Back Crafts & Hobbies | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Crafts & Hobbies  
Diy artisanal soaps : make your own custom, handcrafted soaps!.

Alicia Grosso · Adams Media Corporation
Pages: 216
Format: Paperback

Read More check catalog
 
 
Farming with Native Beneficial Insects: Ecological Pest Control Solutions

The Xerces Society · Storey Publishing, LLC
Format: Book

This comprehensive guide shows you how to create a farm or garden habitat that will attract beneficial insects and thereby reduce crop damage from pests without the use of pesticides Four experts from the Xerces SocietyxAa world leader in conservation and environmental issues discuss the ecology...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cool Nail Art: 30 Step-by-Step Designs to Rock Your Fingers and Toes

Hannah Lee · Fons & Porter
Format: Book

Creative nails are the best accessory! Hannah Lee, creator of the popular YouTube Channel Hannah Rox Nails, shares more than thirty new nail designs in Cool Nail Art. With tips on how to prep your manicure, clear step-by-step instructions and easy-to-use tools, you can create fabulous nail...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bungee Band Bracelets & More: 12 Projects to make with bungee band & paracord

Vera Vandenbosch · Taunton Press
Format: Book

Grab your cord and jump into the latest trend in jewelry making. A simple trip to the hardware store, camping store, and now crafting store can provide you with everything you need to make the cutest, most colorful, most creative jewelry ever! Bungee Band Bracelets & More: 12 Projects to Make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Buffi's Dress Design: Sew 30 Fun Styles: Make It, Own It, Rock It

Spike Carlsen · Storey Publishing, LLC
Format: Kindle Edition

Show off your style with eye-catching homemade dresses. In this fun, easy-to-follow guide, Project Runway contestant Buffi Jashanmal shows you how to create your own custom-fitted dresses or revamp a piece that's already hanging in your closet. Learn to design personalized patterns for three...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2016 Price Guide

Noah Fleisher · Krause Publications; Forty-ninth Edition edition

The Warman's AdvantageWelcome to Warman's Antiques & Collectibles 2016. For nearly 70 years, our sole purpose has been to inform, enthuse, and interpret the dynamic world of collecting. The times have certainly changed along the way but our vision remains constant.As the longest-running...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Buffi's Dress Design: Sew 30 Fun Styles: Make It, Own It, Rock It

Buffi Jashanmal · Storey Publishing, LLC
Format: Paperback

In this fun, hip, easy-to-follow guide, Project Runway contestant Buffi Jashanmal shows you how to design and make your own custom-fitted dresses from start to finish. You’ll learn how to create custom patterns for three basic dress shapes – the shift, the sheath, and the princess...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can It, Bottle It, Smoke It: And Other Kitchen Projects

Karen Solomon · Ten Speed Press
Format: Hardcover

Have you ever wanted to . . . Bottle your own soda? Press your own tofu? Smoke your own cheese? Boil your own bagels? Ferment your own miso? Can your own tomatoes? Roast your own coffee? Can It, Bottle It, Smoke It walks you through a slew of satisfying culinary projects to stock your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trainable cat : a practical guide to making life happier for you and your cat

John Bradshaw · Basic Books
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Dog owners know that dogs can be trained, but the idea of training rarely crosses cat owners' minds. But as bestselling anthrozoologist John Bradshaw and cat expert Sarah Ellis show, not only can cats be trained, but they absolutely should be to ensure a happy and healthy relationship between...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Birdmen: The Wright Brothers, Glenn Curtiss, and the Battle to Control the Skies

Lawrence Goldstone · Ballantine Books,
Pages: 428
Format: Print book

From acclaimed historian Lawrence Goldstone comes a thrilling narrative of courage, determination, and competition: the story of the intense rivalry that fueled the rise of American aviation. The feud between this nation's great air pioneers, the Wright brothers and Glenn Curtiss,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

Merissa A. Alink · Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilders Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummonds The Pioneer Woman. Shortly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Self-Confident Baby: How to Encourage Your Child's Natural Abilities -- From the Very Start

Magda Gerber · J. Wiley
Pages: 236
Format: Print book

"At long last -- Magda Gerber's wisdom and spice captured in a book --what a treasure! Now parents and caregivers everywhere can benefit from learning what it means to truly respect babies."--Janet Gonzalez-Mena, Author of Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers and Dragon Mom"Magda...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rodale's Illustrated Encyclopedia of Herbs

Claire Kowalchik · Rodale Pr
Pages: 545
Format: Hardcover

How to grow herbs, design herb gardens, cook with herbs, make herb dyes and herb medicines--it's all here. This extensively researched A-to-Z encyclopedia describes more than 150 herbs and their uses.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Tiny: A Built-It-Myself Memoir

Dee Williams · Blue Rider Press, a member of Penguin Group (USA)
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Dee Williams's life changed in an instant, with a near-death experience in the aisle of her local grocery store. Diagnosed with a heart condition at age forty-one, she was all too suddenly reminded that life is short, time is precious, and she wanted to be spending hers with the people...
Read More check catalog