Back Crafts & Hobbies | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Crafts & Hobbies  
Duct Tape Creations
Duct Tape Creations

Jane Yates · Windmill Books
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Crafting doesnt have to be expensive! This book teaches readers how to create amazing crafts out of a common household itemduct tape. Readers will learn how to make an adventure bag, tablet cover, wallet, and more. They can also choose to make something they can wear, such as a tie or baseball...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Simple & Stylish Backyard Projects: 37 Easy-to-Build Projects for Your Yard, Garden & Deck
Simple & Stylish Backyard Projects: 37 Easy-to-Build Projects for Your Yard, Garden & Deck

Anders Jeppsson · F&W Media, Incorporated
Pages: 135
Format: Paperback

Beautiful, practical outdoor projects!Want to give your backyard a fresh, new rustic-chic look? Then Simple & Stylish Backyard Projects has just what you need.You'll find simple projects, including a wall trellis you can make in a few hours and stackable boxes to store your garden's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Us Girls: 48 Creative Art Projects for Mothers and Daughters to Do Together
Just Us Girls: 48 Creative Art Projects for Mothers and Daughters to Do Together

Cindy Ann Ganaden · Quarry
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Explore and nurture your mother-daughter bond and create a keepsake that you'll cherish forever with Just Us Girls. This highly-illustrated craft and activity book includes 48 heartfelt, earth-friendly projects to make together. These projects include making: dolls, press books, wreaths,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DIY Temporary Tattoos: Draw It, Print It, Ink It
DIY Temporary Tattoos: Draw It, Print It, Ink It

Pepper Baldwin · Griffin
Pages: 128
Format: Print book

Thinking about trying a brand-new look, but without the commitment? Here's all the info you need to design and create personalized temporary tattoos! Try out a design for a permanent tattoo, create a unique look for a special night out, design buzz-worthy wedding favors, or incentivize...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Simply Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide to Elegant Lettering
Simply Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide to Elegant Lettering

Judy Detrick · Watson-Guptill
Pages: 96
Format: Print book

This simple guide to calligraphy teaches just the basics, allowing novices to jump right in and make their own wedding invitations, hand-label envelopes, write their own placecards, and explore their creative side.With the rise of do-it-yourselfers, there is growing demand for a calligraphy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prairie Style Weddings: Rustic and Romantic Farm, Woodland, and Garden Celebrations
Prairie Style Weddings: Rustic and Romantic Farm, Woodland, and Garden Celebrations

Fifi O'Neill · Chronicle Books
Format: Hardcover

Rustic barns and gardens are popular settings for the intimate, personalized weddings that are todays top trend. Stylist Fifi ONeill knows how to transform such venues into gorgeous prairie style celebrations that seamlessly blend ruggedness and elegance. This beautifully illustrated look-book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

Merissa A. Alink · Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilders Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummonds The Pioneer Woman. Shortly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2016 Price Guide
Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2016 Price Guide

Noah Fleisher · Krause Publications; Forty-ninth Edition edition

The Warman's AdvantageWelcome to Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2016. For nearly 70 years, our sole purpose has been to inform, enthuse, and interpret the dynamic world of collecting. The times have certainly changed along the way but our vision remains constant.As the longest-running...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Epic Tomatoes: How to Select and Grow the Best Varieties of All Time
Epic Tomatoes: How to Select and Grow the Best Varieties of All Time

Craig LeHoullier · Storey Publishing, LLC
Format: Print book

Savor your best tomato harvest ever! Craig LeHoullier, tomato adviser for Seed Savers Exchange, offers everything a tomato enthusiast needs to know about growing more than 200 varieties of tomatoes--from sowing seeds and planting to cultivating and collecting seeds at the end of the season....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Google Maps: Power Tools for Maximizing the API
Google Maps: Power Tools for Maximizing the API

Evangelos Petroutsos · McGraw-Hill Education
Pages: 444
Format: Paperback

Create custom applications with the Google Maps API Featuring step-by-step examples, this practical resource gets you started programming the Google Maps API with JavaScript in no time. Learn how to embed maps on web pages, annotate the embedded maps with your data, generate KML files...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Another Great Day at Sea: Life Aboard the USS George H.W. Bush
Another Great Day at Sea: Life Aboard the USS George H.W. Bush

Geoff Dyer · Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

From a writer "whose genre-jumping refusal to be pinned down [makes him] an exemplar of our era" (NPR), a new book that confirms his power to astound readers. As a child Geoff Dyer spent long hours making and blotchily painting model fighter planes. So the adult Dyer jumped at the chance...
Read More check catalog