Back Romance | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
When Love Calls: A Novel

Lorna Seilstad · Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, 2013.
Pages: 341
Format: Paperback

Hannah Gregory is good at many things, but that list doesn't include following rules. So when she is forced to apply for a job as a telephone switchboard operator to support her two sisters, she knows it won't be easy. "Hello Girls" must conduct themselves according...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lilac Lane

Sherryl Woods · MIRA
Pages: 345
Format: Hardcover

Chesapeake Shores has always represented home and family for the O'Briens, but in Lilac Lane, the community extends its healing powers to a woman recovering from overwhelming griefSingle mom Kiera Malone struggled for years to raise her three children in a small town on the coast of Ireland....
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Wish

Robyn Carr · Mira

www.robyncarr.com#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr delivers another smart, funny, emotional novel about the complexities of life in the small Oregon town of Thunder Point Grace Dillon was a champion figure skater until she moved to Thunder Point to escape the ruthless world...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sweet Addiction

Maya Banks · Berkley Trade; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BREATHLESS TRILOGY MAYA BANKSHe awakened a need within her. Cole is successful beyond his dreams. He can have any woman he wants, but there’s only one he can’t stop thinking about: his childhood sweetheart, Renita. He’s never...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sinful: A Bitter Creek Novel

Joan Johnston · Dell Pub Co
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston's sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule - and love is the best revenge. WHILE HE SEEKS A HAVEN, SHE SEARCHES FOR A PLACE TO CALL HOME After...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breathless

Beverly Jenkins · Avon
Pages: 384
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A strong-willed beauty finds herself in the arms of the handsome drifter from her past, in this second book in the sizzling series set in the Old West, from USA Today Bestselling Author Beverly JenkinsAs manager of one of the finest hotels in Arizona Territory, Portia Carmichael has respect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Very Nantucket Christmas: Two Holiday Novels

Nancy Thayer · Ballantine Books
Pages: 432
Format: Paperback

Celebrate the holidays with New York Times bestselling author Nancy Thayer in this festive collection featuring two heartwarming tales set on Nantucket island. A Nantucket Christmas "As sweet and warm as a fresh-baked cookie." - RT Book Reviews The Yuletide season's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Award: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Delacorte Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Capturing historical events, terrifying moments of danger, tragedy, the price of war, and the invincible spirit of a woman of honor, The Award is a monumental tale from one of our most gifted storytellers - Danielle Steel's finest, most emotionally resonant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Hope Divided

ALYSSA COLE · Kensington
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

"A masterful tale." - Kirkus, Starred Review on An Extraordinary Union The Civil War has turned neighbor against neighbor - but for one scientist spy and her philosopher soldier, war could bind them together . . . For three years of the War Between the States, Marlie Lynch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The MacGregor's Lady

Grace Burrowes · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pages: 406
Format: Paperback

What if the steps they take to avoid marriage... The last thing Asher MacGregor, newly titled Earl of Balfour, wants is a society wife, though he has agreed to squire Boston heiress Hannah Cooper about the London ballrooms. When he's met that obligation, he'll return to the Highlands,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Noble Intentions

Katie MacAlister · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Format: Paperback

The award-winning, laugh-out-loud Regency romance that launched the career of New York Times bestselling author Katie MacAlister. Take one infamous earl... Noble Britton, Lord Weston, has come to London intending to revisit old friends, enjoy a modicum of society, and-oh,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Catching Christmas

TERRI BLACKSTOCK · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The first Christmas story from New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Terri Blackstock. "The feel-good Christmas book of the year. Blackstock's tale of love and redemption wrapped in a holiday bow will leave you smiling. Don't miss Catching Christmas." - New York Times...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marrying Winterborne

Lisa Kleypas · Avon
Pages: 408
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
What the Groom Wants

Jade Lee · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Pages: 409
Format: Paperback

An honest love... Radley Lyncott has been in love with Wendy Drew as long as he can remember. When he went to sea, she was too young to court. Now that he's returned to take up his Welsh title, he is appalled to find that debt has ruined the Drew family, and - even worse - Wendy is being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mrs. Hemingway: A Novel

Naomi Wood · Penguin Books
Format: Print book

The Paris Wife was only the beginning of the story . . . A New York Times Book Review Editor's ChoiceA Richard & Judy UK Pick Paula McLain's New York Times-bestselling novel piqued readers' interest about Ernest Hemingway's romantic life. But Hadley was only one of four...
Read More check catalog