Back Crafts & Hobbies | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Crafts & Hobbies  
Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2018

Noah Fleisher · Krause Publications
Pages: 704
Format: Print book

Read More check catalog
 
 
Start Stitching: Sweet and Simple Needle & Thread Projects

Editors of Future magazines · Fox Chapel Publishing
Format: Paperback

Grab a needle and thread and start stitching today! If you love fabric and love embellishing, then this book is for you. Learn how to get the handmade look the easy way, with simple and fun step-by-step projects, advice on fabric, threads and finishing, and inspiring color photographs....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Learn to Timber Frame: Craftsmanship, Simplicity, Timeless Beauty

Will Beemer · Storey Publishing
Pages: 191
Format: Print book

The first guide to timber framing written specifically for beginners Expert Will Beemer takes you through the entire process from start to finish, beginning with timber sourcing and ending with a finished building. Using full-color photos, detailed drawings, and clear step-by-step instructions,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Natural Christmas Crafts

Ilona Butterer · Stackpole Books
Format: Book

Creative ideas for 27 decorative Christmas items made from natural materials and found objects.Create unique handmade Christmas décor and gifts with a simple, rustic lookTransform pinecones, scrap wood, seeds, nuts, fabric, old jars and bottles, twigs, paper bags, and other easy-to-find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cool Battery & Electricity Projects: Fun & Creative Workshop Activities

Rebecca Felix · Abdo Publishing
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Wire, power, connect, and create with Cool Battery & Electricity Projects! Kids can learn how to wire a working lamp, build a buzzing electric game, and more! Each workshop project includes easy-to-read, step-by-step instructions paired with photographs. Budding craftspeople and engineers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Country Living Christmas Joys: Decorating * Crafts * Recipes

Country Living · Hearst
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Make this Christmas the best and brightest yet, with hundreds of gorgeous decorating ideas and delicious recipes. From holiday house tours and ways to deck the halls to handmade gifts and festive feasts, this beautiful book will help you celebrate Christmas in "Country Living"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Touch of Farmhouse Charm: Easy DIY Projects to Add a Warm and Rustic Feel to Any Room

Liz Fourez · Page Street Publishing
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Create the Home You've Always Dreamed of with Easy, Authentic Farmhouse DécorOpening A Touch of Farmhouse Charm is like taking a breath of fresh, clean country air. With the turn of each page, Liz Fourez leads you on a tour through her family's house, restored to its 1940s rustic farm...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Us Girls: 48 Creative Art Projects for Mothers and Daughters to Do Together

Cindy Ann Ganaden · Quarry
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Explore and nurture your mother-daughter bond and create a keepsake that you'll cherish forever with Just Us Girls. This highly-illustrated craft and activity book includes 48 heartfelt, earth-friendly projects to make together. These projects include making: dolls, press books, wreaths,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

Merissa A. Alink · Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilders Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummonds The Pioneer Woman. Shortly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Guide Book of United States Coins 2017: The Official Red Book, Hardcover Edition

R S Yeoman · Whitman Publishing
Pages: 464
Format: Print book

The Official Red Book® A Guide Book of United States Coins is 70 years young and going strong. Collectors around the country love the book s grade-by-grade values, auction records, historical background, detailed specifications, high-resolution photographs, and accurate mintage data. How rare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Duct Tape Discovery Workshop: Easy and Stylish Duct Tape Designs

Tonia Jenny · North Light
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Duct tape has never looked so good!With the help of Duct Tape Discovery Workshop, you'll learn the techniques to make working with duct tape easy and stylish.Hosting a get together at your place? Make a set of duct tape coasters and stemware tags to match your party's theme! Need...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skirt-a-Day Sewing: Create 28 Skirts for a Unique Look Every Day

Nicole Smith · Storey Publishing, LLC
Format: Paperback

Design a skirt for every day of the week! With these 28 irresistible projects, you'll learn all the techniques you need to custom-design and sew fabulous skirts that fit you perfectly. Smith shows you how to draft a pattern for a custom fit and then alter that pattern into one of four...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bee Cottage Story: How I Made a Muddle of Things and Decorated My Way Back to Happiness

Frances Schultz · Skyhorse Publishing
Format: Hardcover

"Inspired by Frances Schultz's popular House Beautiful magazine series on the makeover of her house, Bee Cottage, what began as a decorating book evolved into a memoir combining the best elements of both: beautiful photos and a compelling personal story"--What begins as a decorating...
Read More check catalog