Back Teens | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Fools In Love: Fresh Twists on Romantic Tales

Rebecca Barrow
Format: Hardcover

Fake relationships. Enemies to lovers. Love triangles and best friends, mistaken identities and missed connections. This collection of genre-bending and original stories celebrates how love always finds a way, featuring powerful flora, a superhero and his nemesis, a fantastical sled race...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Among the Beasts & Briars

Ashley Poston - Balzer Bray
Format: Hardcover

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard.Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Claiming My Place: Coming of Age in the Shadow of the Holocaust

Planaria J Price - Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Format: Hardcover

A Junior Library Guild selectionClaiming My Place is the true story of a young Jewish woman who survived the Holocaust by escaping to Nazi Germany and hiding in plain sight.Meet Barbara Reichmann, once known as Gucia Gomolinska: smart, determined, independent, and steadfast...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Saints Magic Power is Omnipotent (Manga) Vol. 3

YUKA TACHIBANA - Seven Seas
Format: Paperback

THE SAINT REVEALEDThe land of Salutania needed a savior, but Sei didnt get chosen for the job. Stranded in an unfamiliar world, she wound up finding all kinds of ways to keep busy: potion-making, enchanting, and accidentally romancing a handsome knight! Deep down, though, Sei always knew...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Golden Compass Graphic Novel, Volume 2

Philip Pullman - Knopf Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

The eagerly awaited second volume in the graphic novel adaptation of Philip Pullman's international bestseller The Golden Compass. This second volume of the graphic novel finds Lyra in the far North. With the help of Gyptian fighters, newfound witch allies, and the armored bear...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Glass Castle

Trisha Priebe - Shiloh Run Pr
Format: Print book

You'll love joining in the adventures of The Glass Castle, brand-new from Trisha White Priebe and Jerry Jenkins, where the setting from The Chronicles of Narnia Meets the action from Alice in Wonderland.The king is growing old and is concerned about who will replace him. His new wife...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Joya Goffney - HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by debut author Joya Goffney is an own voices story of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears. It's a heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance. Fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ashes to Ashes

Jenny Han - Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Think Mary, Kat, and Lillia have nothing left to lose? Think again. The fiery conclusion to the Burn for Burn trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian. They only meant to right the wrongs. It was about getting even. Burn for burn. But the fire they lit kept...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chosen

Ted Dekker - Thomas Nelson; Reprint edition
Format: Book

Think with your heart and prepare to die . . .  for you have been Chosen. Thomas Hunter, supreme commander of the Forest Guard, has seen a great evil decimate much of his beautiful world. With a dwindling army and an epic threat, Thomas is forced to supplement his fighters with new recruits...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Walls of Belfast

Sarah Carlson - Turner
Format: Paperback

The Carnival at Bray meets West Side Story in Sarah Carlson's powerful YA debut; set in post-conflict Belfast (Northern Ireland) , alternating between two teenagers, both trying to understand their past and preserve their future. Seventeen-year-olds, Fiona and Danny must choose between...
Read More check catalog