Back Graphic Novels | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Graphic Novels  
Jupiter's Legacy Volume 1
Jupiter's Legacy Volume 1

Mark Millar · Image Comics
Pages: 136
Format: Paperback

Comics superstars Mark Millar and Frank Quitely reinvent the superhero epic for the 21st Century! 1932: Sheldon Sampson's dreams about a mysterious source of power lead him, his brother Walter, and a group of loyal followers on a quest around the world. What they discover sets them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Drawn & Quarterly: Twenty-five Years of Contemporary Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels
Drawn & Quarterly: Twenty-five Years of Contemporary Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels

Tom Devlin · Drawn & Quarterly
Pages: 776
Format: Hardcover

North America's pioneering comics publisher celebrates its quarter-century with new and rare archival comics; essays from Jonathan Lethem, Margaret Atwood, and more.Drawn & Quarterly: Twenty-Five Years of Contemporary Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels is an eight hundred-page...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Anya's Ghost
Anya's Ghost

Vera Brosgol · First Second
Pages: 221
Format: Paperback

Anya could really use a friend. But her new BFF isn't kidding about the "Forever" part . . . Of all the things Anya expected to find at the bottom of an old well, a new friend was not one of them. Especially not a new friend who's been dead for a century. Falling down a well is bad enough,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #2: Brave New Pond
Squish #2: Brave New Pond

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Happy Valentine's Day, Charlie Brown!
Happy Valentine's Day, Charlie Brown!

Maggie Testa · Simon Spotlight
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Join Charlie Brown, Lucy, and the rest of the Peanuts gang as they celebrate Valentine's Day in this Level 2 Ready-to-Read!It's Valentine's Day and Charlie Brown is trying to find the courage to give the Little Red-Haired Girl a valentine! With a little encouragement from Lucy, he finally...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marvel Comics: 75 Years of Cover Art
Marvel Comics: 75 Years of Cover Art

DK Publishing · DK ADULT; Slp edition
Format: Hardcover

Marvel Comics will celebrate 75 of years of comics excellence in 2014. DK commemorates this special anniversary with Marvel Comics Cover Art, a beautiful, large-scale book featuring some of the most impactful, inspiring, and unusual comic cover art to come out of the Marvel vault. With...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Justice League Vol. 1: Origin
Justice League Vol. 1: Origin

Geoff Johns · DC Comics
Format: Hardcover

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAs a part of the monumental DC Comics—The New 52 event, comics superstars Geoff Johns and Jim Lee bring you an all-new origin story for the Justice League!In a world where inexperienced superheroes operate under a cloud of suspicion from the public, loner vigilante...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Piece, Vol. 65
One Piece, Vol. 65

Eiichiro Oda · VIZ Media LLC; Original edition
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

Join Luffy as he tries to become the king of the pirates and find the legendary treasure, One Piece!As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates. But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubber…at the cost of never being able...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Walking Dead, Book 7
The Walking Dead, Book 7

Robert Kirkman · Image Comics; First Edition/First Printing edition
Format: Comics

- Rick and his group learn the dangers of living behind the safety of the Community walls, and much worse what happens when those walls give way to those outside. - Collects The Walking Dead 73-84.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asterix Omnibus 9: Includes Asterix and the Great Divide #25, Asterix and the Black Gold #26, and Asterix and Son #27
Asterix Omnibus 9: Includes Asterix and the Great Divide #25, Asterix and the Black Gold #26, and Asterix and Son #27

Albert Uderzo · Orion
Format: Hardcover

The path of true love never did run smooth—especially when the sweethearts fathers have split their town in half. Thats the problem for Histrionix and the beautiful Melodrama in Asterix and the Great Divide. Asterix and Obelix face a dangerous double agent in Asterix and the Black Gold....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jurassic Park 10: Gods Vs. Men!
Jurassic Park 10: Gods Vs. Men!

Steve Englehart · Spotlight
Pages: 28
Format: Print book

Book by Englehart, Steve
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Art of Charlie Chan Hock Chye
The Art of Charlie Chan Hock Chye

Sonny Liew · Pantheon Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Meet Charlie Chan Hock Chye. Now in his early 70s, Chan has been making comics in his native Singapore since 1954, when he was a boy of 16. As he looks back on his career over five decades, we see his stories unfold before us in a dazzling array of art styles and forms, their development...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened

Allie Brosh · Touchstone Books
Pages: 369
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times Bestseller "Funny and smart as hell" (Bill Gates) , Allie Brosh's Hyperbole and a Half showcases her unique voice, leaping wit, and her ability to capture complex emotions with deceptively simple illustrations.FROM THE PUBLISHER:Every time Allie Brosh posts...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Only Child
The Only Child

Guojing · Schwartz & Wade Books,
Pages: 112
Format: Print book

A New York Times Best Illustrated BookLike Shaun Tan's The Arrival and Raymond Briggs's The Snowman, this gorgeous and imaginative 100-page graphic picture book is utterly transporting and original. A little girl - lost and alone - follows a mysterious stag deep into the woods,...
Read More check catalog