Back Graphic Novels | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
Night of Rebellion!: Nickolas Flux and the Boston Tea Party

Nel Yomtov · Capstone Press
Format: Paperback

When a spontaneous time leap sends Nickolas Flux back to the Boston Tea Party, whats a teenage history buff to do? Join the rebellion, of course! From meeting Samuel Adams to dumping tea into Boston Harbor, Nick must survive one of the most pivotal moments in Colonial history.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate and Friends

Lincoln Peirce · Scholastic
Pages: 222
Format: Paperback

Aspiring cartoonist Nate Wright is the star of Big Nate, the daily and Sunday comic strip distributed by Newspaper Enterprise Association since 1991. Nate is eleven years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Twilight Sparkle & Shining Armor

Rob Anderson · Graphic Novels
Format: Library Binding

Twilight Sparkle and her brother Shining Armor team up to find the mysterious ghost haunting the castle.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Disney Kingdoms: Seekers of the Weird

Brandon Seifert · Spotlight
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

When their parents are abducted, Melody and Maxwell Keep follow their estranged uncle Roland through a portal to the Musuem of the Weird, and are thrust into a dangerous mission to save their family and the world from an evil shadow society!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Make a Trade, Charlie Brown!

Darice Bailer · Spotlight
Pages: 31
Format: Print book

Charlie Brown wants to win a baseball game so much he tries to trade some of his players, even Snoopy. Level 3 Ready-to-Read!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maximum ride : the manga 2

James Patterson; NaRae Lee
Pages: 248
Format:  Print book : Fiction : EnglishView all editions and formats

248 pages : illustrations (some color) ; 21 cm
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Piece, Vol. 68

Eiichiro Oda · VIZ Media LLC; Original edition
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

The best-selling manga in the world!As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates. But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubber…at the cost of never being able to swim again! Years, later, Luffy sets off in search of the "One...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Iron Man and the Armor Wars Part 3: How I Learned to Love the Bomb: How I Learned to Love the Bomb

Joe Caramagna · Spotlight
Pages: 1
Format: Print book

Tony Stark FINALLY has his IRON MAN armor back ... good thing, too, 'cuz there's about three dozen assassins with orders to take him dead or alive ... Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Marvel Age is an imprint of Spotlight, a division of ABDO.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Justice League, Vol. 1: Origin

Geoff Johns · DC Comics
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAs a part of the monumental DC Comics - The New 52 event, comics superstars Geoff Johns and Jim Lee bring you an all-new origin story for the Justice League!In a world where inexperienced superheroes operate under a cloud of suspicion from the public, loner vigilante...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #2: Brave New Pond

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Naruto, Vol. 33: The Secret Mission

Masashi Kishimoto · VIZ Media LLC; 1st edition
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Naruto is a ninja-in-training with a need for attention, a knack for mischief and, sealed within him, a strange, formidable power.Naruto is a ninja-in-training with a need for attention, a knack for mischief and, sealed within him, a strange, formidable power. His antics amuse his instructor...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Only Enchanting

Mary Balogh · Signet
Format: Book

The Survivors' Club: Six men and one woman, all wounded in the Napoleonic Wars, their friendship forged during their recovery at Penderris Hall in Cornwall. Now, in the fourth novel of the Survivors' Club series, Flavian, Viscount Ponsonby, has left this refuge to find his own salvation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Baba Yaga's Assistant

Marika McCoola · Candlewick Press
Pages: 125
Format: Print book

Russian folklore icon Baba Yaga mentors a lonely teen in a wry graphic novel that balances gleefully between the modern and the timeless.Most children think twice before braving a haunted wood filled with terrifying beasties to match wits with a witch, but not Masha. Her beloved grandma...
Read More check catalog