Blink!

Amy Krouse Rosenthal · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

This interactive book may seem to be on your side, reluctant sleeper -- but it's truly a bedtime book in disguise! New from New York Times bestselling author and illustrator Amy Krouse Rosenthal and David Roberts!Here's how it works: if you can avoid getting to the end of this book,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breaking News: Alien Alert

David Biedrzycki · Charlesbridge
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Bears in space! The bears from Breaking News: Bear Alert and Bears to the Rescue are back, and this time they're extraterrestrial.When a UFO beams up Baby Bear and abducts the family, the human world goes crazy. Hilarity and chaos ensue as scouts, scientists, street vendors, and the mayor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can I Be Your Dog?

Troy Cummings · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A heart-tugging dog adoption story told through letters--deeply sincere and almost desperate pleas for a forever home--from the dog, himself!This picture book shares the tale of Arfy, a homeless mutt who lives in a box in an alley. Arfy writes to every person on Butternut Street about what...
Read More check catalog
 
 
GOA Kids - Goats of Anarchy: Piney the Goat Nanny: A true story of a little pig with a big heart

Leanne Lauricella · Walter Foster Jr
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Piney the Goat Nanny tells the true story of Piney, a rescued pig who came to live with Leanne Lauricella, the barnyard rescuer behind the hugely popular Instagram account Goats of Anarchy. Piney, a pig with a heart of gold, spends his days looking after the goats that live in Leanne's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Very Own Space

Pippa Goodhart · Flying Eye Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A little rabbit is trying to read his book in peace, but there's so much going on around him! Maybe he needs some space just for himself. . .With minimal text accompanying beautiful and sweet illustrations, this charming picture book explores ideas of personal space and sharing in a way that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pass It On

Sophy Henn · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Here's a fun idea: When you laugh or smile--pass it on! A story about giving, sharing, and joy.When you see something terrific, smile a smile and pass it on! If you chance upon a chuckle, hee hee hee and pass it on. Should you spot a thing of wonder, jump for joy and pass it on!So begins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rulers of the Playground

Joseph Kuefler · Balzer Bray
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

A stunning picture book about sharing, friendship, and kindness in a playground setting from Joseph Kuefler, the author/illustrator of Beyond the Pond. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers.One morning, Jonah decided to become ruler of the playground.Everyone agreed to obey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Smart Kids Underachieve in School: Practical Solutions for Teachers

Todd Stanley · Prufrock Press
Pages: 175
Format: Paperback

When Smart Kids Underachieve in School: Practical Solutions for Teachers takes a look at the 10 most common reasons why some smart, advanced, and gifted students do not reach their achievement potential. Reasons for underachievement range from social-emotional needs, lack of proper programming,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
GOA Kids - Goats of Anarchy: Polly and Her Duck Costume: The true story of a little blind rescue goat

WALTER FOSTER JR. CREATIVE TEAM. · Walter Foster Jr
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Polly and Her Duck Costume tells the true story of Polly, a little blind goat who was rescued by Leanne Lauricella, rescuer of farmyard animals and founder of the immensely popular Instagram account The Goats of Anarchy. Polly has some trouble adapting to her new life until her new mom gives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Elementals: Ice Wolves

AMIE KAUFMAN · HarperCollins
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman comes an electrifying new series about a brother and sister who must harness their powers and find their place in a sharply divided world.Everyone in Vallen knows that ice wolves and scorch dragons are sworn enemies who live deeply separate...
Read More check catalog