Back Graphic Novels | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
Only Enchanting

Mary Balogh · Signet
Format: Book

The Survivors' Club: Six men and one woman, all wounded in the Napoleonic Wars, their friendship forged during their recovery at Penderris Hall in Cornwall. Now, in the fourth novel of the Survivors' Club series, Flavian, Viscount Ponsonby, has left this refuge to find his own salvation...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old Yeller

Fred Gipson · Harper
Format: Large Print]

When a novel like Huckleberry Finn, or The Yearling, comes along it defies customary adjectives because of the intensity of the respouse it evokes in the reader. Such a book, we submit, is Old Yeller; to read this eloIquently simple story of a boy and his dog in the Texas hill country is an unforgettable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #4: Captain Disaster

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Introducing Squishmdasha hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkeys Captain Underpants, Dan Gutmans Weird School, and Jarrett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Naruto, Vol. 53: The Birth of Naruto

Kishimoto Masashi · VIZ Media LLC
Format: Paperback

A hilarious, touching, action-packed tale of a ninja in training! Reads R to L Japanese Style for audiences T.  Naruto is a young shinobi with an incorrigible knack for mischief. Hes got a wild sense of humor, but Naruto is completely serious about his mission to be the worlds greatest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonder Woman: An Origin Story

John Sazaklis · Stone Arch Books
Format: Print book

She was once a young princess on the secret island inhabited by warrior women known as the Amazons...but she left her homeland--and her royal birthright--behind to become a protector for the entire planet of Earth: Wonder Woman! Follow young Diana's incredible transformation from princess...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asterix Omnibus 6: Includes Asterix in Switzerland #16, The Mansions of the Gods #17, and Asterix and the Laurel Wreath #18

Rene Goscinny · Orion; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

What's better than an Asterix story? Three popular tales in just one volume! Asterix and Obelix travel to Helvetia for a rare flower in Asterix in Switzerland. In The Mansions of the Gods, our heroes' humble village is endangered . . . by a trendy Roman architect. Then it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asterix Omnibus 8: Includes Asterix and the Great Crossing #22, Obelix and Co. #23, and Asterix in Belgium #24

· Orion
Format: Paperback

Asterix fans can now enjoy books 22 through 24 together in one paperback! A storm blows our historical hero way off course in Asterix and the Great Crossing. Caesar sends Caius Preposterus, graduate of the Latin School of Economics, to corrupt the indomitable Gauls in Obelix and Co. And the Gauls...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jurassic Park 6: Dark Cargo!

Steve Englehart; Armando Gil; Dell Barras; Michael Crichton · Spotlight
Format:  Book : Fiction : Juvenile audience : English

Book by
Read More check catalog
 
 
The River

Alessandro Sanna · Enchanted Lion Books
Pages: 110
Format: Hardcover

Surprising, original, and gorgeous, The River is a book about the seasons and the different kinds of experiences and stories that each season brings. Consisting almost entirely of images, The River presents each of the four seasons as its own chapter and story. A few sentences at the start...
Read More check catalog