Back Romance | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
Safe Keeping

Barbara Taylor Sissel · Harlequin MIRA
Pages: 302
Format: Paperback

At the heart of every crime, there's a family ... My son is a murderer ... . So begins this chilling and emotionally charged mystery from highly acclaimed author Barbara Taylor Sissel. Emily Lebay had always thought of her family as ordinary. Sure, they've endured their share...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Streams of Mercy

Lauraine Snelling · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

The Heartwarming Drama Continues in the Song of Blessing SeriesAnji Baard Moen, a recent widow, returns from Norway with her children. She quickly settles back into life in Blessing, teaching Norwegian history in the high school and writing articles for the Blessing Gazette. When tragedy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where the Horses Run

Kaki Warner · Berkley
Format: Print book

Compelling, radiantly written --Library Journal   A lawman turned wrangler and a desperate Englishwoman risk everything for a wounded horse--and for each other.  For fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Catherine Anderson.Wounded in body and spirit after a shootout, Rayford Jessup...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just a Little Christmas

JANET DAILEY · Kensington Publishing Corporation
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Believe in second chances this Christmas . . . Ellie Marsden couldn t wait to shake the dust of Branding Iron, Texas, off her heels and chase after bright lights, big city, and a wealthy husband. Now she s come home, divorced, a little disillusioned, and a whole lot pregnant. Leave it to her one-time...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Half Moon Harbor

Donna Kauffman · Kensington Pub Corp
Pages: 356
Format: Paperback

Bold, brash, Irish--Brodie Monaghan's been breaking hearts ever since he arrived in Maine to rebuild the family business. Still, there's one woman he just can't wow. Grace Maddox claims she's now part owner of Monaghan Shipbuilders, and she has her own dreams for the weathered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Newcomer

Robyn Carr · Harlequin MIRA
Pages: 360
Format: Paperback

With humor and insight, #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr explores letting go of the past - and finding something worth building a future on.Single dad and Thunder Point's deputy sheriff "Mac" McCain has worked hard to keep his town safe and his daughter happy....
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Most Inconvenient Marriage

Regina Jennings · Bethany House Pub
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

To fulfill a soldier's dying wish, Abigail Stuart marries him and agrees to look after his sister. But then the real Jeremiah Calhoun appears alive!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just a Summer Fling

Cate Cameron · Berkley
Format: Print book

First in the new Lake Sullivan Romance series.Lake Sullivan, Vermont, has plenty of attractions for movie star Ashley Carlsen - pristine nature, local color, and a handyman with a bad reputation for all the right reasons . . . Ashley's movie-star life is starting to feel like an act....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wishes for Christmas

Fern Michaels · Zebra Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels brings together the beloved heroines from two celebrated series - the Sisterhood and the Godmothers - for a holiday to remember ... This Christmas, instead of finding and punishing bad guys, all Maggie Spritzer wants is to bring a little...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Million Little Things

Susan Mallery · MIRA
Pages: 344
Format: Hardcover

From the bestselling author of The Girls of Mischief Bay and The Friends We Keep comes a twisty tale of family dynamics that explores what can go terribly, hysterically wrong when the line between friendship and family blurs ... Zoe Saldivar is more than just single - she's ALONE. She recently...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marrying Winterborne

Lisa Kleypas · Avon
Pages: 408
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
First Comes Love: A Novel

Emily Giffin · Ballantine Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A pair of sisters find themselves at a crossroads in this dazzling new novel from the author of Something Borrowed, Where We Belong, and The One & Only. First Comes Love is a story about family, friendship, and the courage to follow your own heart - wherever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Meant to Be Mine

Becky Wade · Bethany House Publishers
Format: Paperback

When bull rider Ty Porter comes face-to-face with the one woman he could never forget, can he convince her hes finally ready for love?,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Emma : a modern retelling

Alexander McCall Smith · Pantheon Books
Pages: 368
Format: eBook

The best-selling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series deftly escorts Jane Austen's beloved, meddlesome heroine into the twenty-first century in this delightfully inventive retelling. The summer after university, Emma Woodhouse returns home to the village of Highbury to prepare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dead Play On

Heather Graham · Mira
Format: Hardcover

Play a song for me ... Musicians are being murdered in New Orleans. But Arnie Watson apparently died by his own hand. When Tyler Anderson plays the saxophone he inherited from Arnie, a soldier and musician who died soon after his return, he believes he sees visions of his friend's...
Read More check catalog