Back All Fiction | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Face the Fire: Three Sisters Island Trilogy

Nora Roberts · Berkley
Format: Print book

In the conclusion to her acclaimed Three Sisters Island trilogy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts masterfully evokes the quaint charm of New England, weaving a spellbinding tale of true love - and sheer magic ... Mia Devlin knows what it's like to love with your whole...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Brood

Chase Novak · Mulholland Books
Format: Hardcover

Two teenagers struggle with a horrific family legacy in the sequel to Chase Novak's novel, Breed. Thirteen years ago, a radical fertility doctor helped bring Adam and Alice Twisden into the world. The treatment came at a great cost: it turned the twins' parents into barbarous animals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Rachel Renée Russell · Aladdin; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She's starting eighth grade at a new school - and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bittersweet Dreams

V C Andrews · Pocket Books
Pages: 371
Format: Print book

From V.C. Andrews, bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic (the first in a series of Lifetime movie events about the Dollanganger family) , comes the tale of a gifted teenager who finds that mastering high school is much easier than mastering her heart.Mayfair Cummings is young, beautiful,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Empress of the Night: A Novel of Catherine the Great

Eva Stachniak · Bantam
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects on her ascension to the throne, her rule over the world’s greatest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lake House: A Novel

Kate Morton · Washington Square Press
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Keeper comes a "moody, suspenseful page-turner" (People, Best Book Pick) filled with mystery and spellbinding secrets.Living on her family's idyllic lakeside estate in Cornwall, England, Alice Edevane is a bright, inquisitive,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow

Fiona Barton · New American Library
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERFor fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Freaks I've Met

Donald Jans · Sheabeau publishing; First Edition, unabridged edition
Format: Hardcover

Spokane, Washington, is nearly perfect for most people, but Jack Fitzpatrick is not one of them. Hours after graduation and armed with his final paycheck from his nemesis, Jack heads for Southern California. Dreams are a dime a dozen in the City of Angels. Broke, barely scraping by, and hating...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Naked Eye: A Novel

Iris Johansen · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

How can you catch a killer when everyone thinks he's dead?Kendra Michaels was instrumental in bringing serial killer Eric Colby to justice. And yet, despite his apparent execution at San Quentin, Kendra is convinced that Colby is still alive. The problem is that she can't prove...
Read More check catalog