Back Graphic Novels | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
It's Time for School, Charlie Brown

Judy Katschke · Spotlight
Format: Book

Charlie Brown faces another disaster at school when he enters the spelling bee. Level 2 Ready-to-Read!
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel: Volume One

Daniel Abraham · Bantam
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBestselling writer Daniel Abraham and acclaimed illustrator Tommy Patterson bring their stunning graphic-novel adaptation of George R. R. Martin's classic A Game of Thrones to a stunning finish that merits a place alongside the majestic original on the bookshelf...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night of Rebellion!: Nickolas Flux and the Boston Tea Party

Nel Yomtov · Capstone Press
Format: Paperback

When a spontaneous time leap sends Nickolas Flux back to the Boston Tea Party, whats a teenage history buff to do? Join the rebellion, of course! From meeting Samuel Adams to dumping tea into Boston Harbor, Nick must survive one of the most pivotal moments in Colonial history.,
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Comic Book Story of Beer: The World's Favorite Beverage from 7000 BC to Today's Craft Brewing Revolution

Jonathan Hennessey · Ten Speed Pr
Pages: 180
Format: Paperback

A New York Times Best SellerA full-color, lushly illustrated graphic novel that recounts the many-layered past and present of beer through dynamic pairings of pictures and meticulously researched insight into the history of the world's favorite brew. The History of Beer Comes to Life!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nimona

Noelle Stevenson · Mi
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17) ]The New York Times bestselling graphic novel sensation from Noelle Stevenson, based on her beloved and critically acclaimed web comicNemeses! Dragons! Science! Symbolism! All these and more await in this brilliantly subversive, sharply irreverent epic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Asterix Omnibus 8: Includes Asterix and the Great Crossing #22, Obelix and Co. #23, and Asterix in Belgium #24

Rene Goscinny · Orion
Format: Hardcover

Asterix fans can now enjoy books 22 through 24 in a gorgeous special collector's edition! A storm blows our historical hero way off course in Asterix and the Great Crossing. Caesar sends Caius Preposterus, graduate of the Latin School of Economics, to corrupt the indomitable Gauls in Obelix...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Darth Vader and Family Notecards

Jeffrey Brown · Chronicle Books
Format: Cards

In this Episode, the Sith Lord must soothe his rambunctious twins, Luke and Leia, who are not ready to sleep and who insist on a story. As Vader reads, the book looks in on favorite creatures, droids, and characters, such as Yoda, R2-D2, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Darth Maul, Admiral Ackbar,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #2: Brave New Pond

Jennifer L. Holm · Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Print book

Introducing Squish - a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pinkie Pie & Princess Luna

Jeremy Whitley · Spotlight
Pages: 24
Format: Library Binding

"Pinkie Pie helps Princess Luna discover her funny bone"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
It's a Home Run, Charlie Brown!

Judy Katschke · Spotlight
Pages: 31
Format: Print book

Batter up! This season Charlie Brown hopes his team will finally win a game. But it's not easy being the manager! Can Charlie Brown score the winning home run and save his team? Level 2 Ready-to-Read!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate makes the grade

Loncoln Peirce · Paw Prints
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

Nate goes up against Gina, the class brainiac.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Green Lantern: Blackest Night

Geoff Johns · DC Comics
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

Comics hottest writer Geoff Johns (GREEN LANTERN: SINESTRO CORPS WAR, THE FLASH, ACTION COMICS, JSA) and superstar artist Doug Mahnke (JLA, BATMAN, SUPERMAN) raise the dead in this must-read tie-in to the most anticipated comics event of the year, BLACKEST NIGHT. This hardcover collection...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DC Super Heroes: My First Book of Super Villains: Learn the Difference Between Right and Wrong!

David Bar Katz · Downtown Bookworks; Brdbk edition
Format: Board book

The DC Super Villains everyone loves to hate show budding super heroes what they SHOULD NOT do using humorous examples. From the Joker and Penguin to Sinestro and Poison Ivy, DCs cast of bad guys humorously illustrate the difference between good and bad behaviors such as sharing versus...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Justice League, Vol. 1: Origin

Geoff Johns · DC Comics
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAs a part of the monumental DC Comics - The New 52 event, comics superstars Geoff Johns and Jim Lee bring you an all-new origin story for the Justice League!In a world where inexperienced superheroes operate under a cloud of suspicion from the public, loner vigilante...
Read More check catalog