Back Graphic Novels | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
Andre the Giant: Life and Legend

Box Brown · First Second Books
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAndre Roussimoff is known as both the lovable giant in The Princess Bride and a heroic pro-wrestling figure. He was a normal guy who'd been dealt an extraordinary hand in life. At his peak, he weighed 500 pounds and stood nearly seven and a half feet tall. But the huge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #4: Captain Disaster

Jennifer L Holm · Random House
Pages: 91
Format: Paperback

Introducing Squish - a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Naruto, Vol. 50: Water Prison Death Match

Masashi Kishimoto · VIZ Media LLC; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Naruto is a young shinobi with an incorrigible knack for mischief. Hes got a wild sense of humor, but Naruto is completely serious about his mission to be the worlds greatest ninja! Reads R to L Japanese Style, T audience. Naruto is a ninja-in-training with a need for attention, a knack...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Maximum Ride: The Manga, Vol. 6

James Patterson · Yen Press
Pages: 206
Format: Paperback

The time has come for Max and her winged "Flock" to face their ultimate enemy and discover their original purpose: to defeat the takeover of "Re-evolution," a sinister experiment to re-engineer a select population into a scientifically superior master race...and to terminate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My little pony, friendship is magic. Vol. 8

Heather Nuhfer; Amy Mebberson; Heather Breckel; Neil Uyetake · Spotlight
Format:  Print book : Fiction : Juvenile audience : English : Reinforced library bound edition

The Nightmare forces of the moon descend down on Ponyville! While Princess Celestia will try her best to stop the dark forces, she may be overwhelmed. Itll be up to our favorite ponies to stop the new Nightmare Moon!
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Piece, Vol. 64

Eiichiro Oda · VIZ Media LLC; First Edition edition
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

Join Luffy as he tries to become the king of the pirates and find the legendary treasure, One Piece!Reads R to L (Japanese Style) for T audiences. As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates. But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asterix Omnibus 8: Includes Asterix and the Great Crossing #22, Obelix and Co. #23, and Asterix in Belgium #24

Goscinny · Orion
Format: Paperback

Asterix fans can now enjoy books 22 through 24 together in one paperback! A storm blows our historical hero way off course in Asterix and the Great Crossing. Caesar sends Caius Preposterus, graduate of the Latin School of Economics, to corrupt the indomitable Gauls in Obelix and Co. And the Gauls...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Zodiac Legacy: The Dragon's Return

Stan Lee · Harpercollins, 2015.
Pages: 432
Format: Print book

In this second illustrated novel of The Zodiac Legacy series, the dangerous dragon power only grows stronger within Jasmine, and Steven struggles to hold their ragtag team together. But as alliances become strained, the line between the "good guys" and the "bad guys"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Barry's Best Buddy: Toon Books Level 1

Renee French · Toon Books
Format: Hardcover

What’s waiting for Barry at the end of the walk?What’s waiting for Barry at the end of the walk? The ridiculous hat his friend Polarhog forces on him? No, that’s only a distraction from the real surprise! Kids will crack up over this funny friendship and be all the more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
.Hack: //Legend of the Twilight, Vol. 1

Tatsuya Hamazaki · Tokyopop
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Welcome to The World, the most advanced online game ever created. In The World you can be anyone you want to be, act out your adventure fantasies and through teamwork and determination, you can even become a hero. 14-year-old twins Shugo and Rena just won a contest that let's them play...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #5: Game On!

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

Introducing Squishmdasha hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkeys Captain Underpants, Dan Gutmans Weird School, and Jarrett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate makes the grade

Loncoln Peirce · Paw Prints
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Nate goes up against Gina, the class brainiac.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rosalie Lightning: A Graphic Memoir

Tom Hart · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 261
Format: Print book

ROSALIE LIGHTNING is Eisner-nominated cartoonist Tom Hart's #1 New York Times bestselling touching and beautiful graphic memoir about the untimely death of his young daughter, Rosalie. His heart-breaking and emotional illustrations strike readers to the core, and take them along his family's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Naruto, Vol. 44: Senjutsu Heir

Masashi Kishimoto · VIZ Media LLC; 1st Edition edition
Format: Paperback

Naruto is a ninja-in-training with a need for attention, a knack for mischief and, sealed within him, a strange, formidable power. Reads R to L Japanese Style.  Naruto is a ninja-in-training with a need for attention, a knack for mischief and, sealed within him, a strange, formidable power....
Read More check catalog