Back Romance | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
Delectable: Big Sky Pie #1

Adrianne Lee · Forever
Format: Paperback

Montana real estate agent Quint McCoy will tell you that the most important thing is location, location, location. It's a lesson he learns all too well when he goes incommunicado for a four-week fishing trip to Alaska. While he's away, his mother Molly turns his office into the pie shop...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The trouble with Texas cowboys

Carolyn Brown · Sourcebooks Casablanca
Format:  Large print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

"Can a girl ever have too many cowboys? No sooner does pint-sized spitfire Jill Cleary set foot on Fiddle Creek Ranch than she finds herself in the middle of a hundred-year-old feud. Quaid Brennan and Tyrell Gallagher are both tall, handsome, and rich...and both are courting Jill to within...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Heart of Mine

Brenda Novak · Mira Books
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

www.BrendaNovak.comFirst love. Second chance? As the daughter of a hoarder, Phoenix Fuller had a tough childhood. So when the handsome, popular Riley Stinson became her boyfriend in high school, she finally felt as though she had something to be proud of. Phoenix was desperate not to lose...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I See You: A Novel

Molly Mcadams · Harpercollins
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams' powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight - perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.Futures are uncertain, unpredictable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scorpion's Empress

Yoshiyuki Ly · Solstice Publishing
Pages: 185
Format: Paperback

After years of serving a corrupt government, Ser Videl, an idealistic paladin, learns that her younger sister is tangled in a dark scheme against Raj Mangala, the compassionate yet troubled empress of the city's oppressed lowtown; the two women meet and are deeply drawn to one another,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Viscount and the Vixen

Lorraine Heath · Harpercollins
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Love begets madness. Viscount Locksley watched it happen to his father after his cherished wife's death. But when his sire arranges to marry flame-haired fortune hunter Portia Gadstone, Locke is compelled to take drastic measures to stop the stunning beauty from taking advantage of the marquess....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The King's Curse

Philippa Gregory · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 612
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series The White Queen comes the story of lady-in-waiting Margaret Pole and her unique view of King Henry VIII's stratospheric rise to power in Tudor England.Regarded as yet another threat to the volatile King Henry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence: A Story of Botticelli

Alyssa Palombo · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

"In the tradition of Tracy Chevalier's Girl with a Pearl Earring, Palombo has married fine art with romantic historical fiction in this lush and sensual interpretation of Medici Florence, artist Sandro Botticelli, and the muse that inspired them all." - BooklistA girl as beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Christmas in Cowboy Country

Janet Dailey · Kensington Books
Pages: 277
Format: Print book

"A master storyteller. . .one of the world's most popular novelists." -The Des Moines Register The greatest gift is love. . .Ski instructor Annie Bennett doesn't have time to miss the twinkling lights and holiday parties in Aspen and Vail. With her older brothers gone and winter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rusty Nailed

Alice Clayton · Gallery Books
Format: Paperback

In this sequel to Wallbanger, fan favorites Caroline Reynolds and Simon Parker negotiate the rollercoaster of their new relationship while house-sitting in Sausalito. Playing house was never so much fun—or so confusing. With her boss on an extended honeymoon, Carolines working crazy-long...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It Could Be Worse

August Sommers · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 152
Format: Paperback

Two teenaged Colored boys have to run from Marietta, Georgia for breaking the Jim Crow laws. Now in New York City will they be swallowed up in all the madness and chaos or will they succumb to the chaos that is New York?
Read More check catalog
 
 
Taking the Heat

Victoria Dahl · Harlequin Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

Passion this hot can't be faked ... All revved up for bright lights and steamy nights, writer Veronica Chandler chased her dreams to New York City. When she hit a dead end, reality sent her back home to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Saving her pride and her new gig - writing a relationship advice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Any Day Now

Robyn Carr · MIRA
Pages: 333
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated sequel to #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr's What We Find transports readers back to Sullivan's Crossing. The rustic campground at the crossroads of the Colorado and Continental Divide trails welcomes everyone - whether you're looking for a relaxing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Contradictions

Tiffany King · Berkley
Format: Book

When everything starts spinning out of control . . . Three years into college, Tressa Oliver’s life is a nonstop party. She’s skating by in her classes, and there’s no shortage of drinking, dancing, and general hell-raising. The only aspect that hasn’t...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love by the Book: A Novel

Melissa Pimentel · Penguin Books
Format: Print book

A laugh-out-loud debut novel that will delight fans of Bridget Joness Diary and HBOs GirlsLove by the Book charts a year in the life of Lauren Cunningham, a beautiful, intelligent, and unlucky-in-love twenty-eight-year-old American. Feeling old before her time, Lauren moves to London in search...
Read More check catalog