Back Mystery & Thrillers | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Midnight Line: A Jack Reacher Novel

LEE CHILD · Delacorte Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Click Here For the Autographed Copy #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, "one of this century's most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes" (The Washington Post) . Reacher takes a stroll...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Midnight bell

Jack Higgins · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 310
Format: Print book

"The bell rings at midnight, as death requires it." - Irish proverb From "the dean of intrigue novelists" (St. Louis Post-Dispatch) comes a knife-edge story of terrorism and revenge. In Ulster, Northern Ireland, a petty criminal kills a woman in a drunken...
Read More check catalog
 
 
16th Seduction

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Detective Lindsay Boxer investigates the most explosive case of her career.Lindsay Boxer is learning to love again. After the picture-perfect world she shared with her husband, Joe, and their beautiful young daughter shattered under the weight of Joe's double life, Lindsay is determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DIS MEM BER and Other Stories of Mystery and Suspense

JOYCE CAROL OATES · Mysterious Press
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Including "The Crawl Space," winner of the Bram Stoker Award from the Horror Writers Association for Superior Achievement in Short Fiction and a finalist for the Edgar Award for Best Short StoryJoyce Carol Oates is renowned for her rare ability to "illuminate the mind's most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Red Hunter: A Novel

Lisa Unger · Touchstone
Pages: 358
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger "brings her trademark of intense suspense, believable characters and sharp plotting" (Sun-Sentinel) to this heart-stopping new psychological thriller, and proves once again why she is regarded as "one of today's best thriller...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blue Labyrinth

Douglas Preston · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Special Agent Pendergast-one of the most original, compelling characters in all of contemporary fiction-returns in Preston and Child's new exhilarating novel BLUE LABYRINTHA long-buried family secret has come back to haunt Special Agent Aloysius Pendergast.It begins with murder. One of Pendergast's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Will Never Find Me

Robert Wilson · Europa Editions; Reprint edition
Format: Print book

Amy Boxer, the precocious daughter of London kidnap consultant Charles Boxer and Detective Inspector Mercy Danquah, has drifted from melancholy and frustration to drastic action: she's leaving home. But Amy can't just walk out, and goads the talents of her parents, with a challenge:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfume Garden

Kate Lord Brown · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 677
Format: Hardcover

An acclaimed international bestseller, The Perfume Garden is a sensuously written story of lost l....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crazy Love You: A Novel

Lisa Unger · Touchstone; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

The explosive novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger, which the Providence Journal called “A simmering tale of romantic obsession and angst in the tradition of Body Heat or Fatal Attraction, laced with the noirish spirit of James M. Cain. Wonderfully crafted and beautifully...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Checkmate: The Bowers Files

Steven James · Signet
Format: Print book

In Checkmate, critically acclaimed novelist Steven James offers a climactic chapter in his bestselling series, the Bowers Files.When a clandestine FBI facility is attacked, Special Agent Patrick Bowers is drawn into the vicious, ruthless story that a killer from his past is bent on telling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Governor's Wife: A novel

Michael Harvey · Knopf Publishing Group
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

In the latest installment in Michael Harvey's beloved Michael Kelly series, Chicago's favorite Ovid-reading, gun-toting private investigator takes on Illinois's first family in a blistering thriller that charts the border where ambition ends and evil begins. It's been two years...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert Kirkman's The Walking Dead: Return to Woodbury

JAY BONANSINGA · Thomas Dunne Books
Pages: 276
Format: Hardcover

To risk everything...She has weathered over four years of the apocalypse. She has done things that she would not have dreamt of doing in her darkest nightmares. But she has survived. And now, she has staked a claim in the plague-ravaged city of Atlanta. It is a safe haven for her people,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ill Will: A Novel

Dan Chaon · Ballantine Books
Pages: 461
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BESTSELLER * Two sensational unsolved crimes - one in the past, another in the present - are linked by one man's memory and self-deception in this chilling novel of literary suspense from National Book Award finalist Dan Chaon. "We are always telling a story to ourselves,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Life and Death of Sophie Stark

Anna North · Blue Rider Press
Format: Hardcover

"I read The Life and Death of Sophie Stark with my heart in my mouth. Not only a dissection of genius and the havoc it can wreak, but also a thunderously good story." -Emma Donoghue, author of RoomGripping and provocative, The Life and Death of Sophie Stark is a haunting story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Stranger

Megan Miranda · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 337
Format: Hardcover

In the masterful follow-up to the New York Times bestseller All the Missing Girls - "think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl" (TheSkimm) - a journalist sets out to find a missing friend, a friend who may never have existed at all.Confronted by a restraining...
Read More check catalog