Back Mystery & Thrillers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Shimmering Road

Hester Young · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte "Charlie" Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those around her . . . When soon-to-be mother Charlotte "Charlie" Cates...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kills: Sutler, The Massive, The Kill, and The Hit

Richard House · St Martins Pr
Pages: 1002
Format: Hardcover

A MASTERWORK OF INTERNATIONAL INTRIGUE SET IN THE ASHES OF WAR-TORN IRAQ, ITALY, AND AREAS IN BETWEEN.Richard House's The Kills is an epic novel of crime and conspiracy told in four books. It begins with a man on the run and ends with a burned body. Moving across continents, characters,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hover: A Novel

Anne A. Wilson · Forge Books
Format: Hardcover

Helicopter pilot Lt. Sara Denning joins a navy battle group with little fanfare--and that's just the way she likes it. After her brother Ian's tragic death, her career path seemed obvious: step into his shoes and enter the Naval Academy, despite her fear of water. Sara's philosophy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kraken Project

Douglas Preston · St Martins Pr
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Wyman Ford is back again in The Kraken Project, the thrilling new novel from New York Times bestselling author Douglas Preston.NASA is building a probe to be splashed down in the Kraken Mare, the largest sea on Saturn's great moon, Titan. It is one of the most promising habitats for extraterrestrial...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Buddy System

Brandon Hebert · Five Star, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning,
Pages: 303
Format: Print book

New Orleans detectives Jack Hardy and Early Moore need a bust. Assigned to a surveillance unit, they see an opportunity and recruit drug dealer Lamont Brown. Unfortunately, Lamont sees opportunity in them, too.Lamont feeds them information, letting them claim high-profile drug busts while...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vertigo 42: A Richard Jury Mystery

Martha Grimes · Scribner; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

In her latest Richard Jury mystery, Martha Grimes delivers the newest addition to the bestselling series The Washington Post calls "literate, lyrical, funny, funky, discursive, bizarre." The inimitable Scotland Yard Superintendent returns, now with a tip of the derby to Alfred...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Infernal: The Order of the Sanguines Series

James Rollins · William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Pages: 406
Format: Print book

In a masterpiece of supernatural mystery and apocalyptic prophecy, New York Times bestselling authors James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell bring to a thunderous conclusion their epic trilogy of novels set between the worlds of shadow and light, between salvation and damnation, where the very...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Miniaturist: A Novel

Jessie Burton · Ecco
Pages: 397
Format: Hardcover

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam - a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion - a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant."There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Song of Shadows: A Charlie Parker Thriller

John Connolly · Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Pages: 480
Format: Paperback

Still recovering from his life-threatening wounds, private detective Charlie Parker investigates a case that has its origins in a Nazi concentration camp during World War II in this "all-out thrill ride" (Suspense Magazine) .Parker has retreated to the small Maine town of Boreas...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mangrove Lightning

Randy Wayne White · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The ghosts of a 1925 multiple murder stalk Doc Ford in the electrifying new novel in the New York Times-bestselling series. Doc Ford has been involved in many strange cases. This may be one of the strangest. A legendary charter captain and guide named Tootsie Barlow has come to him, muttering...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now and in the Hour of Our Death: A Novel of the Irish Troubles

Patrick Taylor · Forge Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Nine years ago, the bloody conflict in Northern Ireland tore apart two young lovers, consuming their hopes and dreams and changing their lives forever. Now, in , Davy McCutcheon and Fiona Kavanagh find themselves worlds apart.Davy, once a bomb-maker for the Provisional IRA, is serving a twenty-five-year...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unwilling Accomplice , An

Charles Todd · William Morrow
Format: Paperback

[Read by Rosalyn Landor] World War I battlefield nurse Bess Crawford's career is in jeopardy when a murder is committed on her watch, in this absorbing and atmospheric historical mystery from New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd. Home on leave, Bess Crawford is asked to accompany...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tom Clancy Power and Empire

MARC CAMERON · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 592
Format: Hardcover

A newly belligerent Chinese government leaves US President Jack Ryan with only a few desperate options in this continuation of the #1 New York Times bestselling Tom Clancy series. Jack Ryan is dealing with an aggressive challenge from the Chinese government. Pawns are being moved around...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hyde

Daniel Levine · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 397
Format: Hardcover

What happens when a villain becomes a hero?Mr. Hyde is trapped, locked in Dr. Jekyll's surgical cabinet, counting the hours until his inevitable capture. As four days pass, he has the chance, finally, to tell his story - the story of his brief, marvelous life. Summoned to life by strange...
Read More check catalog