Back Babies & Toddlers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
I Love You Just Like This!

Sesame Workshop
Format: Board Book

In this heartwarming story, Elmo's mommy wants to tell Elmo "I love you" in as many ways as she can. Join Elmo and his Sesame Street friends as they learn about and express love in ways that will appeal to any child.You don't need to be an avid reader, a performer or an expert...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sleepover Duck!

Carin Bramsen - Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Join Duck and Cat - from Hey, Duck! and Just a Duck? - for an adventurous barn sleepover in their third picture book together! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series.It's Duck's very first sleepover . . . and it's in Cat's barn! But a "Hooot, Hooot"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Make It Grow!

Anna Claybourne - Raintree
Format: Library Binding

Welcome to the world of Whiz Kid Science! Find out all there is to know about the science of sound with these fun and easy-to-do experiments. Make noise travel through a table, measure the speed of a boom, and make a cup squawk like a parrotall in the name of science!
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Love My Tutu Too!

Ross Burach - Scholastic Press
Format: Board book

What's more irresistible than a pink tutu? Dancing in a pink tutu, of course, and inviting friends to join you!* "A rollicking tutu lovefest." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewIn this jubilant rhyming romp, a penguin, a bear, a toucan, and even a gnu (who knew?) are all wearing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Merry Christmas from The Very Hungry Caterpillar

ERIC CARLE - Grosset & Dunlap
Format: Hardcover

This gorgeous little gift book from The Very Hungry Caterpillar is the perfect way to say "Merry Christmas!" Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar for a celebration of all that is festive during the holiday season. This beautiful book features Eric Carle's bright, colorful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Red Hen Board Book

Byron Barton - HarperFestival
Format: Board book

Byron Barton presents a fresh retelling of the well-loved folktale of The Little Red Hen. The little red hen grows grain, threshes wheat, bakes bread, and feeds her chicksall by herself, without any help from her lazy friends. Young readers will learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little excavator

Anna Dewdney - Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart!Here come the BIG RIGS rolling down the street. Thumpa-thumpabumpa-bumpaBEEP! BEEP! BEEP!There's Loader and Dump Truck, Backhoe and Crane....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Nuts: Bedtime at the Nut House

Eric Litwin - Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

It's bedtime at the Nut House, but little Wally and Hazel Nut aren't ready to go to sleep.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Color Soup

Jorey Hurley - Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Format: Hardcover

Purple, yellow, orange, and red. Just the right mix of colored vegetables make a delicious soup in this tasty introduction to colors, counting, and veggies.All you need is a pot, a spoon, an adult helper, and vegetables of many colors to make a very special soup - Every Color Soup! Learn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Colors

John J Reiss - Little Simon
Format: Print book

Explore all the colors of the rainbow in this stunning and graphic first concept board book.From red lobsters, yellow baby chicks, to brown puppy-dog tails, this book is filled with bright pops of color that jump off the page. An engaging way to introduce first colors, this highly designed...
Read More check catalog