Back Top Choices | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
Invitation: Cycle One of the Harbingers Series

Frank Peretti · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 337
Format: Paperback

Four Bestselling Authors Team Up for Thrilling Supernatural Suspense

Gathering four stories from four bestselling author friends, Invitation is the first collection in the ongoing Harbingers series.

In "The Call" by Bill Myers, four strangers are drawn together...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If I Understood You, Would I Have This Look on My Face?: Relating to and Communicating with Others

Alan Alda · Random House
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Award-winning actor Alan Alda tells the fascinating story of his quest to learn how to communicate better, and to teach others to do the same. With his trademark humor and candor, he explores how to develop empathy as the key factor.

"Invaluable."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breaking Cover: My Secret Life in the CIA and What It Taught Me about What's Worth Fighting For

Michele Rigby Assad · Tyndale Momentum
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The CIA is looking for walking contradictions. Recruiters seek people who can keep a secret, yet pull classified information out of others; who love their country, but are willing to leave it behind to head into dangerous places; who live double lives, but can be trusted with some of the nation's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Righteous

JOE IDE · Mulholland Books
Pages: 330
Format: Hardcover

In this hotly anticipated follow-up to the smash hit IQ, a New York Times Critics' Best of the Year and nominee for the Best First Novel Edgar Award, Isaiah uncovers a secret behind the death of his brother, Marcus.
For ten years, something has gnawed at Isaiah Quintabe's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home Before Dark: A Novel

Riley Sager · Dutton
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In the latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Riley Sager, a woman returns to the house made famous by her father's bestselling horror memoir. Is the place really haunted by evil forces, as her father claimed? Or are there more earthbound - and dangerous - secrets hidden within...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 10-Day Belly Slimdown: Lose Your Belly, Heal Your Gut, Enjoy a Lighter, Younger You

Kellyann Petrucci · Harmony
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

"This isn't another gimmicky diet--it's a powerful eating strategy that will take your extra pounds off quickly, safely, and permanently." - Mark Hyman, MD, Director, Cleveland Clinic Center for Functional Medicine, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat Fat Get Thin

"The...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel

Rachel Beanland · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that's perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse. "Rachel Beanland...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Soulful Simplicity: How Living with Less Can Lead to So Much More

Courtney Carver · TarcherPerigee
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Courtney Carver shows us the power of simplicity to improve our health, build more meaningful relationships, and relieve stress in our professional and personal lives.

We are often on a quest for more - we give in to pressure every day to work more, own more, and do more. For Carver,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black & Decker Deck Codes & Standards: How to Design, Build, Inspect & Maintain a Safer Deck

Bruce A Barker · Cool Springs Press
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Make sure your deck is safe for family and friends with BLACK+DECKER Deck Codes and Standards

Bruce Barker, one of the country's leading authorities on building codes, has turned his eye toward one of his favorite subjects: building decks. Although it's one of the most popular...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Tang Standing

Lauren Ho · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

Crazy Rich Asians meets Bridget Jones's Diary in this funny and irresistible debut novel about the pursuit of happiness, surviving one's thirties intact, and opening oneself up to love.At thirty-three, Andrea Tang is living the dream: She has a successful career as a lawyer, a posh...
Read More check catalog