Back Large Print | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Once a soldier

Mary Jo Putney · Thorndike Press
Format: Large print book

"Putney's endearing characters and warm-hearted stories never fail to inspire and delight." --Sabrina Jeffries Rogues Redeemed As heir to a title and great wealth, Will Masterson should have stayed home and tended his responsibilities. Instead he went to war. Now, after perilous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service

Rhys Bowen · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

In the new Royal Spyness Mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Crowned and Dangerous, Lady Georgiana Rannoch juggles secret missions from the Queen, Darcy, and her mother. But it's all in a day's work when you're thirty-fifth in line to the British Crown. When...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dakota Winters: A Novel

Tom Barbash · HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

An evocative and wildly absorbing novel about the Winters, a family living in New York City's famed Dakota apartment building in the year leading up to John Lennon's assassinationIt's the fall of 1979 in New York City when twenty-three-year-old Anton Winter, back from the Peace...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fatal

John Lescroart · Thorndike Press Large Print

From New York Times bestselling author John Lescroart, a riveting standalone novel about the unexpected, shattering, and lethal consequences of a one-night stand on a seemingly happily married couple. Kate loves her life. At forty-four, she s happily married to her kind husband, Ron, blessed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Need to Know

FERN MICHAELS · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Pages: 374
Format: Library Binding

The Sisterhood: a group of women from all walks of life bound by friendship and a quest for justice. Armed with vast resources, top-notch expertise, and a loyal network of allies around the globe, the Sisterhood will not rest until every wrong is made right. Through all their missions...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turbo Twenty-Three: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Janet Evanovich · Random House Large Print
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * In the heart of Trenton, N.J., a killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts. Larry Virgil skipped out on his latest court date after he was arrested for hijacking an eighteen-wheeler full of premium bourbon. Fortunately for bounty hunter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Armageddon File

Stephen Coonts · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But when his chief of staff discovers evidence that voting machines in key counties in swing states were tampered with, the whole administration is in danger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sting

Sandra Brown · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 375
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats, this new novel will feature Brown's signature combination of steamy romance and jaw-dropping plot twists.Sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats, this new novel will feature Brown's signature combination of steamy romance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath a Prairie Moon

Rechtbank Den Haag. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Internet resource

"J. Peterman" is a name known to over 40 million consumers and business people, thanks to a unique mail-order catalog hailed as "witty, entertaining... . the stuff of literature" (New York Times Magazine) and regular appearances of a "J. Peterman" character...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Destiny Unleashed

Sherryl Woods · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods concludes the Perfect Destinies series with this beloved, sassy tale of revenge with an unexpected twist For twenty years Destiny Carlton has put family and duty ahead of her own hopes and dreams. Now, with the orphaned nephews she raised...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Untitled Millennium Book 5

David Lagercrantz · Random House Large Print Publishing
Pages: 495
Format: Paperback(Large Print)

From the author of the #1 international best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web: the new book in the Millennium series, which began with Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Lisbeth Salander, the girl with the dragon tattoo, the brilliant hacker, the obstinate outsider, the volatile...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Against the Tide

Melody Carlson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 271
Format: Large print book

EXPOSING THE TRUTHNReturning home for her father's funeral, big-city reporter Megan McCallister is brutally attackedconfirming her suspicions that her father's mysterious death was no accident. But only her childhood friend, Garret Larsson, believes her theory. The teenager she once knew...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Reckoning: A Novel

John Grisham · Random House Large Print
Pages: 480
Format: Large Print

John Grisham returns to Clanton, Mississippi, to tell the story of an unthinkable murder, the bizarre trial that follows it, and its profound and lasting effect on the people of Ford County. Pete Banning was Clanton's favorite son, a returning war hero, the patriarch of a prominent family,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Story of Arthur Truluv: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House Large Print
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them"Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg's previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose. Redemptive...
Read More check catalog