Back All Fiction | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
As Night Falls: A Novel

Jenny Milchman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family - a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.Sandy Tremont has always tried...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Good Thing

Wendy Wax · Berkley
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

From the USA Today bestselling author of Sunshine Beach, a story of four women trying to rebuild more than their lives... Before you can fix it up, you might have to tear it down... Embroiled in a battle to regain control of their renovation-turned-reality TV show, Do Over, Maddie,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Oh! You Pretty Things

Shanna Mahin · Dutton
Format: Hardcover

"A Hollywood native from the wrong side of the Walk of Fame makes a play for star status" (Cosmopolitan) in Shanna Mahin's acclaimed novel, called "quite a breakout" by The New York Times.Jess Dunne is third-generation Hollywood, but her star on the boulevard has yet to materialize....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Latte Trouble

Cleo Coyle · Berkley; 1st edition
Pages: 256
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Book #3 in New York Times bestselling author Cleo Coyle's Coffeehouse Mystery series...When one of her baristas unwittingly serves a poisonous latte to a prominent figure on the fashion scene, Clare Cosi must uncover some jolting secrets to save her shop.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Autumn Republic

Brian McClellan · Orbit
Pages: 580
Format: Print book

IN A RICH, DISTINCTIVE WORLD THAT MIXES MAGIC WITH TECHNOLOGY, WHO COULD STAND AGAINST MAGES THAT CONTROL GUNPOWDER AND BULLETS? The capital has fallen... Field Marshal Tamas returns to his beloved country to find that for the first time in history, the capital city of Adro lies in the hands...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Possibilities: A Novel

Kaui Hart Hemmings · Simon & Schuster
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants—a “funny, insightful, and unsentimental” (People, 4 stars) novel about a grieving mother and the shocking surprise that may help her reclaim her hold on life.In the idyllic ski town of Breckenridge, Colorado,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old Yeller

Fred Gipson · Harper
Format: Hardcover

When a novel like Huckleberry Finn, or The Yearling, comes along it defies customary adjectives because of the intensity of the respouse it evokes in the reader. Such a book, we submit, is Old Yeller; to read this eloIquently simple story of a boy and his dog in the Texas hill country is an unforgettable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Only Killers and Thieves: A Novel

PAUL HOWARTH · Harper
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Two brothers are exposed to the brutal realities of life and the seductive cruelty of power in this riveting debut novel - a story of savagery and race, injustice and honor, set in the untamed frontier of 1880s Australia - reminiscent of Philipp Meyer's The Son and the novels of Cormac...
Read More check catalog
 
 
White Fur: A Novel

Jardine Libaire · Hogarth
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Amazon Best Book / Literature + FictionBarnes & Noble Discover PickHuffington Post "Great New Books" for Summer 2017Vulture's 10 Summer Reads Kirkus's 11 Thrillers for Summer 2017 New York Magazine's Things to Do June 2017A stunning star-crossed love story set against the glitz...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Garden Party: A Novel

Grace Dane Mazur · Random House
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

A rehearsal dinner brings together two disparate families in this sparkling, witty novel The Cohens are wildly impractical intellectuals - academics, activists, and artists. The Barlows are Wall Street Journal-reading lawyers steeped in trusts and copyrights, golf and tennis. The two families...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Survival of the Fritters

GINGER BOLTON · Kensington
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

Emily Westhill runs the best donut shop in Fallingbrook, Wisconsin, alongside her retired police chief father-in-law and her tabby Deputy Donut. But after murder claims a favorite customer, Emily can't rely on a sidekick to solve the crime - or stay alive. If Emily has learned anything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand · Little
Pages: 410
Format: Print book

Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy. Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe, and Scarlett Oliver share only two things; a love for the man they all married, Deacon Thorpe--a celebrity chef with an insatiable appetite for life--and a passionate dislike of one another....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinner at the Center of the Earth: A novel

Nathan Englander · Knopf
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ice-Cream Makers: A Novel

ERNEST VAN DER KWAST · Atria / 37 INK
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this international bestseller, a poet struggles to decide if he should put his family's or his own needs first when he returns to Italy help run the ice cream dynasty he left behind years ago in this charming tale perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove.As the heir to a proud Northern Italian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Timberline

Matthew P Mayo · Five Star Publishing
Format: Hardcover

A ROAMER WESTERNA high-country train trek turns into a blizzard-bound trainwreck-from-hell for Roamer as a gang of gunmen run roughshod on the rails. They blow the safe, abscond with a mysterious young woman, and torch the train, leaving passengers to burn in the midst of a blizzard. Trailing...
Read More check catalog