Back Politics | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Politics  
Operation Shakespeare: The True Story of an Elite International Sting

John Shiffman · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

A secret war. A daring sting operation. The great untold national security story of our time: "An impressive and important work ... The book has the glamour of a spy novel and the gravity of a meticulously researched exposé" (Christian Science Monitor).On today's high-tech...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Adult Programs in the Library

Brett W. Lear · ALA Editions
Pages: 262
Format: Paperback

Programming is an important means of not only drawing new people to the library but also better serving existing patrons. Lear s invaluable guide to adult programs is back---and better than ever, with refreshed, expanded content and new ideas to reinvigorate programs and give them a 21st-century...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Liars: How Progressives Exploit Our Fears for Power and Control

Glenn Beck · Threshold Editions
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Glenn Beck, #1 bestselling author and radio host, reveals the cold truth behind the ideology of progressivism and how the tenets of this dangerous belief system are eroding the foundation of this country.WHY DO WE ACCEPT THE LIES? Politics is no longer about pointing to a shining city on the hill;...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Immigrant Children and Youth : Psychological Challenges

Alberto Bursztyn; Carol Korn-Bursztyn · Praeger an imprint of ABC-CLIO
Pages: 216
Format:  eBook : Document : EnglishView all editions and formats

This book is intended to inform both the general public and professionals working with immigrant children and adolescents about the importance and complexity of addressing their psychological issues and experiential challenges. The work covers the topic of immigrant children's mental...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spam Nation: The Inside Story of Organized Cybercrime-from Global Epidemic to Your Front Door

Brian Krebs · Sourcebooks; Reprint edition
Format: Print book

Now a New York Times bestseller!Winner of a 2015 Prose Award!There is a Threat Lurking Online with the Power to Destroy Your Finances, Steal Your Personal Data, and Endanger Your Life.In Spam Nation, investigative journalist and cybersecurity expert Brian Krebs unmasks the criminal masterminds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Case for Impeachment

ALLAN J LICHTMAN · Dey Street Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In The Case for Impeachment, Distinguished Professor of History at American University Allan J. Lichtman illuminates exactly how the impeachment of President Trump might work by showing how his actions - past or future - make him uniquely vulnerable to impeachment proceedings. From his dealings...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stronger Together

Hillary Rodham Clinton · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

For more than a year, Hillary Clinton has laid out an ambitious agenda to improve the lives of the American people and make our country stronger and safer. Stronger Together presents that agenda in full, relating stories from the American people and outlining the Clinton/Kaine campaign's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rosewater

Maziar Bahari · Random House Trade Paperbacks
Format: Print book

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY JON STEWART | Previously published as Then They Came for MeWhen Maziar Bahari left London in June 2009 to cover Iran’s presidential election, he assured his pregnant fiancée, Paola, that he’d be back in just a few days, a week...
Read More check catalog
 
 
JFK and the Reagan Revolution: A Secret History of American Prosperity

Lawrence Kudlow · Portfolio
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

The fascinating, suppressed history of how JFK pioneered supply-side economics.John F. Kennedy was the first president since the 1920s to slash tax rates across-the-board. He was essentially the first supply-sider. Sadly, today's Democrats have ignored JFK's tax-cut legacy and have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old School: Life in the Sane Lane

ANONYMOUS. · Holt, Henry & Company, Inc.
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

Old School is in session....You have probably heard the term Old School, but what you might not know is that there is a concentrated effort to tear that school down.It's a values thing. The anti-Old School forces believe the traditional way of looking at life is oppressive. Not inclusive....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Drone Warrior: An Elite Soldier's Inside Account of the Hunt for America's Most Dangerous Enemies

BRETT VELICOVICH · Dey Street Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A former Delta Force black ops member takes us inside America's covert drone war in this headline-making, never-before-told account for fans of Zero Dark Thirty and Lone Survivor, told by a Pulitzer Prize-winning Wall Street Journal writer and filled with eye-opening and sure to be controversial...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Exile: The Stunning Inside Story of Osama bin Laden and Al Qaeda in Flight

Adrian Levy · Bloomsbury USA
Pages: 640
Format: Hardcover

Startling and scandalous, this is an intimate insider's story of Osama bin Laden's retinue in the ten years after 9/11, a family in flight and at war.From September 11, 2001 to May 2, 2011, Osama Bin Laden evaded intelligence services and special forces units, drones and hunter killer squads....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Countdown to Zero Day: Stuxnet and the Launch of the World's First Digital Weapon

Kim Zetter · Crown
Format: Hardcover

Top cybersecurity journalist Kim Zetter tells the story behind the virus that sabotaged Iran's nuclear efforts and shows how its existence has ushered in a new age of warfare - one in which a digital attack can have the same destructive capability as a megaton bomb. In January 2010,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cyberphobia : identity, trust, security and the Internet

Edward Lucas · Bloomsbury
Pages: 306
Format: Print book

Cybercrime is increasingly in the news. Stories about weaknesses in cybersecurity like the "Heartbleed" leak, or malicious software on the cash registers at your local Target have become alarmingly common. Even more alarming is the sheer number of victims associated with these...
Read More check catalog